The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou Movie Poster

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 1707 votes and 63 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 57.52%
  • User rating: 3.62 6.21%
  • User rating: 3.62 5.84%
  • User rating: 3.62 1.58%
  • User rating: 3.62 28.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 63

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

Different but good. It is really like no other movie which was a pleasent change. The subtle humour gave a sophisticated touch. I did have to watch it twice though to fully appreciate it.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

This is a black-eye for Bill Murray fans...He just looks BAD!!!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

What a complete waste of time,Bill Murray was one of my favorite actors, but now he has become very depressing to watch. And his choice of movies shows he isn`t interested in comedy as most of us know it.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

i thought it was interesting and quite fun, i liked it.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

amazing. one of, if not the best movie this year. it`s blend of humor, action, romance and drama was simply astounding. anyone who didn`t like it just couldn`t keep up with it`s sharp wit and hilarious humor. the reason you didn`t get it is purely because you aren`t mature enough to follow the humor. the soundtrack was also astounding. casting Seu Jorge to play calmer, acoustic versions of David Bowie classics was a stroke of genius. Wes Anderson you are a crative genius and i would love it if you continued to make movies like this. a spectacle. definantly worth the money, i saw it several times. *****.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

BORING!!!BORING!!!BORING!!!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Instead of a `Tale of Two Cities`, a tale of two worlds... the one we all imagine for ourselves - against the one we live.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

Wow... not a good movie... almost as effective as a sleeping pill. ALMOST.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

Incredible. One of the best I`ve seen this year. It`s a shame that so many people are confused by it, or don`t see the humour. It`s life on film, and therefore most people don`t like it because they go to the movies to see what life will never be like. Unfortunate. The movie was great, soundtrack was phenomenal.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2005

Not worth the time or money unless you are looking to have a good long sleep....that`s what I did throughout this snoozer!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2005

What a disappointment after watching the trailer. I think they showed all the best parts of this movie on the trailer. The film, acting, directing, props, seems to be low budget and third rate. A comedy? It wasn`t very funny at all. Movie was like watching 2 hours of nothing. BORING!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

this movie is not confusing, it is not funny, and bill murry has a dull sense of humor, he is nothing compared to the comidians like "mike myers, will ferrel, and jim carry" this movie is to stupid for words, there was only one guy laughing in the crowed by himself and he was probably stoned cuz everyone kept telling him to shut up, i saw 4 people leave the theatre, boring at times, only 1 good part.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

If you are a fan of Bill Murray and his type of humor then this is a good movie...

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

This is by far Wes Anderson`s best film. I was very skeptical about seeing it at first due to the fact that Rushmore is one of the worst films I have ever seen and The Royal Tenenbaums was pointless. But in the end I`m glad I saw this. It was very funny and very tragic. Dafoe was perfectly casted alongside Murray and Wilson. Definately a must see.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

i really loved the film i would give it 10out of 10. i think that owen wilson who played ned he is reall fit

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

Its wonderful if you look at it from the right angle. Not your typical movie.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2005

Fantastic. Willem Dafoe should have got a best supporting actor nomination for playing Claus. People who didn`t like this movie (or any of Wes Anderson`s gold) are those who pay to see Meet the Fockers. Not as good as tenenbaums or rushmore, but almost. Maybe bottle rocket. My only complaint is not enough owen wilson (who disapointingly didn`t co-write the screenplay this time around).

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

Loved it!, I wish Bill Murray did movies with this sense of humor every year!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

Terrible, terrible movie. DUMB. It was.. so.. stupid.. that.. it wasn`t even funny. Not worth the money - not worth the time.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

One of the worst movies I`ve ever seen. Almost as bad as "Dr.T and the Women" starring Richard Gere. I was pretty disappointed because I love Bill Murray. On the other side my sister and my son (10) loved it. I have no idea why.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

This is one of those movies you love or you hate. I went with the latter. It was 2 hours of my life that I will never get back. Out of respect to the director, it stayed very true to its themes, however underdeveloped they were.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

anyone who talks bad about this movie is simply afraid of what they don`t understand. it was awesome. anderson`s best. and the soundtrack was fantastic. seu jorge is my new favourite.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

A silly non-funny film, quite pointless. Only positive is the sound track...

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

One word, sick ill....okay that is one word, honest, i just talk like i`m cool.....

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

The greatest part of seeing this movie was that I was still able to get my money back after 45 mins. I have honestly seen hundreds of movies in the theatre and never seen a worse movie than this.Was it a comedy? Who would know?

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2005

This is a really bad movie! I walked out in the first half hour and got my $$$ back. How can anybody sit through this whole film? Painfully awefull!!!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

Not as good as tannenbaum`s

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2005

It`s assembled in a very self-aware artistic way, and at times takes cues from stage play sets. It`s visual effects harken back to Beatles videos and psychedelic David Bowie. That brings me to the sound-track, which features a large quantity of Ziggy Stardust (David Bowie) adapted to Portugese - played by a musician who is a member of `Team Zissou`, that and a few quirky techno tracks. I loved the soundtrack. It has a little bit of everything, comedy, drama, found love, lost love, and comeraderie in spades. The other thing it had was the `F word` in spades, so I would not recommend taking children unfamiliar with the word. Other than that,

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2005

Comedic and quirky. Redeemed bill murray in my books.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

one word...terrrrrribblblblble

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

C`mon people. This movie was not the best of Anderson`s, but it still did have it`s moments. Why do you all always concentrate on being negative, especially that comment on "film snobs"...just because I didn`t like Cradle 2 The Grave doesn`t mean I don`t know what I`m talking about. If it looks like you WON`T understand it, go see The Incredibles instead, it`s more along your level

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

Save your money, big dissappointment

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

I WANT ME MONEY BACK

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

This was a great movie, hilarious, heartbreaking, quirky, one of the year`s best. The fact that this movie gets only 2 stars and Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie gets four just baffles me, everyone on this site needs to smash their head against the wall. ****/*****

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

This movie was terrible: it didn`t make any sense, wasn`t funny, and was totally confusing! PLS save ur $$$ from this horrible movie, it`s not even worth a rental!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

I never comment on movies like this but this movie is worth the talk. Moments of greatness followed by long strings of hopeless dribble! Great one liners and completely obscure comments but no substance, rythem or even reason at times. Verdict: SAVE YOUR MONEY

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

Instead of paying the money to watch the movie people should pool their money together to get the script burned.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

If I had to compare it to something, this movie was not quit as good as the russian`s were against canada in the world juniors.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2005

very funny in a strangest way, a must see i really liked it.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

We made better movie`s than this when we were kids. It`s very insulting to one`s intelligence to think this was anything more than just a money grab. You`ll want to shoot yourself after watching this movie. So don`t. No substance at all. Were they high on drugs when they made this movie?

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

pretty good movie. Wasn`t too sure about it during the first half but definetly liked it by the end. Funny stuff if you get the humour intended.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

Enough with Bill Murray already...he`s simply still `not-ready-for-primetime!` Lost in Translation was a bore-fest (except to waht I call `film-snobs!`)

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

Great movie!!! Best movie I`ve seen of 2004.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

A "different" movie. You`ll either love it or hate it, there really is no inbetween. I wouldn`t recommend paying to see it at theatres, but it is worthwhile to rent.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

Just what you would want from a Wes Anderson piece.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

Its gummy

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

Really enjoyed it and saw it with a good audience. The production design was excellent (Anderson`s attention for detail is awesome) and the stop-motion animated creatures were wonderful. The humour was dry and not in your face, which I do like, and the movie was quite funny. Murray was great, as were Dafoe and Goldblum. I guess it will be a love/hate movie, like all of Anderson`s films (I guess they require an attention span or something), but I was definitely not disappointed.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

THIS HAS TO BE THE WORST MOVIE OF ALL TIME. DIDN`T LAUGH ONCE AND I REALLY LOVE BILL MURRAY. WHAT A SHAME/ DON`T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

I think you can safely ignore comments from anyone who cannot spell "horrible". Go see Sponge Bob, leave this great movie to the adults.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2004

Good movie. Not a great movie. It had me laughing.

Change Location