The Jungle Book

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.42 / 5

User rating: 4.42

Based on 256 votes and 106 reviews

  • User rating: 4.42 62.93%
  • User rating: 4.42 26.72%
  • User rating: 4.42 3.45%
  • User rating: 4.42 3.45%
  • User rating: 4.42 3.45%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 106

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2016

Was an ok movie! Not really a great remake. I expected more from Disney.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2016


User review rating: 5 August 31, 2016

Pure Disney magic - and a nice mix of Kipling's tale and elements from the Disney animated classic. Neel Sethi is incredible as Mowgli - especially when you consider he was acting to a green screen, or Henson Workshop facsimiles of the other characters, most of the time.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2016

Finally got to see this on the weekend. I was impressed. Adding the 2 great songs from the cartoon version in a unique way was key. Everyone says the movies rely on too much CGI nowadays, well this one, the CGI helped make the story what it was. Mowgli was a great actor considering he's a newbie in the movie world, he acted as though he'd been around talking to animals for years!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2016

How animals came together at end against the lion..great movie.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed it. A wondrous retelling of the tales by Rudyard Kipling. A drawing card for children and adults alike. Very realistic depictions of the animals. Heartwarming and fun. My kind of movie.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2016


User review rating: 5 May 20, 2016

absolutely magical!

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2016

stunning images, 3d version is better

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2016

fantastic, just fantastic

User review rating: 2 May 14, 2016

It wasn't that bad, but there was no need to make another Jungle Book movie, the original is perfectly fine.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2016

Great movie, but does Mowgli have to look so much like Jian Ghomeshi?!?!

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2016

Another Disney ram down our throats repeat of a old classic...just like star wars. Special effect do not make a classic...ever. Screenplay and new frontiers. Give me a break. Come up with new material you evil money hungry Disney cronies...

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2016

It's a deadly movie but an awesome

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2016

Great movie

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2016

Me n the family went today. Oh man, what an awesome movie. Good fun for all ages. Love the classic cartoon and this just brought everything to life. Kids were asking for part 2. ??

User review rating: 3 May 02, 2016

Graphics unbelievable but why make a new one the old one remains THE classic. Kind of ruined the songs with a new rendition.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2016

Great movie. Took my nephew to the original movie and today my nephew took me.

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2016

Went to see the regular non 3D one with mom and dad. Very good. Great graphics animation. The main boy in it was amazing. At times brought tears to my eyes. Didn't even finish my sprite and popcorn. That's how much I was into it haha.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2016

Loved the movie. Graphics amazing, animal characters, great job. Bravo!

User review rating: 2 April 26, 2016

Too dark and a little cheesy the effect. The kid did good acting. The old version is better.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2016

Saw this movie with my husband. Thoroughly enjoyed but would not recommend this for children under 8.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2016

Saw this movie in 3D and it was pretty amazing! The animals were so real like and some moments in the movie are pretty intense. Some parts had me laughing, some had me crying and some had me jumping out of my seat. All around feel good movie, everyone should see!

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2016

Way too scary for 5-6 year olds but Nana loved it.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2016

Saw it at the VIP 3D theater and I was blown away. So well done and can't believe the graphics and how everything came together.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2016

Most entertaining, memorable, action packed and enjoyable adventure!

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2016

My daughter and I loved the movie. Idris Alba was fierce as a tiger, Bill Murray was born to play that bear. My daughter kept on saying awesome! That little boy is a super star in the making. The movie was entertaining but also had some real life lessons for kids and adults to learn; Bullying, discipline, responsibility... and the list goes on. Loved every bit of it.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2016

Me and my daughter loved the movie especially in 3D, The animals look so real. I thinks it's one of the best remakes of the story.

User review rating: 4 April 18, 2016

I absolutely love the live-action remakes that Disney has been making recently. The Jungle Book did not disappoint! Fans of the original animated movie will love a number of references back to the animated film including the iconic music. The scenery transports you right to the jungle, with a mystical edge and feel to it.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2016

Job well done

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2016

This movie is NOT for children only! The computer animation is so exceptional adults will be equally mesmerized. Great story line and fun for all.

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2016

Loved the movie especially with the special effects in 3D.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2016

I loved the film. The scenery, the special effects, the actors were all terrific. I'm sure it will become a classic.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2016

I really loved this movie. The way they made the animals come to life like that was amazing. All the voices were so well done and I am really happy how this movie turned out! I recommend everyone should go see it!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2016

This movie continues to be one of my faves! The effects were amazing and the film was a great fit for my 11 year old nephew who had a blast! Great work Mowgli!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2016

Loved this movie....if you can see it in IMAX.....well worth it.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2016


User review rating: 5 April 17, 2016

EVERYBODY NEEDS TO SEE THIS MOVIE!!! Although, in my opinion the lower viewing age limit is mature 10 year old. The quality of CGI is phenomenal! This movie will be all over the Oscars for technical achievements. And acting! Neel Sethi, who played Mowgli, was amazing, moreso when you consider that most of his acting was against greenscreen, playing off of tennis balls and digital prompts of animals. The artists behind this have ushered in a New Age of Digital Filmmaking.

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2016

Enjoyed the movie. Suitable for children and adults. The CGI animals and jungle were very good. I especially liked the plans to get the honey from the cliff tops. Very clever.

User review rating: 3 April 17, 2016

Visually impeccable, the 3D adds to the movie and the animal designs are great. Animal sounds are also great, but the songs are okay at best. The movie is a bit too linear and with some scenes are too short for my liking. Neel Sethi did a good job as Mowgli. Overall, a good movie for the whole family, but there are scenes that could be quite scary for some young children. Still, there are enough light-hearted and funny moments in the movie for them too. It will give older Jungle Book fans an urge to read Kipling's novel again (or for the first time) or watch the older Jungle Book cartoons and movies once more. On another subject: for staff, adding the half-star to the rating system would be much appreciated. I would actually rate it *** 1/2 star out of five.

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2016

My son and I truly enjoyed it. It was exhilarating at times and sweet at others. Overall a great family film.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2016

Movie was awesome! Watched with my 11 year old daughter and we jumped few times! Had great graphics, sound and animation! Fave character is Baloo :)) Will def buy the movie when it comes out

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2016

Absolutely loved the movie. Truly brought back my childhood memories! Definitely would recommend !!????

User review rating: 3 April 16, 2016

This film was a really lovely update of the older animated Disney feature. I loved the empowering ending (won't say too much more - no spoilers!). My five year old found it a bit scary at parts, and not as entertaining for her age group as the Disney animated films - but I think older kids will absolutely love it.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2016

My 8 year old son and I loved the movie! Jon Favreau is an awesome director.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2016

Pure Disney magic! The movie was simply amazing to watch! Thank you Tribute for the advance viewing tickets :)

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2016

The one cute little boy was raised in the jungle & went through such an adventure to make his point stand throughout: living with nature where he felt safe with love & protection of the jungle law... I walked out of the theatre feeling in awe of how brave Mowgli did with all his survival skills.. Beautifully done in 3D attracts me from the start to the end of movie.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2016

This is an excellent film. I loved Baloo.

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2016

An enjoyable movie for all ages. Bill Murray's Baloo was the highlight.

User review rating: 3 April 16, 2016

A fun movie and interesting update. Voice acting was well done with the possible exception of Christopher Walkin, whose accent seemed just a little off. Though the musical numbers that were included were expected, they also took you out of the movies' flow and could have just been left out altogether. All in all, worth the money - 3.5 stars

Change Location