The Illusionist (2006)

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Illusionist (2006) Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 1568 votes and 144 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 54.24%
  • User rating: 4.14 25.33%
  • User rating: 4.14 9.42%
  • User rating: 4.14 2.65%
  • User rating: 4.14 8.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 144

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

From what I heard I was expecting a much better movie. While well acted the characters are one-dimensional stereotypes, and for all its plot twists and turns the ending was predictable. Standard Hollywood fare.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Tributefan: Nice movie a good twist at the end. Makes you wonder more. One of the best illusion movies since the prestige. 3.5 / 5 stars

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

It kept me on the edge of my seat. Wonderful movie!!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

i loved it. Absolutely loved it. Couldn`t have been better. Everything fit together so well in the end. It was great. I loved it

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

disappointing. had nice elements. slow and obvious.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

This was a terrible movie. The only good part was the ending but even that was mediocre. Even Ed Norton lacked his usual intensity. There was no chemistry between him and Biel. Not even a rental - almost down right boring. Don`t waste your time.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

very twisty

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Absolutley amazing movie, loved every minute of it

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

very good movie, beautiful love story!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

Great movie! Never a dull moment. Way better than the Prestige

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

very good movie. Great performances - Nortin and Giammatti have great chemistry together - the movie is very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Beautifully filmed with great performances by all.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

This is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. It has mystery, romance, suspense, and Intelligence ...... Loved it! Purchased it! Will watch it again and again.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

best !!!love story

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2007

Refreshing and very entertaining.... 4 ****`s

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

I really, really enjoyed this movie. I like the time frame it was set in. Edward Norton looked quite menacing and sinister at times.Excellent casting also. I will buy thid dvd.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

An awesome movie

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2006

great storyline and cast...tops!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

No special effects were really necessary, as Edward Norton`s eyes were mesmerizing, and Paul Giamatti transforms himself from his usual lovable self, into a forbidding, cruel-eyed being with dubious intentions. Beautiful.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

I wish it made more money cuz it was that great.. very underated much better than the prestige .. great love story

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

Paul Giamatti and Edward Norton won awards for this movie??! Well, DUH!!!!!!! This movie is spectacular! The illusionist and the chief inspector are the greatest in this film! They did the beginning especially well. The relationship between Edward and Sophie is also really cute. Go see this movie before it stops playing! 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

Better than Prestige. The illusionist was more believable because it could be done! Awesome movie! 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

Great cast Great screen play.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

Loved the movie, loved the story. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

Fantastic movie - excellent cast. I was truly entertained!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

This movie was absolutly fantastic! I went thinking it was the other movie "the prestige" but this movie was just amaing, made you think for sure!! It was great and definsatly will rent it when it comes out to video!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

It was brillant!! truely worth watching!!! Went to see The Grudge 2 with friend and was very disappointed. then we saw the illusionist and i`m telling you now it`s one of the greatest movies i`ve seen this year!!! go watch it!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

Only one word can describe this movie - BLAH

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

What a relaxing and intriguing movie! Jessica Biel is so beautiful... The plot is mysterious and keeps you on the edge throughout the movie. The main characters have presence. WELL DONE!!!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

Fantastic AMUST SEE MOVIE WHO ENJOY THE MAGIC OF ILLUSION! i`M INVISABLE CAN`T YOU SEE!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

Was a great movie. Entertaing throughout the whole movie!!!!!!! AWSOME!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

Great movie, really enjoyed it

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

i really really enjoyed the movie. it left a huge impression on me, left me still thinking about it days later~~ very entertaining and great twist!! recommended to all who`s interested in magic tricks!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

The Illusionist, Was great put together. For the writers and film artist the put this movie together more than a 2 thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

I can see why they didn`t spend a lot of money on advertising this film, as anyone who sees it will definetly reccomend it to their friends.......amazing film, topnotch.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

AMAZING movie. TRULY MAGICAL. HUGELY UNDER-RATED.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

This is the first movie I believe deserves a really good review. It is one of the best movies I have ever watched. My perception on the ending was totally wrong which makes this movie a 5/5. Majority of the movies are predictable.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

I loved and adored this movie! It was very, VERY well done. I could not imagin how these things were done... And apparently a large sum of the "tricks" were actually performed during filming, not all done by computer animation. The ending, Oh the ending... Spectacular, Fantastic, Skillful, and Divine! The Illusionist is defenently a film to be added to the home collection when it comes out onto DVD/VHS.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

Fantastic movie. Beautifully done.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

love, mystery, magic and totally unexpected twists and turns! definately worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

Well thought out movie that does the short story justice.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

I would like to see it again and again.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

A smooth cultivation of script, music, and rich music - LOVED it!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

great!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

awsome

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

I love Edward Norton but this movie was just Ok for me. It was entertaining but I found it extremely predictable so that was unfortunate. Still see it if you are a fan of Edward Norton`s though...you`ll still be entertained.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

it was good, i would say go see it, not super smart but not stupid either. Beil is really good in it!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

wow

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

Awesome!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

it was an alright movie, you can basically watch the beginning of the movie and you`ll understand the ending, no need for the rising action. the tricks were pretty cool

Change Location