The King's Speech

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 37445 votes and 653 reviews


  • User rating: 3.73 60.54%
  • User rating: 3.73 8.22%
  • User rating: 3.73 2.57%
  • User rating: 3.73 1.06%
  • User rating: 3.73 27.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 653

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2011

Excellent Movie - great story line of a man who, in spite of having everything (money, power, wealth) and still has to overcome a physical disability and fears

User review rating: 1 May 01, 2011

BORING! Almost impossible to watch. If you haven't seen the show I will tell what happens, the guy stutters, thats all,thats the story. Did I mention it was BORING!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!!....I never felt so good after watching a movie as I did after this one.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2011

Great movie. Great acting by all. Best I've seen in a long while!

User review rating: 2 April 15, 2011

this movie is poor

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2011

This film is the best one I've seen all year. The story line was so intricate and carried out superbly. The movie is a bit long, but the story line is rich and full of lessons. Patience is a virtue and in this films case, a lesson learned.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

One of the best

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

We went to the movie and absolutely loved it! It is a 10 star movie!

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

Excellent acting

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

One of the best movies I've seen. Great performances by the actors and a must see for its true historical story.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

This movie had everything...loved it

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2011

Colin did an amazing job.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Strong performances, interesting movie. Could be boring for some.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

Colin Firth is brilliant as the man who will be king. Your heart will ache for his character and your eyes will not leave the screen.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Good acting

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

amazing, funny, well written, heart, emotion, acting all there all amazing

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

A must see movie. Epic

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

Great movie!! Really incredible acting and directing. Definitely deserved the oscar!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

Great film! Great acting! Great all around

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2011

Loved it! Best movie husband & I have been to in long time.

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

I found this movie rather boring... Scratch that... Extremely boring... And after viewing it I found it hard to believe it overcame both "Black Swan" and 'The Social Network" at the Oscars.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

excellent acting and great story

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

One of my all time favorite movies! Great acting!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie, it's a keeper!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

A wonderful movie! Fabulous story, historical, funny, moving, great character development.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

Excellent, excellent movie. Colin Firth definitely deserved the Oscar.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

The acting and direction is simply amazing. It deserved more oscars in my opinion.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2011

Great acting

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2011

Deserved the oscars it received.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2011

Brilliant.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2011

Movie worthy of the oscars it received.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2011

Everyone's cup of tea to go and see!!!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

perfect movie, would recommend to everyone, whether you're a fan of the british monarchy or not. tragic but uplifting, inspiring true story. all the actors were perfect in their roles.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

Great Movie ,historical

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

Excellent. A very interesting movie that held my full attention from beginning to end.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2011

It deserves all the hype it gets.

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2011

It was good, but I guess I expected more juice. Probably the royal family didn't want too many details of tier lives exposed.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

Fantastic. funny, interesting, and emotional. one of the best films of the year

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

At first I was worried with this very little to none action movie, however, it turned out to be very intriguing.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

It does not deserve all the hype and talk, you wanna see acting? go see the fighter, History? come on!!!!!! it was just OK for me.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

An excellent movie and great acting!

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Loved this movie, although it was not full of excitement it was very enjoyable and top notch acting...I would recommend to anyone!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

This movie was simply amazing and I enjoyed every part of it. This has definately changed the way I think of life now.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

This movie is a keeper , flawless.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

Superb.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Excellent acting.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

One of the best movies of this or any other year. Finally, George VI gets the attention and respect he deserves!

Change Location