The Judge

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.46 / 5

User rating: 4.46

Based on 144 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 4.46 64.62%
  • User rating: 4.46 26.15%
  • User rating: 4.46 4.62%
  • User rating: 4.46 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.46 4.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2015

The best! RDJ, he played his role exceptionally. I loved it!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2015

AWESOME movie!!!! Omg I loved it! Robert Downey Jr and Robert Duvall did an EXCELLENT job! My daughter cried right alone with Robert Downey Jr. LOVED it! So worth the rental!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2015

Great plot with two great actors. Robert Downey Jr plays a very believable man-child.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2015

one of the best movie this year!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2015

Good flick, story line predictable but acting excellent.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2015

I enjoyed it. There were enough twists and turns to keep me in my seat. The acting (Duvall and Downey Jr) was excellent.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2014

This is superb! The BEST pair of actors EVERY made by GOD himself. The Roberts on one screen....it doesn't get any better than that. Even though the story is sad, ends sad & is soooo very true with regards to Father & son relationships it still holds a good note...way to go! LOVE ALWAYS JOANNIE :):):)

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2014

The acting and storyline were amazing

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2014

Wonderful movie, has to top as one of my old time favorites! Acting was excellent, very moving, wonderful story line! Would pay to see it again!

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2014

Brilliant movie! Duvall's performance is remarkable. Downey Jr. is very good, as is all the acting. The story is very poignant - funny and serious at the same time - and heartwarming as well! A must see!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2014

I really enjoyed this movie. The storyline was very interesting and the family dynamics were great. I loved Robert Downey Jr. in this role - it's a type of role that he hasn't played in a long time and it did it justice!

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2014

A really good movie very moving real deep plucks the heart strings

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2014

Great story!great acting of family dynamics and the law. So heartwarming!!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2014

If this movie doesn't get at least one academy award, there's something wrong

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2014

Well worth seeing

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2014

Anyone who thought this movie wasn't great needs their eyes testing

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2014

Worth seeing. Great story with excellent acting. Like reading a novel.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2014

A heartwarming story that shows the ups and downs within family. Very touching and realistic.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2014

The best movie of the year!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2014

As someone who is also dealing with the challenges of caring for older parents (albeit my parents, fortunately, don't have such severe health problems, nor are we so estranged from each other, thank God), I can really relate to this movie.

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2014

Entertaining, but the plot was full of holes and it didn't all ring true.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2014

A heartwarming story of a family's struggle to resolve past history, very good acting. I highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2014

A must see. One of the best movies this year. Duval and Downey offering "Oscar" performances. My only reason to give it 4 stars is that I found the movie just a bit too long.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2014

The acting was great. This movie touched my heart as it thoroughly entertained me as well.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2014

Definitely worthy of the majority of reviews. Duvall is due an Oscar; Downey not so much in this one. But to rate it 1 star? The reviewer who did that probably has a problem with life in general.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2014

Great cast, very well written script. It had me laughing and crying. One of the better movies I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2014

One of the best movies I've seen in a long time. Loved everything about it. I highly recommend it and would rate it a 10 star if I could.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2014

Fantastic movie! The best actors, best script, best director. Really enjoyable!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2014

Great script and even greater performance by Robert Downey Jr. And Robert Duvall. Very intense, dialogs - sharp and witty. It was pleasure to spend quality time in the movie theater.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2014

The best movie of the year. Robert Downey Jr. - the best actor of the century!

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2014

It would have been a much better movie if son and father were alone in a room for two hours, trying not to talk to each other. This movie seems designed to showcase Downey's acting chops. Frankly we only ever see Downey, the movie star, and not his character. Okay we get it, he is angry with his father. And his father is afraid of his son's recklessness. All the rest is soap opera with a predictable ending. Lots of people showed up to be in the audience--they must have been starved for an Ironman fix. Problems with Downey speaking too fast, not able to get all the dialog. Also, problems with editing... camera is on others when Downey is speaking (too fast)...although it doesn't matter

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2014

Amazing acting by two great actors. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2014

Duvall & Downey were both amazing as was the picture.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2014

Excellently acted movie with two of the greatest actors Robert Downey Jr. And Robert Duvall. Someone should win an Oscar! Vera Farmiga was great too! It was a very touching story.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2014

Terrific performances from these actors.

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2014

This is not a GREAT movie, it's a good movie with GREAT performances by Robert Duvall and Robert Downey Jr. Billy Bob Thornton, though he didn't have a large part was both riveting and believable as the prosecuting attorney. I don't believe any other actor could've been as successful in this role. Although I found the movie draggy and with too much cliqued dialogue, it was well worth the price of the ticket and my time to go see it.

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2014

A superbly acted, directed and produced movie. Robert Duval should be guaranteed an Oscar.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2014

Great story, with 2 really good actors!

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2014

Excellent movie. Very intense. Keeps you enthralled. Oscar winning performances by Robert Downey Jr and Duvall

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2014

An excellent film!! Well worth the time and money! Definitely an Oscar nominee!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2014

Very good movie and I agree with the person that there is a oscar nominee in the wind.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2014

Fantastic movie, Duvall and Downey Jr. gave excellent performances.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2014

Excellent story, direction and performances..Must watch movie. Oscar nominations for the leading roles??.definitely..

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2014

It was a movie worthy of our time. Excellent performances.

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2014

Oscar worthy? This movie was hobbled from day one of shooting. Duval and Downey jr are great actors when you have a great script. The dialogue, plot, and ending is lame as well as the supporting cast. The movie fails on all levels. A big let down.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2014

Best Picture candidate. Duvall and Downey Jr. turn in Oscar worthy performances. The story at times is very intense and I must fore warn people to have some kleenex handy. This movie is very powerful. My only complaint is that the movie is a little too long but the movie keeps you glued to the screen throughout. I would watch it a 2nd time but it is too emotionally draining. Go see it !!!!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2014

Best movie to come out in a very long time. Powerful and moving.Great performances by all involved.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2014

In one word ...Incredible...

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2014

This is now my number one best all time movie. It's long but so worth it. Acting is phenomenal. It made laugh and cry and all that good stuff. Academy Awards here we come.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2014

Best drama since silver linings playbook

Change Location