The Ides of March

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 514 votes and 183 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 27.38%
  • User rating: 3.91 48.41%
  • User rating: 3.91 15.87%
  • User rating: 3.91 4.76%
  • User rating: 3.91 3.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 183

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2012

i didn't like it. great cast. it didn't interest me. i didn't pay to see it in a theatre, thank goodness. i would not recommend it. it's not even my skepticism for politics that influenced my decision.

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

if you enjoy political dramas, you'll enjoy this. suspense and intrigue make this entertaining but a sad reflection of politicians.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2012

excellent

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2012

compelling and entertaining story held together by great performances. the ending wasn't impressive.

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2012

originally was going to give this movie a rating of 2 but after reading some of the reviews i gave it a 3. true the acting was good but the movie was long, boring and ending worst!

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2012

enjoyable movie. seeing the great actors in this film play-off one another was awesome. it gets a bit dull near the end, but an entertaining movie nonetheless.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2012

Good movie...loved the cast!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

Best movie of 2011! A winner for Oscar's best motion picture in my heart!

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2012

Whatever you do, don`t go see this one, wait for it to come on tv. Just no point a bad movie and terrible ending.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

loved ryan gosling from my home town

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2012

All men are scum.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

just love ryan gosling !

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

Great story - well acted. See how Ryan would fare made it gripping - I truly enjoyed.

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2011

Decent movie, but not great. Great cast.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

An academy performances,,for all.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2011

Awesome movie - amazing performances by Ryan Gosling and George Clooney!!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Great acting

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

loved the movie and the cast

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Good movie, but the last 20 minutes somewhat undermined the smart script. Excellent cast.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

Very intriguing, had me hooked for the whole movie.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

well done

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2011

just love ryan gossling! excellent acting . canadian guy! love him!

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

This one went for a thriller ending, but if it hadn't I think I'd have liked it more. Deadly cynical, but I guess that's the way it is in the game of politics.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

Could have been better.

User review rating: 2 December 15, 2011

despite some great performances, the movie was a bit boring and flat..would have liked to seen more back-room politics, especially between Hoffman and Giamatti

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

Riveting movie.!!

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2011

the actors were great but the story had an obvious ending

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

Great acting and another view on Amaerican Politics

User review rating: 4 December 14, 2011

A good political thriller movie.

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2011

Interesting story, fun to see straight cool faced Gosling show some vulnerabilities. Shows the flaws of humanity within politics and the games folks play to get what they want behind doors.

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2011

Great movie.

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2011

This was a great time at the movies. A tight script, great acting, relevant plot, and just the right amount of tension and drama. There were a few cliches and typical holywood pacing, but you don't notice it while you are watching. Go see this movie. there should be more movies like this being made.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

Great movie!!!

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

Most politicians are dirt bags.

User review rating: 3 December 06, 2011

Good movie with some great performances. Unfortunately, the ending was a let down.

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2011

I was really expecting something better given all the hype for this flick. The acting was good, I'll give it that but it was so slow and lacking in any major substance of real political undertow. Not worth the time, really, stay home or see something else.

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2011

Good movie....not great. The last 20 minutes or so ruin a smart and clever movie. Gosling is great, as if Hofman and Giammatti.

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2011

Kept my interest throughout; good movie!

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2011

Great flick worth the time to wonder

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2011

A cheap look at the two facedness of American politics.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2011

I'm not interested in the inner working of American politics, but this film was very well written. There was also some nicely incorperated 'natural' humor thrown into the mix

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

Pretty interesting movie. Thought I would enjoy it more, but still kept me entertained. If you have the time, go see it, not one that I would make time to see though

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Ryan Gosling...is a formidal opponant to George Cloony....I proves that great performances shine through a great story.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Never really liked politics, but thought this film was well written. I actually understood what was going on and can follow the plot. Really liked the movie, and of course, both George Clooney and Ryan Gosling.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

Very well done!

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2011

Two great actors, made this movie very enjoyable.

User review rating: 2 November 26, 2011

Good movie if you like dirty politcs. I thought it was boring overall though.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

Great movie. I left feeling frustrated, believing that (saddly) what happened in the movie could easily have been based on a true story.

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2011

Very well done. Great acting, good story, liked the twist.

Change Location