The Possession

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 172 votes and 51 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 26.51%
  • User rating: 3.51 28.92%
  • User rating: 3.51 24.10%
  • User rating: 3.51 9.64%
  • User rating: 3.51 10.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 51

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2013

Good movie

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2013

Lets remember, Based on a True "Story" is entirely different than Documentary. I've only watched the trailer and no. I seen "The Fourth Kind" did some research and lost complete interest in "Based on a true story" horror.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2013

It was ok. Drags a LOT - need to get through some "character development" to start getting some chills.

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2012

Don't wast your time and money

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

Surprisingly good for what it was.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

I loved this, it brought me back to a time when movies actually scared you and made you question what was happening.

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2012

sucked,thought it would of been alot scarier than it was!

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2012

well done, keep you jumping on our seat

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

great movie! worth watching.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2012

a great scare with an actual story instead of unlimited gore and includes some actual good acting to boot. worth the watch for horror movie fans!

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

pretty good movie!

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2012

nope

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2012

save your money, and don't waste your time watching this movie.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2012

Terrible, don't waste your money

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2012

i was expecting so much more and was quite disappointed. the first half of the movie was so slow. it was only the last 10 or 15 minutes that really caught my attention. the trailer makes it look so amazing, and it was such a letdown.

User review rating: 3 September 18, 2012

i can't believe i've been going for years withuot knowing that.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2012

best horror movie i have seen in a long time, although not very scary, still suspenseful and exciting, very entertaining, a repeat watch.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2012

entertaining throughout the film.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2012

loved it!

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

not the best horror movie i've seen, but not the worst. didn't really got into the jew thing, i would have added some more horror elements to the movie...

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2012

great plot, great characters and definite scares. see it now!!!!~

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

a let-down remake of an overdone theme. some scary scenes in the darkened morgue, but otherwise déjà vu! hope the young gal doesn't get twisted like some of her predecessors!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2012

freaky effects that gave me a good laugh!

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2012

really good! i'm not a fan of supernatural movies but it was well done and suspenseful.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2012

scary as hell

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2012

not scary...but a good movie.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

this movie had the potential for some great scare factor, but it really ended up being the same recycled story. i found myself waiting for something to happen....and at the end i was still waiting. the acting wasn't so hot either

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2012

i loved it, i like watching horror movies, there are the best

User review rating: 3 September 11, 2012

could have been better...or scarier, but it wasn't too bad.

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2012

nope

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2012

this movie rocks !!!

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2012

this was supposed to be a horror based on a true story? ha!.........even the addams family was spookier.....

User review rating: 3 September 09, 2012

i like it. it had a decent plot.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2012

as usual jeffery dean morgan did not dissappont, the movie was fast paced and suspensful.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2012

really good movie. i did some research on the story too. spooky. that's why i don't buy antiques!

User review rating: 3 September 09, 2012

i liked it! if people don't want to go to a horror movie...don't go. what do people really expect? i like that it had a real plot and story line rather than it just being a friday the 13th type storyline.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2012

excellent movie !!!

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2012

some people will love this movie, some will hate it - i thought it was an okay horror story.

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2012

it was an alright movie. there was some pretty scary parts and alot of suspense. i dont know if it would be worth seeing in the theaters or just waiting till it hits dvd. however, if you are looking for a good thriller, this one is alright.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2012

one of the year's funniest movies, the robert downy jr clone is hilarious and the little girl has the funniest line of the movie at the end

User review rating: 3 September 05, 2012

it was just 'ok'; expected much more. a few moments were sufficient to let us know it was 'serious evil' (scary). but premise is actually absurd. any box that [[ineffectively]] contains a 'demon' would've had a longer history of casualties than the story implies. contradictions of effective powers, yet at the same time impotent to cause more damage more consistently why not as a weapon of mass destruction? not. it takes only a few to 'contain it...almost'? duh. storyline is underdeveloped, as children involved are always 'scary-worry-creepy' and does work. a low-gory horror. 'insidious' was much better.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2012

great!

User review rating: 2 September 04, 2012

i enjoy horror movies and given the nature sometimes they end up being silly but that is ok too. the reason this movie got 2 stars is more than half of it was very boring no matter how hard i tried to be engulfed by the story i was just bored 'till the end when the horror starts which wasn't bad but i have seen scarier in more average horror films. don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2012

love horror movies!

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2012

fair premise, but similar to too many others.

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2012

not expecting much on this one & it delivered about as much as i thought, a couple shocks but not worth the time.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2012

just enough scarey parts to fill a two-minute trailer....

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2012

another horror movie about a little girl possessed by a demon? yeah lets not do this anymore

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2012

It was ok a little on the off side

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2012

wow this is why they release movies in late august .....just to squeeze a couple of dollars out of your wallet... and at two bucks that what this movie is worth. poor acting, not scarey,

Change Location