The Mother

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Mother Movie Poster

1.37 / 5

User rating: 1.37

Based on 650 votes and 10 reviews


  • User rating: 1.37 5.69%
  • User rating: 1.37 3.79%
  • User rating: 1.37 0.95%
  • User rating: 1.37 0.63%
  • User rating: 1.37 88.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

Beautiful movie...I saw it for the first time this AM...So true to my life...I`m 60 & he`s 30!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

The tightest characters I`ve ever seen. I waited through the titles to see by whom the script, was, and it`s Hanif "Intimacy" Kureishi. Wonderful.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

unsettling, distrubing, and at times slow going, it is still a very gripping tale of personal pain and family dysfunction.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

I loved it; however Darren`s character comes off so sweet in the beginning and then all of a sudden he`s a drug using jerk - maybe if he hadn`t been so wonderful in the beginning I`d have believed his actions more toward the end.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

A FANTASTIC EXAMPLE OF WHAT GOOD MOVIE MAKING CAN BE!!!! EVERY CHARACTER AND ACTOR WERE "SPOT ON" WE LOVED IT....

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2004

Fascinating study of a family`s dysfunction. Amazing performances by all. Only disappointment - a rather typical Hollywood ending.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2004

What an aaaawesome movie.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2004

Interesting, funny, sad, it was really different and overall enjoyable. The movie was greeted by many mixed comments as we left the theater.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2004

I haded it

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2004

what a movie! awesome, it made me cry. it could wiin an oscar for best acting by the mother, and also supporting actor by the daughter. i mean this was better than mystic river or other oscar winning movies!

Change Location