The Snow Walker

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Snow Walker Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 5689 votes and 132 reviews

  • User rating: 4.28 77.73%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.00%
  • User rating: 4.28 1.49%
  • User rating: 4.28 5.03%
  • User rating: 4.28 12.75%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 132

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2016

i couldn't sleep one night and was flipping through channels when i saw "the snow walker" was just starting, i was really engaged from beggining to end, the message of moral behind it is priceless and valuable, people can learn a lot from this film and the performance of the actrees was outstanding hope she continues making films, congrats Annabella.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2015

Four and a half stars - so very moving .. thank you to the director and to the two leading actors. Extra: especially my thanks to to Annabelle.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2014

Love it, hope she makes more films like that

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2014

loved it !!!

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2012

OMG! I just saw this movie today. It was so poeticly sad that it brought tears to my eyes.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

Awesome! A movie that will inspire anybody to never give up.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

This movie is a jewel. The natural and irresistible charm of Annabella Piugattuk, the outstanding performance of Barry Pepper, and the remarkable behind-the-scene work of Charles Martin Smith (who starred in "Never Cry Wolf", another fantastic movie on a very similar theme) make this movie an absolute must. I have personally travelled alone 3 times to the High Arctic (Grise Fjord, on Ellesmere Island), and very few movies have ever managed to reproduce with such accuracy the feeling that one has when exposed to the magnitude and immense beauty of this unspoiled land. Farley Mowat's book "Walk Well My Brother", from which the movie stems, has never ceased to inspire me. "The Snow Walker" has

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2010

Really didn't expect anything from this movie(I watched it on CBC's late night movie)but I think it is a beautiful story. I would watch it again.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2010

Perfect Story, beautiful country.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2010

Annabella is the best!

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2010

It wasn't my favorite picking

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

I loved this film. The main character played by Barry Pepper is the kind of brash guy who seems initially rather unlikeable, but you see him grow as a person, acquiring humility and compassion as he recognizes his dependence on this young Inuit woman, and helps her through her illness in return. Their relationship was touching and very believable. The poem "High flight" by RCAF Pilot Officer Gillespie Magee who was killed in 1941, was an odd choice to accompany heartbreaking scene on screen, but it worked surprisingly well, particularly with the beautiful musical score, and gorgeous cinematography. That last scene is unforgettable, and speaks volumes about our need for each other. Western

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

I only saw half or more like the end of the movie but I think it was an okay movie. the one part that I did'nt like or understand was when at the end when that indian girl went away and he could not find her, I thought that was a sad part. Also one part that I found totally discusting was when the indian girl started throwing up blod! I thought that that part was unneccesary. overall I give the end (the only part I saw) a 4!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2009

Very tender and beautiful movie.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

Very good movie good actors love Annabella

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

I loved this movie because of the true harsh country and quest to sereive withth yoskills. Hope to see Ananbelle in more movies. She;s a great acctress. Also very beautiful young lady. Great acctress and a beautiful movie. I truly enjoyed it . I will be buying it. I'd love to see Anabelle in more movies real soon. A beautiful acctress. Hope to see her more movies about the great outdoors.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

annabella its beautiful.God blesed

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

i am staring again my comments it was most greatest movie of the world ia cried very badly when i saw the end like this. i am shubhamasthana from india from are the best actor of the world barry and best acterss of theworld anabella.i wishi could see this again but iacannot because this movie is not available in india.i saw this movie on hbo channel.please bring this movie in india.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008


User review rating: 0 July 16, 2008

iam eslam from egypt i like this movie so much and i like this gir l annabella

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2008

very very nice film , I like it very much

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

A great motion picture.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2007

I need this film!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2007

Truly beautiful, inspirational movie. Annabella Piugattuk was absolutely wonderful. Wonderful story about breaking down the walls of prejudice between cultures and religions. Charlie does a complete turnabout and ends up caring very deeply for an Inuit woman, whereas in the beginning of the movie he scoffed at being called "Brother" by an Inuit. Deeply moving story. I rate this story with 5 stars!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

It is a very beutiful movie. It lets us know how beautiful people are and reminds us little things in life we take for granted.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

I found this movie very moving,and emotional,this young girl had so much love and respect for the land she grew up in, and the animals and people around her. what a wounderfull insight into these people who live in these places, I do hope and wish for more films like this to be made. lastly i would like to compliment the actress Annabella Piugattuk on her part in the film,she made it all happen,she was the film.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

My wife and I enjoyed the movie very much and plan on buying it. Annabella is a very beautiful young lady and we both hope to see her in more movies soon. It is a vert heart warming story.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

Just a great story told with class !!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

This movie and Whale Rider are the best man-and-nature and nature-of-man movies in the past 10 years.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

Great movie....great girl....great story !

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2006

outstanding story that has it all

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2006

I really loved this story. Very simple and yet very profound. Annabelle is a sweet and beautiful young woman. But her greatest quality and the thing that overwelms you is the beauty of her spirit, the purity and steadfastness of her character, the power of her courage and sense of destiny that contrasts with the stark desolation and ruthlessly harsh enviroment of the artic tundra. Together they combined to effect a positive change on the soul of the selfishly arrogant, shallow character in the pilot who is stranded in the wilderness with her. The bond that forms during their stuggle to survive brings about the beginnings of redemption in h

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2006

Beautiful story, beautiful people - characters and real, beautiful country. Very uplifting - a secret gem. This is now in my top 10 best DVDs list.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

What a wonderful,powerful movie I almost didn`t bother to watch !!! . I wish the movie could have been another two hours long !!! .

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

Wonderful,beautifully acted and filmed, not your standard mainstream type film fare!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

I have long had an interest in the far north of Canada. I have driven most of the roads in the NWT. The people need our support and the movie certainly gave income to many native people. The film captured the simplicity and spirit of the Inuit with the acting and the beauty of Annabelle Piugattuk. The scenery was both beautiful and daunting at the same time, as it is in real life.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

I am watching the movie right now.I`ve seen It once befor. IT was and is a very sad movie. Annabella is awsome in it. but what A VERY SAD ENDING. 5 big stars

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

Surprisingly good! Well done, with great characters. One thing I found a bit hard to believe is how she goes from barely understanding english to being almost 100% fluent. other than that it was believable. I wish i had seen it on the big screen, but i don`t even remember it coming out.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

i really enjoyed the movie and annabella piugattuk was excellent

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

Scenery is spectacular, the flying is despicable, but he rest of the movie is entertaining and great to watch.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

Great movie... It`s difficult to make a man vs nature- this one does well. You feel genuine attachment to the characters, and their desperate fight for survival... Pay close attention to the opening scene. -B

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

I feel this has been the best movie I`ve seen in quite a long time. The story, message, portrayals and settings are all amazing. Where is the sequel? This is the type of film we should be able to see more of. Well Done, Charles Martin Smith and Company!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

This movie is proof positive that there is a world of cinema beyond the scope of the expensive, uninspiring, predictable films that Hollywood would have us think are the pinnacle of modern entertainment. I am finding out that there is a vast pool of talent and inmagination that does not rely upon the formula of sex, violence, violent sex, and sexy violence, to tell a story, and move an audience. More and more, I find myself looking at what the rest of the world has to offer in the medium of cinema, and the journey has been well worth while.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

I think it was one of the best movies I have ever seen. Annabella did a great job.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

It`s verw awesome.It touched my heart for the first time.Brilliant I loved annabella very much . she is so good .At last i left with tears..........

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

It`s verw awesome.It touched my heart for the first time.Brilliant

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

The movie snowalkers is a beautiful picturization of the relationship people develop during struggle.Annabella is in her best.Nobody can make out that it was her first movie.I would expect Annabella to keep up to the mark of our expectation.And Mr.smith is a highly caliberred director.Barry Pepper has done extremely well and has shown his inherent talent while plying such a crucial role..

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2006

I would love to see a bigger following! It was a great movie and I look forward to seeing both actors in more roles.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2006

What I can say...excellent and she`s so lovely!!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

If Annabella is like this in real life, she must be a fantastic person. She certainly made me shed a few tears.

Change Location