The Scorpion King

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Scorpion King Movie Poster

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 8194 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 69.17%
  • User rating: 4.33 10.92%
  • User rating: 4.33 9.65%
  • User rating: 4.33 3.89%
  • User rating: 4.33 6.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2008

his is the best actor

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2006

I think that the rock was very hot in the scorpion king. Also the movie rocked

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2005

The Rock is a sexy beast

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2004

I LOVED the movie in the theater but the DVD is awful!!! They took out all the campy stuff. I was VERY disappointed. note: I know that you can still see the camp under "alternate version", but it is nowhere near as much fun. Is there any version that you can buy that is the same as what was shown in the theater?

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2003

I walked out of the theatre in the middle of it...a really bad movie

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

The movie was really good and what better athlete to play the role than The ROCK! the great one

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2002

the absoloute best ever!!!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2002

THE ROCK IS GOOD BUT THE REST OF THE MOVIE WAS DUMB

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

It was so good I would give it a million stars.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2002

when did all the writers who wrote decent plots die? maad stupid story! but i gotta admit, the action was hype.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2002

I thought that the scorpion king was the best movie that i have ever scene and i hope he does more because damn that boy was so fine dwayne should do more movies as long as he dosn`t take as long off as he did before from the WWF (WWE) he lost a lot of viewers from that but not me. Rock if you read this e-mail me. I Love You Rocky

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

it is probably the best movie i have ever seen in my whole in tire life.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2002

It is pretty much the best movie I have seen in all my 10 year life.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2002

zzzzzzzz! it was good! the best movie in the universe.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2002

I like it!!!Dwayne Johnson is best.Yesterday I watched the Film and I was fascinated(from Germany).I wished I could write to the Rock to say him that he is really a good actor.Yes...yes...I should also say that he is really an attraktive man....

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2002

ISREALY GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2002

I think it was the best movie and it has lot of action in it.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2002

Great!! I love that! Rocky is best!! Kelly too!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2002

i realy think the movie The Scorpian King was a big HIT!!! one of the best movies i`ve seen all year the only movie i think was better than The Scorpian King Is "Lord Of The Rings:The Fellowship Of The Ring"The Scorpian King was great action packed movie

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2002

If I had the intelligence of a peanut, I probably would have enjoyed watching The Rock in his failed attempt to act his way out of a paper bag. 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2002

i like this movie! it`s pretty cool.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2002

I really enjoyed this movie....saw it twice and would see it a third time. It had bits of everything (action, humour, romance) but I thought the action scenes were FANTASTIC. "The Rock" is the best in this role and Kelly Hu is well suited in the role of the scorcerest.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2002

I REALLY LIKED ALL THE ACTION SCENES ESPECIALLY THE SCENE WHERE THE ARROW HAD SCORPION VENOM ON IT.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

i wish there was a better story line but overall the movie was good. The Rock does make a good action star, comparable to arnold, but the rock has more charisma, and he doesn`t have that damn accent.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

I was afraid it would be a “Wrestle Mania” in movie form. Was pleasantly surprised to see an exciting fantasy romp. The Rock, I found, played an interesting and full character. I have heard the film being compared to the original Conan film. I liked Conan but I have to admit I think The Rock made a better first time impression as a “lead” actor. Hope there is more to come from Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson. I think if he plays his cards right and follows Arnold Schwarzenegger’s example he could be just as popular, if not more so.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

that was hype! kelly hu was so hot.my sister thought rock was hot.the story line was cool!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2002

i wanna see it cause the girl

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2002

it is a good movie, not as bad as what my friend told me, recommened.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2002

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

i,ve not seen it yet, but i loved the mummy movies. anything done at that time in history is a worth well movie to see . you have to enjoy the time period.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

Movie wasn`t that great. The Rock is a better actor in the ring!! thats for sure. Hulk Hogan beats him anyday..in the ring, and on camera!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2002

THE ROCK RULES!!!!!!!! Not only in the WWF but as the scorpion king!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2002

The movie was good, but I found it lacked the special effects that were seen in the first two movies and didn`t even have any connectionto them. Dwayne Johnson...as always was awesome! Not something I would want my young children to see. Too many adult undertones.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

The Most Electrifying Movie Of All Time!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

iwant to see it very soon

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

iwant to see it very soon

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

It was pure entertainment filled with lots of action and events to make me smile and just simply enjoy myself. All the actors were a joy to watch. The women were excellent and made me wish I was right there with them!! The men were exactly as I hoped and haven`t been this satisfied since Conan the Barbarian! Can`t wait for more!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

THe movie was ok not the best. Rock was hot but he neds some good acting lessons. The ones who should be blamed for not a huge success of the movie are the director and screen writer .

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

the girl is hot!!!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

One of the best movies of the year. Better than the Beautiful Mind.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

really lame...2 hours of my life ill never get back :(

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2002

ONE OF THE BEST MOVIE OF THE MONTH OR OF THE YEAR

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

The rock is not a bad actor. Better than what i though he would be. Most wrestlers are not that good of actors.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE MAN I LOVED IT THE ROCK RULES ON WWF AND ON THE BIG SCREEN

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

I thought Dwayne Johnson did a very good job in this film. Hopefully they will do a sequel and give him more lines. But It`s nice to see him break the mold, and actually act a different part (other than his "Rock" personality on WWF) The Action in this movie was great, and the supporting cast was pretty decent too.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

This film is EXCELENT. It`s all action and the Rock is perfect for this role.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

I think it could of been a great movie. All the cheesy metal music and the touch of the WWF either made it a so-so kids movie or just bad. The Rock`s performance was pretty good. The story was basically good, it could have used some fine tuning.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

After accidently hitting one of the stuntmen in the face while filming a battle scene, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson gave the injured man a watch as a token of apology.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2002

waste of money

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2002

Great movie!!!!!!!!!!!

Change Location