The Secret in Their Eyes

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 188 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 4.41 54.84%
  • User rating: 4.41 33.33%
  • User rating: 4.41 10.75%
  • User rating: 4.41 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.41 1.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2011

Awesome....simply awesome!

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2011

Haunting and mesmorizing. A very good movie that stays with you long aftet the credits roll.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

Excellent!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2010

Wonderful. Well acted, witty dialogue, emotionally intense and complex.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

EXELLENT!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2010

good suspense. it's great to see foreign films.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

This Argentine suspense-thriller deserved its best foreign film Oscar win. Riveting film with many slow-burning twists and turns. Amazing and believable performances.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Great acting.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

I love foreign films it was great, i will buy the movie,, too boring for kids though

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2010

Excellent movie that is so engrossing the subtitles aren't a distraction.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2010

Surprisingly well done. Should be an award winner.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

Oscar Winner for sure!

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2010

Worth 4 stars but the ending could have been better/more intelligent. As it was, it was a letdown after 2 hours of excitement.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

This is a highly praiseworthy film and was a worthy winner of the AA for Best Foreign film;although I also liked A Prophet for the award. Indeed,a great deal is glimpsed in the eyes including those of a heart-broken husband of a murder victim,the eyes of a killer and those glances hinting at the longterm longings of unrequited love.The film unfolds slowly at first and succeeds in giving us characters that we truly care about. There are moments of action as well as suspense.There is an amazing chase sequence through the stands of a crowded Buenos Aries soccer match. Alfred Hitchcock would be wowed by the tense scenario that plays out to a unexpected twist climax. I can't praise this one enoug

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

Deserving of every award. Brilliant!

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2010

A wonderful, compelling film. Best I've seen in awhile.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

Masterpiece!

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2010

Masterfully done, engaging and engrossing, well worth tracking down. Proof positive that you don't need anything but a decent script and actting to make a film work, and work this one does! Highly recommended!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2010

the most captivating movie i have seen in ages very interesting mix of drama humour and romance simply amazing

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2010

Best movie with a totally unexpected end

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2010

AMAZING MOVIE!!!! THE BEST OF THE YEAR.

Change Location