The Ring Two

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Ring Two Movie Poster

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 5894 votes and 126 reviews


  • User rating: 3.40 54.57%
  • User rating: 3.40 2.22%
  • User rating: 3.40 3.63%
  • User rating: 3.40 7.35%
  • User rating: 3.40 32.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 126

User review rating: 3 January 31, 2013

There are certain movies where they should never make a sequel...this was one of them.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

not as good as the 1

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

This movie was o.k. a little more scary than the first one I might have to watch it again I didn`t really understand it but it was really good.!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

THIS MOVIE STINKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

what kind of garbage was this? what was so "unrated" about the dvd? i want my bandwidth back.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

I loved it. I think it could`ve been better, but at the same time I think it wrapped up the plot of The Ring really well. It was REALLY funny, and I`m a huge fan of the ring so I found it pretty good. I dont think it was better than the first, like they were saying it was, but I also dont think it was a `pathetic attempt to a sequel`.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

Not even worth the cash I spent for the rental,made me wish I could have had a refund

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2005

the beautiful film!!! no coment!!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2005

VERY DISAPOINTING!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2005

Better than the first? HA! it wasn`t even scary. it all just a bunch of crap. But Naomi Watts is fine!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

It was a good movie. Much better than the Jap version in terms of quality. That first scene inside the van with the corpse was actually the only part that made me jump but I think that was the part that made the movie worth watching. Everything else was just storytelling.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

The movie was okay, didn`t think it was that scary. Naomi Watts is a bright spot in this movie, she`s HOT!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2005

If you want scary go for "Boogeyman". If you want comedy go for "The Ring 2". Waste of $5.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

My goodness.... such bad movie, no where near the original Japaness Ring 2................:(.... two thump down

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

This movie was alright when it came to ploting a story, but when it came to scaring the audience and living up to the original movie`s status, it failed.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

I don`t know why they bothered making a sequel. There was no plot to this movie and the acting of the boy was very bad. They tried to explain the story a little more, but still left alot of things unexplained. Horror movies being made today are just a plain joke. Whatever happened to movies like, Poltergeist, The Excorcist etc. Save your money and wait for the rental.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

David Dorfman is sooooo cute in this film!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2005

Worst movie EVER made...BORING!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

It was the worst movie I ever saw. It had no plot. The jumpy parts were lame. What the heck was up with the moose?! I wanted my money back, ugh.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

WOW talk about freeky.!! Im not going to sleep for a month!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2005

They should have called this movie "The Bo-Ring". Very slow and not scary at all. Don`t waste your time or money at the theater to see this dud. It`s a rental at best.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

Scary in a few spots, wasn`t what I expected

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

It was the coolist scary movie I`ve seen and would see it again anytime.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

my mom looks like samara, i loved the movie but it was a bit clesha my girl friend was scared the whole time so i got all the popcorn!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

Holy crap... this was the scariest movie ive ever seen.. holy geeze.. I thought it was gonna be cheesy but like.. I was almost in tears.. not for the weak hearted! Haha and when they say 14.a they mean it.. so all that.. its really scary and i had a good time, really good story line.. very good:)

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

its just not good

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

Ring Two, should be nominated for comedy of the year, what a joke...

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

i dont know what people are going on about but i thought that the ring 2 was great. wasnt as scary as the first tho but i dont think i would ever look down a `well` ever again:)

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

i think the ring two is scary then the first ring movie. i still wonder in the first ring movie how did they found the girl in the well

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

i thought that the Ring two was a pretty good sequel..AS far as sequels go..Maybe even a little scarier than the first

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

It was a real disappointment compared to the Ring 1.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

I feel so lame for being insanely freaked out in the Ring Two. Oh man, when she was movie the way she was I thuaght I was gonna die! I even accidently screamed just a little bit and was crouching on top of my seat. I think the whole theater was turned around just to watch me freak out while my boyfriend laughed.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

If you liked the first one... you`ll like this one...not scary, just creepy...but good...if have taken a little "mind booster" before, you`ll enjoy it more!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

it initially scares you in the theatre...but it didn,t have the same lingering creepiness as the original...what can I say...sequels, unless planned in advance, don`t have the asme effect as the previous movie in the series...

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

oh man i feel a sleep in this movie.. BOOOOOOORING... scary oh heck no.. just plane and simple boring.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

i look like samara hahaha!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

garbage!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

ITS A DESCRACE TO HORORR MOVIES AND WITHOUT DOUBT THE FIRST IS 100% BETTER!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

This movie was awful... it wasnt scary and the ending was the same as the first completly stupid DO NOT waste you money on this movie dont listen to the other rating listen to me rent it when it comes out

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

My ex-girlfriend looks like samara... she liked waffles... she was insane. :S

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

I think RING 2 rocks, none scence that people are saying its a waste of money, no it isnt...Its a heavy psychological thriller which was done well, and it WAS scary..I wish they`d make 3rd..

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

Scary....

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

the ring 2 was soo boring i almost fell asleep. the only thing that kept me up was the girl u went with kept grabing onto me

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

If my friends hadn`t woken me up I would still be asleep in this pathetic sequel.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

definately rental territory. save your money. orfind the japanese version.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

the movie isn`t bad. people are just comparing it to the first one too much. sure it wasn`t as interesting as the first, but this one is good nonetheless

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

this movie was not good.. not scary.. not much of a plot... generally boring

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

i think it was so scary!! but my boy frined thought it was awusem!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

pretty good! scary enough! good expansion of story!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

ring 2 was da bomb, i mean it was sooo scary and had so much suspense in it and everything!!! NOT, it was a horrible mess , the ending was not suspensful and it didnt give enough scary scenes in the movie .. it was terrible, btw the only good thing about that movie was probably, seeing emily vancamp.

Change Location