The Night Listener

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Night Listener Movie Poster

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 458 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 3.25 23.89%
  • User rating: 3.25 19.91%
  • User rating: 3.25 27.88%
  • User rating: 3.25 14.16%
  • User rating: 3.25 14.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2007

not a bad movie, different then most...I did enjoy the actors in it and cOol to see that Robin played another gay character...lol...not that theres anything wrong with that..."famous line (quote) from a Seinfeld episode"

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

Robin Williams isn`t gay...... nor should he play a gay man. Quite disturbing.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2006

Not much of a movie, not worth our time

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

I really had no feelings at all about this movie, it just played and I left...

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I didn`t find this to be much of a thriller.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

This movie was full of anti-climaxes. Just when you think there`s going to be something exciting/scary happening, it falls flat. Robin Williams did a decent job in his role but that`s the only reason I even gave this flick 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

It was an interesting movie, but the ending didn`t make sense. I guess thats what you get when you watch a reality movie because a lot of times real life doesn`t make sense.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

Stellar performance by Robin Williams - chilling to the end - love it :)

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

This one had more potential than it managed to achieve. I thought Robin Williams and Toni Collette would be able to give us more. Bummer.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

A gripping psychological thriller with the perfect ending - despite what other reviews might state. In my eyes there could not be another end to this story! Well done both Robin Williams and Toni Collette as well as a superb support cast!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Robin Williams should stick to comedies!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

always intrigued by the multi talented Robin Williams

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

Average at best

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

This movie has a very unusual storyline. It was quite different from which I expected. Glad I went to see it.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

I`m not sure if I saw what I saw and when it will start or end. Real isn`t what is, it`s what happens to you. I must go now. My child needs me.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

The movie overall was well written, however it had some weaknesses in its plot. It could have had more suspense & drama to it as well. Robin Williams played his part well. The ending was rather lame to say the least. Overall not one of Robin Williams` better movies.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

It`s based on true events, it was a good movie.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Great potential but doesn`t deliver

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

A weird movie

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

I thought this Movie was a really good Movie. I don`t mind a few swear words in a movie however the only thing I didn`t like was that there was too much profanity in this one. Other than that the Movie was very good it kept you guessing until the very end, and even afterwards because of how short it was. There still remains questions from this Movie which have been left unanswered though.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

Horrible Movie!!! Horrible ending! Left so many thngs unanswered! I don`t get it!! So stupid and pointless to see. When it ended I was shocked. I did not think they would leave a movie to end that way! HORRIBLE!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

Horrible...Just horrible...total waste of time ( altho the movie was really short )...but it felt for ever actualy...any ways it was a waste of time AND money

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

Horrible movie, such a shame the plot had a tonne of potential. Bad editing.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

SLOW, I`d rather go to the dentist then see this again, boring and painful

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Forget having an understanding of mental illness to enjoy this film, perhaps suffering from mental illness would help. The biggest problem with the movie is the ending, there isn`t one. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Bad. STOP MAKING BORING DRAMAS LOOK LIKE SLIGHT THRILLERS ON THE COMMERCIALS!! Robin Williams is great though.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

I real thiller... you may want to have a understanding of mental health to fully grip this movie!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

Fantastic, absolutle thiller!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

Interesting...love Robin in these types of roles...love Rory too...

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

Probably one of the worst movies I have seen in years. Robin WIlliams is JUST not enough to carry this dead weight on his aging shoulders! I am not homophobic but I do believe the only inclusion of his being gay was to TRY to hook in a larger audience base. It is a weak movie, a weak ploy. No plot, no resolution, just... aimless movie. Take an alarm clock to this movie so that you wake up when it is done. We went home and watched The Horse Whisperer on DVD and that made up for the absence of emotion and substance in The Night Watcher so the evening was not a total disaster!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

BAD very bad. Not enough substance!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

OK, now, that was fun. Enjoyed it from start to finish. Robin Williams was at his best - the rest of the cast was terrific. After about 5 minutes, I never touched my popcorn and my pop went flat. When a movie is better than the treats - you know it was worth the money. Good job.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

terrible....boring....short....no point in seeing what so ever...STOP DOING TRILLER MOVIES ROBIN WILLIAMS! PLEASE SAVE US THE BOREDUM OF SEEING YOUR BAD MOVIES! BUT STICK TO COMEDIES I LIKE THOSE ONES.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

A FANTASTIC FILM!!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

not one of the best, nor would I recommend it

Change Location