The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.94 / 5

User rating: 3.94

Based on 680 votes and 292 reviews


  • User rating: 3.94 24.77%
  • User rating: 3.94 54.98%
  • User rating: 3.94 13.90%
  • User rating: 3.94 1.81%
  • User rating: 3.94 4.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 292

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2014

A masterpiece a really good movie made by himself Ben Stiller 10/10.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2014

Amazing movie, there is some bug, but I really enjoy the movie.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2014

Beautiful film - great story and amazing cinematography. The perfect antidote to the usual shoot-em-up/ political sub-plot/ 'chick flick'.

User review rating: 4 May 08, 2014

Can't believe how clean this movie was. The plot was fun and the love story endearing. Who is Ben Stiller becoming? I love it!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2014

A masterpiece a really good movie made by himself Ben Stiller 10/10.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2014

The story Stiller tells manages to float in a most peculiar, satisfying way.

User review rating: 2 January 22, 2014

What a waste of time....

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2014

Loved the combination of fantasy and reality. Feel good and inspirational.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2014

One of the best films of the year!

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2014

All over he place?

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2014

Feel good movie of the year in my books!

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2014

Nice movie. Good message. Not offensive at all.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2014

I think that many people expect this to be a movie with a lot of sophomore humour in it . Well, they are right to a certain degree for a few of the hilarious moments. The rest of the film is a gentle breath of fresh air.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2014

Good outlook on life film!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2014

Fresh and feeling good. Entertaining and insightful. Recommended for any genre. Thanks Ben

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2014

Loved it, twas a great looking and life learning movie. wouldn't change a thing :-)

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2014

wow.....OSCAR!!!! The movie was well made. Thank you Ben Stiller. HAPPY NEW YEARS(:

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2013

It has Ben Stiller in it. Need I say more.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2013

Nice scenery, but overall pretty slow.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2013

much better than most. beautiful scenery and no useless special effects

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2013

lol enjoyed some of the filming it was like watching national geographic but as for the rest well......next

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2013

Paycheck movie again what a poor crop of movies to come out at Christmas

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2013

Do you know what the difference between your savior and santa. Well that's what the difference is between a good movie and this one. Its fun to think about Santa many a good movie has been made about him but your savior well saves you. Soul and all

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2013

very entertaining! loved the visuals and story line.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2013

Excellent movie. Makes you think what is important in life.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2013

Wonderful show, loved the action!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2013

Beautifully shot, wonderful movie. If you don't like it there's something wrong with your soul.

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2013

I enjoyed this movie a little different than I was expecting, but in a good way.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2013

B o r i n g. I have never left in the middle of a movie; but for 35 minutes kept hoping it would improve...it didn't, my friend and I had to leave. It was unbearable.

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2013

Good movie. Better then I expected. One of the most imaginative Ben Stiller films. Loved the point of the movie.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2013

How can you not like a love story.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2013

Save your money the story goes to many ways a love story, a man in need of changes in his life, the failure of the American economy, and then there's the product placement Papa Johns KFC McDonalds, E harmony. By trying to be everything for everyone it doesn't do a good job at any of it. Go rent Starbuck and watch a good film.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2013

The scenery was beautiful. The last two minutes of the film were great. The rest of it was boring beyond belief. Save your money unless you want to nap.

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2013

It was imaginative and beautifully shot. It felt like a photo coming to life on screen. Ben Stiller did a great job both as a director and actor in the film. Kristen Wigg added a quiet elegance to the film as the female lead. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2013

Clever, funny and beautiful. A great feel-good film for the holidays!

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2013

I enjoyed the film. It is a big change from all the action films of this year.It is a feel 'good'film at the end. The ending sure gave me a smile. Loved it. Music and the scenes was done really well. Thanks for giving me a 'smile' when I left.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2013

A very enjoyable story, well played. I definitely recommend it, grab the moment to forget about reality.

User review rating: 3 December 16, 2013

Hi!there were lots of time where nothing happen but when there was action ..wow, it was action- you saw lots of beautiful landscape. thanks anyway for the tickets.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2013

What do you expect from a movie starring Kristen Wiig and Ben Stiller? I liked it and would recommend anyone to go see this.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2013

Well, I love Ben Stiller in most of his movies and it was not a disappointment. You had All the aspects: action, comedy, romance, drama!

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2013

I haven't read the short story nor seen the last adaptation but this movie is very enjoyable. The cinematography is breathtaking and the music is very well used. I am not a fans of Ben Stiller but he did a great job in the movie. Highly recommended!

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2013

j'ai adoré le film et ben stiller est vraiment tres bon

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2013

Entertaining movie, Ben Stiller was excellent, the scenery breathtaking, espically enjoyed the skateboard scene, felt like I was on board.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2013

This was a very entertaining movie. It had everything a funny moment,a serious moment and then of course the tender moment for the ladies. The movie is very much a very enjoyable family movie. Thank You Marie for the tickets.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2013

This movie sent me home feeling really good!!! It is well written and acted. I laughed out loud-and I never do that! I cried too. There are many memorable scenes.I want to see this movie again and again-I NEVER say that! I read this story many times with Grade Ten English classes. This reworking will be an inspiration to many students and lovers of James Thurber's original ideas. He would approve of this adaptation written by some very smart writers! Shirley Maclaine was FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2013

Great movie! Funny, good soundtrack and a lot of breathtaking views... I loved it!!!

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2013

End 2013 with fun and laughter as you watch Walter Mitty take his secret day dreaming to an even better reality! Sit back and enjoy the trip!

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2013

The movie was quite entertaining, easy going, funny and visually quite nice. Me and wife enjoyed it quite a bit, the cast was great. Easy going fun film.

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2013

It was ok,made sense to not only dream about what you'd like to do but go ahead and do it!! The scenery was great, saw landscapes in countries that I know will never see! Thanks!!

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2013

Can't help but to be happy when you watch this movie. It's about hopes and dreams and courage. Very beautiful visually, and with the story's morals. I think it represents a lot of people. Not sure about Kristen Wiig's acting though.. It killed parts of the movie for me.

Change Location