The Phantom of the Opera

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Phantom of the Opera Movie Poster

4.42 / 5

User rating: 4.42

Based on 92631 votes and 580 reviews


  • User rating: 4.42 83.52%
  • User rating: 4.42 0.61%
  • User rating: 4.42 1.52%
  • User rating: 4.42 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.42 10.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 580

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

I purchased this movie because it was a classic in the making. I thought the cast was great, especially casting Gerard Butler as the Phantom! People don't realize that Andrew Lloyd Webber writes rock musicals and Mr. Butler was perfect for the role.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2009

i love this movie Gerald Butler is a{n} wonderful actor and has a beautiful voice!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2009

This was a beautiful movie. Everyone was superb in their roles. Hopefully we will see Gerry Butler do more of something like this. He is magnificient as the Phantom

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

It was so great! Gerald Butler was so hot and a great singer, so was Emmy Rossum and Patrick Wilson and all of the cast! I can't wait untill I get the chance to see the Musical live! I'm so going to like it since the movie was so great!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2008

The music was extremely well done, the casting superb and overall was wonderful. Thank you for putting this onto dvd for us to enjoy over and over.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2008

I love this movie

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

Its my favorite movie! I love it! It would be awsome if they made a secqual.......

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

I love this movie. It has so much inspiration to my heart. I cried when the phantom saw Raul and Christene were kissing.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2008

An Incredible Musical Romance.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2008

Phantom shows true emotion i love i, the love triangle between the three. Christines inoccents shows strongly but the sexual desire for the Phantom is a totally different personality. The love for rauol is one of true love though i love it!!!

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2007

I realy loved it. It was awsome. I think there should be a fantom of the opera 2! A movie on what happened with the phantom after the end of the phantom of the opera. It was realy cool!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

i am sick and tired of directors casting actors who think they can sing. the role of christine was to be played by emmy or the back up was katie holmes! are you kidding me? the entire production was great and everyone except for emmy was perfect for their roles. this is one of the best musical to movie adaptations i have seen.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2007

It's a GREAT movie....I love all the music and the great casting

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2007

This is the worst movie EVER.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

Hi my name is Angelito Ruiz from Vancouver BC Canada. I saw the Phantom of the Opera and also I saw the movie 300`s its was the Best and really expectacular among the movie from others. Gerald Butler is hot and its getting hotter and hotter (Extremely steamy hot :-).) I wish someday i can see him in person and have his Authograph. Gerald Butler is going to be the next GQ in hollywood because he is so Damn Goodlookin , he can also sing, figure that out , he is the real deal and whole package of Hollywood and Yum :-). Emmy Rose is the Best actress and she can also sing not other than that she is so beautiful she`s like a fresh of breath air. I

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2007

I saw the phantom live at Manchester, with Peter Karrie but i have to say the DVD is so much better the making of DVD highlights what brilliant choises were made when casting Brill X 10000

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

Gerard Butler was MAGIC!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

Well for it is the best musical of all... I have no words to describe how it makes feel everytime I hear or see it!! It´s awesome!! And the phantom it´s sssoooooooo HANDSOME!!! Oh my God!!!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

THIS IS THE BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEST MOVIE EVER!

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2006

The most tragic, beautiful, enchanting, heart-breaking, magical, romantic, saddening , uplifting stories I have ever seen. I have watched it over and over ....and I absolutely am entranced and head over heels in love with Gerard Butler ...so sexy and dark and handsome . Great job by Emmy Rossum , sweet and mystifying

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2006

that`s the better movie than all or everything that I saw.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

loved this movie, in fact I am seeing the stage production in a few days. At first I didn`t want to see it, but now, I can`t stop watching it. It is amazing!! I love Gerard Butler. Yeah, his face is a little messed, but put him in a mask and I am one happy camper!! My fave scene is point of no return-- but everytime I watch it I think-- "Don`t believe her!!" Oh, any of you who have not seen it DO!! ps-- loved Raoul`s voice-- didn`t like the ponytail.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

I love Phantom of the Opera, but Patrick, your voice is good-- you are not. And Gerard Butler-- AHHHHHHHH! You were stinking amazing. I Love watching Music of the Night and Point of no Return. You are the HOTTEST phantom ever to be!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

I LOVE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA I AM WATCHING IT RIGHT NOW!!!! IT IS THE BEST THING THAT HAPPEND TO ME

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

I LOVED THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA & THE PHANTOM. I FELL IN LOVE WITH HIM TOTALLY. TO DATE, HE IS THE MOST SENSUAL MAN I HAVE EVER SEEN. HE REEKS SENSUALITY. THE OPERA ITSELF I COULDN`T SEE UNLESS GERARD BUTLER WERE THE PHANTOM AND OF COURSE THE REST WERE THE SAME BUT GERRY STANDS OUT. I WAS COMPLETELY MESMERIZED BY HIM. THE FIRST HUNDRED TIMES I SAW IT, I FELT LIKE CHRISTINE WHEN SHE FIRST MET THE PHANTOM, AS IF IN A DREAM. I WOULD LOVE TO KISS HIM.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Sexiest Phantom I ever saw!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Awesome!!! The chemistry between Christine and the Phantom during "Point of No Return" is unlike anything I`ve ever seen in the movies.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

I LOVE THIS MOVIE!! IT`S MY FAVE MOVIE! Gerard Butler is very good at singing, and his piercing eyes get me everytime, he is also VERY hot! Emmy Rossum is gorgeous and is also a good singer. I have the special edition DVD and I watch it practically every weekend. I have all the songs on my MP3 player, I have all the songs memorized and I have all the piano music for the songs! They couldnt have done anything better with this movie it was perfect! I loved the kiss between Christine and The Phantom its the most romantic climax I have ever seen. Personally I would have run off with the Phantom, HEY HE`S SEXY! THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE OFF AL

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

i loved it and i want the movie now. i have the phantom of the opera cd in my computer right now and i am listening to it right now!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

The kiss between Christine and the Phantom is the most emotional moment in any film I have ever seen. I have seen it over and over - it always moves me. Personally I would have run off with the Phantom - Gerald Butler is so compelling and magnetic - and those piercing eyes - every time I see this show - which is often - I still am heartbroken for the Phantom.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

I loved it.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

I think it was the best movie ever. Cause about the singing part i totally love it. The Phantom of the Opera has the best songs in this world.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

It is he best musical in the entire world a real masterpiece well done Andrew Lyodd Webber

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2006

I think this piece of music is the best one that i have ever listened.In my opinion in this musical we can hear and meet the old shapes of an opera and 20th century music with its new shapes and forms!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2006

i very love this movie especially...the Music of the phantom !!! so ROMANTIC !!! so sweet!!! ^o^~

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2006

I bought it, and I have watched it over and over again and I still cry at the end.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2006

i did not like this movie.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2006

This movie was the best movie I`e ever seen !!!!!!!!!!!!! It`s excelent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bravo to all the actors and to the director!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2006

I totally love this movie!! It was well done as was the music. All the actors did a awsome job. When I watch the movie, I feel like I am there with them, it draws me in. My whole family loves this movie. I can`t rant and rave about it enough, bravo!!... to all involved in making this movie, you all did great! Thank you for making this movie, it has made many of us fans of this love story.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

I loved the movie. It was awsome. Gerald Butler did a great job playing the young sexy Phantom. I loved the music. My favorite songs are "Phantom of the Opera" and "Past the Point of No Return". I fell in love with the music before I could read. Although the Phantom looked perfect....I am sorry to say this but....he didn`t sound perfect. They should have chose someone with a better voice. BUT I still loved the movie. Once I even heard the music in French. I`ll give the movie a billion stars.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2006

it showed how the music was and what love is truely about not about looks but how poeple love i thought it was a great movie

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2006

it is good and very exciting

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

It was a very well composed movie. The visuals, the acting, the music, were all breath-taking. I do however think that it left out many details from the original cast play. It also tried to explain too much with all of the clips of Raoul as an old man over and over again. It weakened the overall experience. I find it a real pity, because they could have made this movie A++ material. I also want to say that the characters were badly handled. It looked as though the Phantom of the Opera was a monster obsessed with Christine and that Raoul, the Knight in Shining Armor, was saving her from this vicious beast. The Phantom is a gentle, musical geni

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

I thought that the lyrics and the voice were beautiful. I fell in love with the movie in the beginning. I watch it about 3 to 4 times a day.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

When I first saw this beautiful movie in theatures, my heart stopped beating, my breath was cut short, my eyes were captivated by the music and the GORGEOUS gerald butler, and my heart burst into flames of passionate emotions as Christine and the phantom progressed throughout the film. I instantly fell in love. It ripped my heart out in the scene where Christine and Raoul first kiss and carry on with the phantom watching behind the shadows...and when Christine drops his rose and leaves with Raoul...and the phantom picks it up, comp

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

with one word: `wonderfull` !!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

it is one of the most beautiful, striking, raw and emotional movies that i have ever seen, and it captivates you to the very core with its equisite music and color.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

I think that this move was great, minuse some special graphis gliches. I loved it all. I think that all the actors worked well together, it looked natural, and it put me under a spell.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2006

I am in love with the Phantom! He is mesmerizing, sexy, bow-legged is able to melt a real woman with gaze. Violet

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

I THOUGHT IT WAS THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN.GERRY WAS THE MOST CONVENCING PHANTOM.I WATCH IT AT LEAST 3 TIMES A WEEK.GERRY MAKES YOU WANT TO BE STUCK IN A DUNGEON WITH HIM FOR EVER.I`D WISH THAT WE COULD HAVE SEEN THE FULL TAPING OF THE MOVIE EVEN THE SHOTS THAT THEY TOOK OUT.EVEN THOUGH THAT WOULD HAVE MADE THE MOVIE LONGER,THAT DOES`NT MATTER I WOULD HAVE WANTED TO SEE IT ALL.I RATE IT 10 STARS.

Change Location