The Lone Ranger

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.83 / 5

User rating: 3.83

Based on 208 votes and 85 reviews


  • User rating: 3.83 52.43%
  • User rating: 3.83 18.45%
  • User rating: 3.83 5.83%
  • User rating: 3.83 5.83%
  • User rating: 3.83 17.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 85

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2016

Johnny makes a FANTASTIC Tonto!

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2014

You can't go wrong with a Johnny Depp movie.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2014

Best summer movie EVER!

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2014

Worst movie ever, me and my mom hated it.

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2014

Pretty bad. Don't waste your time on this one.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2014

Such a great film!

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2014

Are they kidding? This is the worst lone ranger version I have even seen. It was terrible to see Tonto played as a savage. In the past he was portrayed as a civilized, intelligent person with high moral and ethical standards. Its a shame to degrade him like this. Armie Hammer portrayed the ranger no better. I have b een a LR fan for 65 years and sincerely believe that Clayton Moore, if still alive, would die if he saw this and if dead, would turn over in his grave. The credits showed hundreads involved in the making of this film. I cannot imagine what they were thinking. It appears that the movie is geareed toward 5 year olds. I got it from Redbox for $1.50 and feel I overpaid for it. I actu

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2013

It really was AWSUM!

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2013

Probably because it was crap!!

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2013

We loved this movie. I don't understand the little interest of it. Can't wait for the DVD release.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2013

It's a clever re-telling of a classic western story, with some humour sprinkled in giving the film some added charm. I really enjoyed this film and have trouble understanding why it didn't do better at the box office than it did. I reckon it's got a little to do with today's youth, who don't view westerns as the true classics that they are.

User review rating: 2 September 07, 2013

This movie SUCKED, BIG TIME. the only thing that made it was Johnny Depp. The other guy couldn't act if he tried. I loved the Lone Ranger as a kid and this ruined it!!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2013

Great fun to watch! So refreshing to see a movie that doesn't rely on special effects. For those who hate it,I think its because they have lost the kid inside them! I will be it on DVD/blu-ray so that I can watch it again and again.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2013

great movie. everyone I spoke too loved it also.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2013

I still am a kid at heart and this is a fun movie. Like Mirror Mirror, its great to have movies that are about the characters acting and reacting to a real set not all blue/green screens. For all those who didn't appreciate these movies, I suggest you go and find the kid that's lost inside of you!

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2013

Excruciatingly long. Mish mash of characters. Very weak story line. Had promise in the beginning. A big Hollywood production that went nowhere. This could have been a great movie. Kudos to Johnny Depp for showing up and making it somewhat watchable.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2013

this movie sucked big time

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2013

The movie was what I expected after watching the trailer.I enjoyed it. Those that didn't ,hey watch the trailer next time and quit belly aching if you didn't.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2013

anybody who liked this movie has no taste, it was absolutely horrible. Why change the of the Lone Ranger. Why change any of the characters. If they cant keep the original story, don't remake it.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2013

surprisingly fun, light entertainment perfect for a summer matinee

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2013

One of the year's ten best!

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2013

Initially I was concerned when I learned that the origin of the Lone Ranger was going to be altered, but in reality, it plays for a better story. The film is action packed, riddled with comedic scenes when necessary. Johnny Depp is stupendous as Tonto, as is Armie Hammer a very efficient Lone Ranger. This movie is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to see, whether you're a fan of the old Lone Ranger serials or not. It's a great retelling of this classic hero.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2013

This was terrible. I thought it would be like pirates of the caribbean except with cowboys but it wasn't even close

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2013

Loved it. For those who didn't enjoy this movie, what were you expecting? It was exactly the kind of movie you would expect watching the trailers:)fun stuff

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2013

People clapped at the end but I think they were just happy the movie was over.

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2013

Despite all the negative reviews about this movie we decided to go see it anyway. This is a very entertaining movie. There were more laughs and more people laughing in the theater then at most comedies I've seen. People clapped at the end of the movie which is rare and lots of positive talk while leaving the movie.

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2013

Really good movie: funny, no bad language, subtle/not so subtle spoof on Westerns.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2013

A very entertaining movie and I walked away with a big smile! A great performance by Johnny Depp. Armie Hammer's performance was weaker by comparison However,still very enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2013

Loved this movie! Johnny Depp is awesome here and the two of them work well together.. May even go again it was that entertaining. Don't listen to the critics. If you like Johnny Depp you will like this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2013

I'll see this at least eight more times at the theater.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2013

Johnny Depp never lets me down. Brilliant!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2013

The critics are wrong on this one! This is a great movie. It's funny and action packed. I may even go see it again.

User review rating: 2 July 13, 2013

Did not like this movie. Johnny Depp get away from these types of movies; you are ruining your career. Not worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2013

This movie is hillarious and full of very good, recognizable actors. Johnny Depp is his usual mischievous, charming self! It was such a nice change to see a movie that made me laugh out loud and had real actors and scenes in it instead of knowing most everything is CGI! I though the duo worked very well!

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2013

the actor that played the Lone Ranger totally sucked. He had no charisma and did not work well with Johnny Dep.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2013

Excellent.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2013

Wonderful story. Music awesome, Lots of fun thrills and adventure

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2013

Just plain good all around!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2013

I loved this movie. A bit long though. Johnny Depp is such a good actor.

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2013

Every bit as mindless and overblown as Bruckheimer's POTC series, it's hard to imagine moviegoers not embracing this one.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2013

Very entertaining from start to end. Good laughs and story line. Johnny Depp was perfect in the role and Armie was a great partner. I think the horse needs top billing as well. Definately would pay to see again!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2013

Absolutely hilarious and intriguing.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2013

The movie was humorously funny especially with the pairing of Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer ... I have to go back and watch it again ...

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2013

This movie was great there were lots of action. Johnny and Armie were just great in their roles especally Johnny he was very entertaining playing the role of Tonto. lots of fun laughs. A really enoyable movie to watch.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2013

The first film in Disney's Lone Ranger trilogy is "must-see" entertainment! Depp and Hammer are the new Spilsbury and Horse! Just wish I'd seen it in IMAX.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2013

GOOD NIGHT OUT

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2013

just. aweful.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from this movie after hearing the critics reviews, but I actually enjoyed it. Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter were great as always, and it had a nice plot, kind of like Pirates of the Caribbean in Texas. Not by any chance Disney best movie, but still very enteraining. 4 stars

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2013

The film stayed true to the original story. If they (Disney) had showed some of the Lone Ranger TV show in the weeks leading up to the movie, it would have been marketed better. I would see it again!

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2013

This one I really enjoyed. true, it's a western but Johnny shines in this, as he did in POC. Anyone who razes this simply because they don't like westerns, why did you see it??????

Change Location