The Unborn

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.56 / 5

User rating: 2.56

Based on 275 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 2.56 25.98%
  • User rating: 2.56 8.66%
  • User rating: 2.56 6.30%
  • User rating: 2.56 13.39%
  • User rating: 2.56 45.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 54

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2010

Oh my god. This movie is what's wrong with contemporary horror cinema. It might as well have been called "David Goyer Cashes A Cheque". Oh no! Bad things are happening to this charming young woman who can't act! Whatever shall she do? What a mess. With competant people, this film might have been salvaged. The story moves so clumsily that you can actually see all the little cogs and wheels that are moving Odette Yustman unknowingly towards all the scary stuff that she will inevitably encounter. It's all here: the scary evil child, the scary evil symbolism, the inexplicable connection to the holocaust, bugs, haunted hospitals, the craggy old intellectual who's "retired from this game, man." In

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2010

This movie was good it was better than it had to be given the story material. Gary Oldman should have been given ad bigger part. Odette Yustman was good it was not oscar material but she was good. Lots of jumps and a half decent story line.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

This movie was horrible. I wouldn't recommend it to my enemies. Just horrible.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

just ok

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2009

This is one scary film it had me so suspensed i loved it Meagan Good was hilarious abd Gary Oldman was teriffic as always but Odette Yustman stole the show as the haunted girl she was tatally beleivable

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

OMG!!! The worst "horror" movie I have ever seen!!! The plot was beyond predictable, a lousy actors' acting...I spent the whole movie laughing of how overplayed and boring it was!!! Damn if I knew I wouldn't waste $10 watching it!!! (wish i could rate it as a "ZERO") ENJOY!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

okay, it wasnt as bad as everyone has been complaining about, but it definatly wasnt a great horror movie or movie in general! But most to all of that is due to the lead actress Odette Yustman! she needs to read a book called "How To Act".

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

This movie was truly scary and the acting was good it wasn't oscar material but it was a decent movie. I loved it

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

WARING:THE FOLLOWING STATMENT IS AN WORLDY M|NOTICE OF THE HEALTH HAZRDS OF THIS FILM. THIS FILM MAY INDUCE SEIZURES OR LONG TERM BOREDOM.THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

garbage

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

This movie was not THAT bad! It had some scary moments. And the story itself was original, compared to other scary movies that are about the same thing over and over again. It wont be a waste of your money if you want a scary flick.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

boring!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

Not scary at all

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

HATE IT OR LIKE IT I LIKED IT

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

terrible, just terrible! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

either you love it or you hate it...but id perfer you hate it

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

Most of the scary moments were shown during the trailers and this movie started and ended terribly. Not worth your money.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

Greaat movie!!! worth seeing a few scary parts if you havent seen it you totally should!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS AWEFUL MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

in my whole life of horror movies i never jumped so much nore cried because of a horror movie till the unborn, freaking unbelievable.. the old man is what got to me!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

stupid movie

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

Goyer should publicly apologize to all the people who forked out hard earned money to see this disaster. It's not scary. It's not interesting. And it's not worth 12 bucks to see. Avoid like the plague - you've been warned.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

awsume movie! Horrorish but good :)

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

Woah! This was a good movie worth watching!!!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2009

I can't write this review without laughing - this is a sad, silly, stupid film that tries to scare us but instead spends a paltry 80 minutes making us shake are heads in disbelief as it peddles kabbalah style mysticism that would make Madonna blush. Not since Frank Miller's lame film THE SPIRIT have I seen a movie this bad. Avoid at all cost!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2009

Very disapointed! It is not scary at all~

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2009

all the "scary" parts were from the tv commercials... a rental indeed.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2009

I was expecting so much more from the movie. It wasnt scary whatsoever, and wasnt thrilling. I may have jumped twice, that's all. Not worth it whatsoever.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2009

what a predictable piece of crap..

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

this movie should be classified as a comedy and not horror. it is not scary at all, just awkwardly funny. the first scene had the entire theater laughing. don't waste your money on this one, too much hype for nothing.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

A passing grade...not the best, but not the worst. A rental for sure, but still worth seeing! 3 ***

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

great movie got chylls during it and yes it makes u jumpp... id say nice movie overall

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

this movie was brutal

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

BEST horror movie every for 2009!!! Can't wait for the sequel. The actress deserves an Oscar for this role!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

OMG. If I had 5 thumbs I would give it 5 thumbs up!!!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

GARBAGE GARBAGE GAARBAGE. After you FINALLY understand the intricate storyline, the movie then no longer follows it. It jumps around with pointless events that have nothing to do with the storyline. Just garbage. I am ashamed to have wasted money on it, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

This movie was a rip off of The Exorcist, The Grudge and The Ring...Nothing original...Nothing Scary.....Nothing Good about this movie....NOTHING...Actually There was one bright moment..The actress with her tight underwear in front of the washroom mirror was by far the best part of the whole movie

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

The Scariest Part of this movie is realizing that you actually paid money for this really bad movie...One word describes this entire movie "BORING". Nothing will ever compare to the "Saw" Movies

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

here's the deal, dont see this with a bunch of 'tweens on a saturday night, they not only yak through the whole thing, but they yell out loud at the "scary" bits, which you could see coming a mile away !! seriously, did none of them think, when she closes the mirror, someone will be right there behind her, just like in every other horror movie ever made? come on, it wasnt the least bit scary, every single so-called "fright", was telegraphed before it happenned. and the ending...i turned to my brother and whispered EXACTLY what was going to happen, setting up the sequel. no surprises here, no good scares, so so effects, predictable beyond belief. i guess if youre 16 and a girl it would be sc

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

It was really bad, the main actress did not deliver well. The beginning and ending were incredibly weak, as was the overall plot. It was confusing, and not at all scary. The scenes were really predictable.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

Couldn't keep my eyes open. everyone was laughing at the parts that were supposed to be scary. It might be scary to some people but a dog with an upside down head is just hilarious not scary. i would call this movie a comedy before a horror. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

it was pretty good

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

The commericals made it out to be scary but it isn't. If your a horror movie lover it will be more like a comedy than anything else. The ghosts were cool and it was very predicatable. If your up for a good laugh watch it.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

she should be arrested for even agreeing of starring in the Unborn

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

good movie we enjoyed it. would watch it again on dvd when it comes out

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

It's a waste of time, not worth seeing...we were falling asleep.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

Some parts of this were kinda stupid, but i am a horror movie lover and this one made me jump a few times. Great movie overall.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

Great Movie

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2009

Do NOT WATCH. The movie had so much potential. i warn you, unless you want a movie filled with a bunch of pop-up scenes for no apparent reason. Actors were garbage, please do not watch and rate this movie one star. The worst was the plot, it was garbage. The scary concept characters were very scary, and thats where the movie had potential DO NOT WATCH DO NOT WATCH DO NOT WATCH NOT WORTH $$$ AT ALL

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2009

Don't waste your time, it's just baaaad.

Change Location