The Kite Runner

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Kite Runner Movie Poster

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 182 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 3.53 56.00%
  • User rating: 3.53 5.33%
  • User rating: 3.53 5.33%
  • User rating: 3.53 2.67%
  • User rating: 3.53 30.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2010

A touching story, regardless of whether is it measured up to the book or not.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

this movie is one of the best movie I have ever seen. it's and amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

Real good. Top notch date movie. Do see this on the big screen, don't wait for dvd because few close ups, more pulled back and panarama. Good sitting close to screen. Yes there's kites and running, but a whole lot more to this. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2008

Excellent excellent movie!! Watched such a wonderful and heart-wrenching movie after a very long time. This is the movie that I wouldn't mind watching twice or even owning it. Some scenes are disturbing as they are dealing with the harsh realities of life faced by many kids in certain areas of this world and of course reality can be very brutal sometimes. Must watch. I would reccommend everyone to go watch it!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2008

Must see movie. Excellent true story

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2008

An excellent true story. I haven't read the book yet but I will definately do that. I went to see the movie with 10 other friends and we all came out of the movie with tears. You have to see it.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

i loved it

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

I read the book before i went to see the movie. Like all other book to movie adaptations, they left a few parts out and you never know if it will turn out well, but it did turn out well and i think this movie should be seen by more people.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2008

excellent!!!! a must see movie! hope this movie wins some awards

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

Amazing! Just like the book.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2008

excellent movie, i could never prove to my girlfriend that i had an emotional side, this movie brought me to tears several times. A must see.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

stunning

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

Excellent movie...!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

I have read this novel and I was curious if it was going to turn out to be a bad interpretation of the book....but I was shocked at how well it remained true to the story. It was almost as I had imagined it only so much better! It's a story that everyone must watch and read - it transcends across all cultures. Emotional and beautiful .. I simply can't say enough wonderful things. Go See It!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

the book made me cry, the movie made me even cry more. it was very well done, couldnt done it any better

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

never heard such story before wounderful nice best of the bests.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2007

I saw this movie with 6 friends on the 30th of December. It was definitely the best movie of 2007! Great characters, amazing scenery!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

A very moving movie. I loved it. It deserves 100 stars and much more.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2007

First off I must say, the movie really did a great job at staying true to the novel. I was extremely impressed by way the producer/director picked the cast members. The two main characters (Amir and Hassan) were believable and I wouldn't have chosen any other actor to play the role otherwise. If you have not read the book "Kite Runner", read it first before you watch it. The book really, really is a wonderful read. You should definitely read the book before you see the movie. But the movie, in essence captures the overall message/theme of the book. My only minor, very minor complaint is that the 1st half of the movie was in subtitles, but the remainder of the movie was in English. S

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2007

Wow this movie is amazing you have gotta watch this movie I would like to rate this movie 100%

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2007

this movie is very important to see. let me tell you firstly that i am a male and that i'm not a very emotioal type of person. alot of my friends and colleagues consider myself the type that jokes around about all the seriousness and horrific-sad but true evil that occures in the world today. let me say this, i went to this movie with my wife and she has never seen me cry in our 7 yrs together and she still hasn't. the reason why she still hasnt seen me shed a tear in our seven yrs of marriage is cause i havent and that i covered the side of my face to the 2 times i did in this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

excellent film. great acting by all. they changed it slightly from the book, but that is expected.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2007

It was amazing

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2007

Great Movie I give it 100 Stars.

Change Location