The Vow

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 186 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 52.44%
  • User rating: 4.02 21.95%
  • User rating: 4.02 9.76%
  • User rating: 4.02 7.32%
  • User rating: 4.02 8.54%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2014

I really liked Channing acting. A doting husband who is always there no matter what may.....I really liked the lines said while taking The Vow....???? Very touching.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2014

excellent

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

i really liked this movie. it was real (not to mention based on a true story) and heartwarming as he had to let her go and wait for her to find her way back to him. very touching.

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2012

considering all the movies coming out lately, this is a pretty good movie.

User review rating: 4 May 10, 2012

very good movie

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2012

I really loved the movie.!

User review rating: 4 May 03, 2012

an entertaining evening out. sure it was a chick flick, but i, as a male, still enjoyed it.it helps me to better understand the opposite sex.

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2012

i went with my girlfriend shortly after valentines day and it made for a good date movie. channing tatum has shown he can act, and showed some good chemistry with rachel mcadams. however, it ended on a very awkward note that left you with no sense of resolution. noted as a romance film, surprisingly lacked in that department for most of the film. 3.5 stars

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2012

great romantic comedy! the movie had all the right moments and takes you into this couples life after a terrible accident. the ending was perfect and is amazing how love always finds it's way, even if you can't remember!

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2012

i like rachel mcadams and she didn't disappoint. it was a good movie despite the fact i don't like romantic movies. it was especially interesting to me that it was based on a true story.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2012

liked the movie sometimes slow. good acting.

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2012

went with my girlfriend. definitly a chick flick.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2012

it was wonderfull me amd my 5 friends thought it was full of emotion.(or maybe it was because we r all emo )

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2012

loved this movie! great actors, great story!

User review rating: 3 February 29, 2012

hey guys bring your girlfriend she will appreciate the fact your trying, plus its not that bad of a movie either, pretty cool that it was inspired by true events.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2012

is there any nudity in this movie

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2012

is there any nudity in this movie

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2012

very slow movie...but a good movie...definately a chick flick...

User review rating: 3 February 25, 2012

good story helps that it is true...nice eye candy if you like tatum, but its a rental for sure if you want to save a few bucks...

User review rating: 2 February 25, 2012

very slow moving but the main characters were pleasant. channing tatum is cute, but he needs to shore up his acting talents. a dvd rental at best.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2012

if one truly gets this movie. it is teaching us that true love exists. i keep telling my friends that "it can happen" and this movie has verified it for me. just believe!

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2012

story was good, but actors......wow, what a shitty play.channing tatum is bad actor even though he is good looking, rachel - great acctress and its her the worse movie. movie was so boring, actors play was so fake and not emotional. wouldn't recommend this movie even on tuesday - half off price night. wasted money

User review rating: 3 February 22, 2012

a heart wrenching story of a love that was lost and seemed unrecoverable, and starting over not so natural an option, it would seem so forced. i enjoyed the story, the acting was great, love rachel mcadams' acting... what a natural, and channing tatum very nicely balanced opposite of her.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2012

awesome

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2012

this was really depressing.....

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2012

omg!!! this was an epic movie. it was sooo romantic sooo sad and so awsmazing. i just fell in love with this epic story filled with romance, happiness and surprises!!!!! i would watch this more then once and not get bored of this amazing and beautiful movie!!!! <3 <3 <3ed this movie!!!!! u have 2 and need 2 watch this movie!!!! :) :d

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2012

enjoyed the movie.gave it a 5 star...loved channing tatum smile..

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2012

channing tatum and rachel mcadams acted this movie beautifully. i enjoyed the movie and it was predictable but a sweet chick flick. i was a little disappointed with the ending (not how it ended but how it was kind of rushed). but definitely a sweet movie.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2012

beautifal movie made me cry so much go see this movie .

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2012

good to see tatum o'neal back on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2012

great movie. good acting. lovely story. :)

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2012

loved this movie. made me appreciate what i've got in life. also, channing is an adorable sweetheart!!!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2012

this is a movie worth watching again :)

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2012

great moving!! ending kind of sucked...but a great chick flick overall!

User review rating: 3 February 12, 2012

there was just something missing... i was just a bit dissappointed with this one. some good moments but it failed to connect.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2012

wonderful acting, warm-hearted and an amazing story of romance and dedication. great performances from rachel mcadams and channing tatum. appreciated the toronto scenic filming locations as well.

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2012

good movie. rushed ending

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2012

overall, good movie

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2012

a great movie and the acting was superb. rachel mcadams acting is always good and channing tatum compliments her in this film. believable as it is a true story.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2012

what a waste of rachel mcadams' talent

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2012

it was a wonderful story with great potential. the structure/sequence of the storyline needs some work. movie lacked a climatic end.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2012

such a beautiful movie! channing and rachel showed great chemistry; definitely a must-see, but make sure to bring some tissues!

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2012

boooooooooooooooooooooooooooring. predictable

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2012

the scene with rachel mcadams in her underwear makes this worth seeing -- i just wish it was in 3-d!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2012

beautiful, heartbreaking movie!

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2012

Notebook clone.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

Heartbreaking film!!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

Just beautiful!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2011

Can't wait for this movie!! Such a great love story!!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

Beautiful love story. Bring your tissues for this movie.

Change Location