The Others

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Others Movie Poster

3.75 / 5

User rating: 3.75

Based on 1419 votes and 18 reviews

  • User rating: 3.75 50.14%
  • User rating: 3.75 22.27%
  • User rating: 3.75 3.33%
  • User rating: 3.75 1.06%
  • User rating: 3.75 23.19%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2005


User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

what a great MOVIE....well acted..and a great twist...

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2003

I loved it!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2003

The Others is a fantastic movie! It made you feel paranoid about your own house! Great acting by Nicole Kidman, the end takes you on a spin!!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2002


User review rating: 0 June 08, 2002

i thought this movie was alright. makes it look freakier in the trailer but there`s only about 2 or 3 scary parts! but the surrond sound makes it look freakier! the rest is pretty boring except the last 10min! the ending was a big shock! Nicole Kidman was perfect for the part though!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2002

`The Others` was great! No wait I need a better word to describe it... I know! Amazing, marvelous, suspensful, mysterious, and edge-of-your-seat thriller! Nicole Kidman was awesome! I loved it! The ending was a total shock! Some of Kidman`s long line of perfect work.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2002

fantastic!!! *****

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2002

Screamed out loud in the theatre...Never has a movie scared me that much before!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2002

Rarely does a movie scare me.....but "The Others" had me and many other people in the theatre sent chills down my spine and I could not figure out what the plot was all about....which is something that disappoints me in movies (when the plot is so predictable)........great movie.....can`t wait for it to come out on DVD.....I plan to watch it with all my lights off......

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2001

The movie was really good. Their was a good action, and a thriller movie. I give it 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2001

it was a psychological paranoia thing, cuz it wasn`t scary... the 2 scary parts were where victor runs up to the window and opens the curains in the middle of the night, and when grace has the door shut in her face...

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2001

It kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I certainly didn t expect the ending, that s for sure!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2001

The Others was beautifully chilling and achieved far more fear than the Haunting or any of the teen slashers could ever hope for--using subtlety and the power of the child imagination instead of cheap visual effects. Kidman s performance was great and perhaps even oscar-worthy as is the film itself and its cinematograhy and art direction.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2001

A very slow paced and boring movie. Did not make sense at times and seemed like more of a high school play than a real movie.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2001

the others was a very good movie! its kinda like the movie the six sence.. the movie was frightening and i really liked it!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2001

The Others was the most amazing movie I have seen in about a year. It was very well done, well acted and quite suspenseful. I would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2001

Awesome movie -- scary, always sexy with Nicole Kidman flaunting her butt on screen, well-written and suspenseful, a must-see with the mediocre choices being offered right now.

Change Location