The Visit

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 74 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3 32.43%
  • User rating: 3 8.11%
  • User rating: 3 13.51%
  • User rating: 3 18.92%
  • User rating: 3 27.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 3 January 22, 2016

It's a fun movie. At first I wanted to rate it harshly, but compared to what? it's not trying to be Oscar worthy. it's entertaining, not overly scary, and I liked the twist.

User review rating: 1 December 18, 2015

Terrible movie, total waste of time.

User review rating: 1 December 18, 2015

Terrible movie

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2015

Super good it kept me at the edge of my seat

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2015

Best Shamalayan film in forever, and pretty clever overall. I'm not a fan of the hand-held / found footage genre, and the technique works ok here but only ok. Script wise, it was great, and the acting is good. Funny, creepy - a nice little Halloween treat.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2015

This was a stupid waste of money. My husband and I hated it,it made no sense whatsoever.

User review rating: 2 October 08, 2015

This was not an intriguing film at all. Poor storyline and not scary.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2015

I went with my daughter-in-law and we both hated this ??movie??

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2015

Seems you either love it or hate it. I really enjoyed it. For me it was original, at times unexpectedly comical but in a way that didn't effect the creepiness, had some interesting twists built into it and lots of very awkward suspenseful moments that kept your curiosity strong as to what would happen next.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2015

Save your money and time.....just no worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2015

far better than I expected. most online reviews get it wrong dubbing it a "found lost horror footage" genre; but instead its more a videographic "making of" documentary by two budding journalistic explorers into the human condition (old folks/grandparents; skeleyons in the closet; etc) ... but as creepy moments escalate, we are lured into its "abnormal normalcy", do the bold and curious kids get in over their heads? do their suspicions play out in something horrifying or just normal for old folks? does the inquisitiveness of these kids show journalistic daring do? well, you'll find out how far it goes! it was a fun ride! worth the see

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2015

What a let down.. Every moment being filmed got to be annoying.. Not scary. Just creepy and the ending did surprise me. The reason for the mother not having contact with her parents for years was lame.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2015

The acting by all was excellent. The kids were hilarious. Good combination of laughs and scares. Entertaining flick.

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2015

The "surprise" ending that some people on here are referring to is anything but a surprise. Saw that coming within the first 15 minutes of the film. What's with the 5 star reviews? It really wasn't a good movie, had possibilities but ..... no.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2015

The worst movies I have seen and a total waste of money. The acting is poor, it's not scary or funny; it is just juvenile nonsense. I expected much more after viewing the trailer and I was so disappointed. Unfortunately the theatre I went to only showed this movie in the VIP auditorium, I don't know why, so it was even a bigger waste of money. I won't be going see any horror or 'scary thrillers' anytime soon because they never seem to work.

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2015

Movie was entertaining. Good acting, great funny moments and overall a great thriller. Not much of a horror film though.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2015

Disappointing, I expected a lot for than a 'Blair Witch' knock off. Dirty diapers on an old man aren't scary, it's just sad.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2015

Awesome film! Unsettling, fun, gross and bizarre - you're in for a real ride!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2015

GREAT!! Movie had fun enjoy the comedy and had a unexpected ending

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2015

The movie doesn't take itself seriously and is meant for an audience that understands that. It's not meant to be terrifying, although it does have a few jump scenes that made the entire theatre scream. And then laugh. Not at the movie, but with it. If you're looking for a cinematic experience, stay away. If you're looking for a good time with an audience, this is a must see in theatres!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2015

Excellent movie! Very suspenseful and entertaining. Not a minute went by where I was not glued to the screen. The acting was amazing and so was the cast. The actress who played 'Nana' did a brilliant job and should definitely win an award. The boy in it was also brilliant and very funny. The movie was more funny than scary, but that's what made it great. And the best part of The Visit, is the ending! You won't see it coming...

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2015

VERY slow paced...not scary at all, just what you see on the trailer.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2015

Amazing

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2015

I had high expectations for this one. Unfortunately, it was a little disappointing. Slow going though a decent twist at the end and some scary moments, but this gets a 5/10.

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2015

Not as great as touted. Nauseating jerky filming. No real scares except with the occasional jolt of loud music. Not worth our time sitting there.

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2015

It had some scary scenes which had the audience screaming. It also had a lot of comedy and had us laughing a lot. If you really want a scary thrill then go see it alone.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

I thought this movie was fantastic. The twist was great and even though some people I know expected the twist they only guess parts of it, and some say it didn't ruin the movie just made the final act stronger, scarier.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2015

I was kind of disappointed in that this movie was not as scary as I expected it to be given it was directed and written by M. Night. S. The trailer was scarier than the actual movie. The movie had some good scenes but not enough.

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2015

Dreadfully unoriginal. We guessed very early on what the "twist" was so when the ending came we just groaned. I really wanted to like this movie but it was just plain bad. The leads were annoying know-it-all kids, the Blair Witchesque shaky camera and home movie concept has been done to death. The movie would've been better if not shot that way. And the rapping ...... !

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2015

Found it boring except for last 10 minutes. Acting was fine. Too much of the kids talking into the camera, gets annoying. Even at the very end, the only violent stuff was poorly shown, just quick flashes. Waste of money.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2015

It was the best movie I've ever seen, very scary plot, not too many jump scares. I will be going to see this movie again!

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2015

Very disappointing movie. Complete waste of time.

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2015

Smart and suspenseful. Enjoyed this movie a lot!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2015

well done, it's the 6th sense all over again

Change Location