The Stepford Wives

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Stepford Wives Movie Poster

3.08 / 5

User rating: 3.08

Based on 2820 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.08 39.76%
  • User rating: 3.08 2.32%
  • User rating: 3.08 5.67%
  • User rating: 3.08 30.17%
  • User rating: 3.08 22.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

A good idea, but not done well. Actually, terribly done!!! But still entertaining.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

This movie was not very good. Funny at times, but the end did not make sense at all. I thought they were supposed to be robots! What was that all about? Now that I think about it, this movie was very bad. If you want to watch it because you think the first one was good, this one is nothing like it.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

NOTE TO PEOPLE: this movie is not a thiller! i am getting really mad with the way people are not enjoying the movie because they thought they were going to see a scary movie, but they saw a comedy instead with a couple of freaky parts. this movie is a comedy! it is not a thiller, as blockbuster.ca states it as. if you watch the movie, knowing it is supposed to be a comedy, it is much better. overall, a pretty good movie, with funny jokes and a pretty good plot line!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2005

I really loved this movie. I saw it on pay per view and plan on buying the DVD. It was fluff, it was hysterical-I laughed out loud several times, the storyline was sooo unbelievable but yet made some really good points about life for the successful woman in today`s world. Those women I think will like this movie for the irony.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

It was disappointing.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

GREAT FILM. BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL!!! A GREAT CAST!!!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

Except for a few moments especially with Bett Midler, the movie was horrible.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

This movie was aboslutely hysterical. Particularly the last 10 minutes - my friend and I were on the floor howling our butts off. Mind you, no one else in the theatre laughed the entire time. It is a toss-up - some will like it, some won`t. If you go and see it, keep this in mind: it is a COMEDY, NOT a drama or horror or sci-fi flick. Remembering that it`s actually supposed to be funny will make it that much more enjoyable - don`t take it seriously, please folks.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2004

I think it was the worst movie I`ve ever seen. What a disappointment when I`d expected good stuff with Nicole Kidman. Bad movie choice, Nic. I`m glad it was only 93 minutes long!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

Worst movie I have seen in years. Absolutely not worth the ticket price (or a rental price).

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2004

great film a little strange

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

this movie is pretty good actually....when i saw the rating i thought it was gona be awful but it turned out to be not so bad!! its worth watching on a tuesday

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2004

Odd movie. its a take off of the original horror movie. i think they did a great job making it funny

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

I just saw Stepford Wives and thought the movie was a waste of excellent talent. I would not recommend this show to my friends even at the cheap shows. It lacked humour, story line it was a waste of my time. The only thing that I did like were the customes for the ladies. Why would such wonderfull actors waste their energy on such a lack luster movie. I got sucked in by all the hype.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

This movie was junk, no matter what other people say

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

i thougth it was interesting. i liked the twist at the end. it was a look at how some people are still comfortable with the way things were and aren`t comfortable with changes..women being in power. so i thought it was a good interseting movie.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

i thought that it was the best movie i ever saw!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

Meh, it was a bad movie...

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

Personally, I say Midler should be nominated for "Best Supporting Actress" ... she was amazing!! Overall, the movie was garbage, but I would watch it again just to hear the "banana republic" joke :)

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2004

It truly confused me. I wasn`t sure if they were talking about girls or guys. At times I couldn`t understand the jokes, but I laughed anyways. It`s basically a make-out movie. Bring a boyfriend and have fun.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2004

I go for this movie because I want to know what stepford wife means. This terminology is learnt from NBC`s The Apprentice, when Amy Henry was commented as a "stepford wive". I think the movie is concluded with a wit twist. When everyone thinks the whole game is set up by a man, actually Glen Close is the one who build the whole town. It really hints that no matter how brilliant and successful a human being is, he/she needs a partner to share his / her success and failure.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2004

kinda a weird movie, funny, but had a really weired kinda creepy ending, don`t see it in theatres, it doesn`t live up to all the hype.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2004

REALLY good movie. i thought(from reading all the reviews) taht i wouldnt be pleased with this but i walked out of there thinking itw as an excellent movie. my whole family loved it and i dont know what people are saying about a bad ending i thought it was really creative. i mean how many of you can think of that? nicole kidman was excellent. glenn close was amazing and bette midler just kept the whole movie going she was excellent. also, roger bart was really good and shows his great acting skills when HE becomes a stepford "wife".

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2004

This movie sucks!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2004

Boring movie with no sense of direction at all!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

Nicole kidman is in it nuff said drop everything go see her bring kleenex but not for your eyes.YEAH BABY!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2004

Very serious movie ended like a comedic movie, could have done the ending in a better way, but it is a fine movie.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2004

I went to it because of all the big names-Nicole Kidman, Bette Midler, Christopher Walken, Glenn Close----but I ended up LOVING someone I`d never heard of, Long Live Roger Bart. He was GREAT!!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2004

This film is funny all the way through, and is better than the original from the `70`s I think. It is refreshing to see some of the toughest dilemnas of our age addressed with humour. My parent`s generation was the first to try women`s lib and divorce. Their parents had moms who just baked cupcakes. Who needs a happy family anyway?? I love the Stepford wives because it doesn`t pretend to know how you do it all.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2004

I would honestly watch the movie again just to see the 3-minute part of Nicole (where she becoems a stepford wife) ... unbelievably beautiful ... it`s worth it guys; stepford Nicole will make up for the rest of this garbage movie

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

This movie starts out promisingly, but ends with a big splat. The most enjoyable aspect of this movie was the great performances by Glen Close and Nicole Kidman.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

This movie wasn`t anything...special. I thought Nicole Kidman looked incredibly stunning near the end of the movie when she "became" a stepford wife...(I`m not gonna ruin it for anybody who still haven`t seen the movie...the twist at the end was kinda funny...although it still didn`t really work for me...sorta blame that on Glen Close`s charater...the writers/director didn`t carry it through enough...

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

This movie costed me 12.50 and nicole kidman was only hot for a few minutes thats garbage man

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

Man this movie was amazing Nicole Kidman was so sexy and it was funny too

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

meh. not good but not horrendous.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

Midler was the only funny one in the movie .. sh`es got my vote for "Best Supporting Actress"

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

look I saw the previews thought oh that sounds cool! watched the trailer thought sweet gotta see it! Bought my ticket found a good seat ate my m&m`s and fell asleep!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

This movie was just too sexest. It`s makes women look better and makes men look like pigs

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

I seriously do NOT remember the last time I was so disappointed with a movie. This movie had no substance....Nicole was only a (pretend) "wife" for like 2 minutes....I can sum this movie up in three words, boring, sucked, blah! Tip of the day: Go see Shrek! - Cheers

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

From a girl`s perspective was fun and cute to watch some parts were quite funny I would wait to watch it on video!! But if your thinking of bringing your boyfriends forget it!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

Hey to all you guys DON`T I MEAN DON`T let your chick make you GO!! I was a Victim!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

Great premise, terrible ending equals another average movie

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

This movie is a little funny in the beginning, but then the ending is really stupid.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

If you like previews this is the movie to see. Ladder 49 looks like a good movie. Stepford Wives was not. It was one of the most expensive naps I`ve ever taken. BORING!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2004

Bette Midler was the only actress that made me laugh - Thank-you... The movie was still boring..

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2004

I don`t think it was worth the money.. Kinda boring, I could of thought of a better ending

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2004

5 stars, obviously if you don`t like this comedy you are a small male.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2004

sucked

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2004

You see, This movie could be good, if you felt like a nap, I saw this movie with a couple of chicks, and even they thought it was bad. Snooze fest guys.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2004

The first half was okay, but it kinda had a stupid ending.

Change Location