The Perfect Guy

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

Based on 1944 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 2.88 44.48%
  • User rating: 2.88 2.63%
  • User rating: 2.88 0.88%
  • User rating: 2.88 0.53%
  • User rating: 2.88 51.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2016

A superlative thriller with a credible love story. All the actors are perfect, especially the women.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2016

This is just a normal below average night time TV movie, will show in TV soon, don't waste your money.

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2016

I too find myself in the middle on this one. Really love the chemistry between the actors.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2016

It seems people either love or hate this one, but I'm somewhere in the middle. Sanaa Lathan is a very beautiful woman and her remarkable performance makes up for any inefficiencies the film may have. Three=and a-half stars for The Perfect Guy.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2016

I will definitely not buying this DVD as there are tons of good movie much much much better than this one, why put your money in garbage.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2016

This is the true worst movie in all time.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2016

Garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2016

Every woman will identify with this story.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2016

The actors are just perfect, particularly the female lead, who's flat out gorgeous!

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2015

Top 10 WORST movie of the year

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2015

Michael Ealy seems to wear a mask on his face as he has no facial expression at all. How can he get a role in this movie!!!

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2015

This is so BORRRRRRRING! men are not handsome, girl are not pretty. Story sucks, Terrible acting, it is totally predictable for what is going to happen next. No excitement, no surprise. So, what is the point of spending the money watching this old movie, the story is so bad that most of us left before it end.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2015

This is not Romance, this is a Thriller, do you know what you are talking about, did you ever see this movie before you make the comments to mislead people.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2015

It was a good movie, predictable but some good suspense. It was enjoyable, better than I thought it would be. My wife and I both enjoyed it, thought it ended well.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2015

I really liked this suspenseful thriller! Definitely keeps you on the end of your seat throughout the entire movie. Worth seeing again. Great cast!

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2015

Just an ordinary movie for watching in TV, couldn't believe it have so many 5-stars scores. Just wonder where they came from.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2015

Good to see mainly the actor play, they were really impressive! A very good movie to learn how to decide to commit with someone!!!!!

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2015

I liked The Perfect Guy. The movie kept my attention.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2015

I REALLY DON'T LIKE THIS MOVIE, SORRY!!!!!!!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY.

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2015

Loved the actor. I did scream a couple of times but it's a bit predictable. Sanaa, Morris, and Michael are stellar actors and I believe the script could have had more depth. I still want to support the actors and this is why I recommend seeing it anyway.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2015

I am not saying this is a very bad movie, but honestly, this movie and its story is something that we have already seen it 10 to 15 years ago. The actress is OK, the actors are terrible. I have no clue why reviews showing this movie with so many 5 stars. Are viewers lower their request nowadays and they are happy to see such an ordinary old story. in such a case, producers can save a lot of money getting those first class Oscar winner actor or actress as they we don't need them to make a good movie anymore and they can just retire as well. Really feel bad about those misleading reviews as this movie does not even worth a score of one(1) star and how can people doing this to us.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2015

Don't waste your money beginning of the was ok but by the middle of the plot it got more STUPID by the second

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2015

I enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2015

Me and my wife saw it last night and it was very entertaining and worth the price of admission. Sanaa was great, and Ealy is straight loco!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2015

I loved it and my boyfriend didnt fall asleep and said it was ok for a chick flick which means he liked it to Ealy was the best!!!! Loved it woukd see it again

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2015

Great movie! gives women power and lets them know to stop looking for love in all the wrong places.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2015

A Perfect thriller movie with a sexy black woman.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2015

Just a "so so" movie. Ordinary, kinda boring.... Got nothing on Fatal Attraction. Could have left after a half an hour, but stuck it out.

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2015

Close to 4.5 stars rating is almost the highest score for such a boring outdated movie and it is really misleading people to waste their time and money to watch this movie

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2015

I prefer to see Nicole Kidman or Jennifer Lawrence instead of these unknown actress and actor as the story is so common and this is really a very low budget production and I don't know why people will give it such a high score.

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2015

does not even worth one star if you have seen this low budget movie which is even wasting your time to see on TV. Don't know how all these reviews come from. Should not spend your money watching this boring movie.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2015

Awesome job Michael and Sanaa

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2015

I really liked this movie and will definitely be watching it again on dvd!

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2015

Good movie full of suspense loved it.

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2015

This movie was totally predictable. Low budget effect. People must be bored are hard up for this to be #! at box off last weekend!

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2015

Where have all these good reviews come from??? Like really. Not worth watching at the theatre!

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2015

Love it, scary but excited.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2015

Scary stuff.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2015

VERY AMAZING!!!!!

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2015

Enjoyable...a great thriller!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2015

Great movie.....non stop action....no dull moments.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2015

The best movie I have ever seen I was literally on the edge of my seat

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2015

Worst movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2015

Actually one star is too many. Horrible acting. Terrible overall.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

Love,Love, Love, it !!! .It kept on my on the edge on my sit for the whole movie. since it left he movie i been tell everyone 2 go and see this move planning 2 go back 2 see it again.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

This movie kept me at the edge of my seat. It was so suspenseful and I enjoyed every minute of it. I would definitely go see it again and again

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

5 star movie with great acting

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2015

Ugh. Seriously go see the visit instead. It's more original and is funny on purpose, not funny because It's bad. At least M. Night shyamalan knows his premise is absurd and makes it knowingly so. But this movie...jeez.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2015

It was entertaining but incredibly predictable. Seen it before in Fatal Attraction and the movie with Beyonce and the one with JLo.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

Good movie full of suspense loved it. Don't miss it.

Change Location