The Host

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 68 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 4 59.38%
  • User rating: 4 9.38%
  • User rating: 4 9.38%
  • User rating: 4 15.63%
  • User rating: 4 6.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 2 July 02, 2013

Good concept but not being a pre-teen did not like this movie your kids might though.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2013

amazing

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2013

haven't even seen, just read it. it will be good cause stephanie is

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2013

This movie was. Amazing go see this movie

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2013

It was interesting on so many levels. But at the same time, they could've added a bit more substance to it. Just loved some of the original ideas. Amazing, to say the least. Like "Invasion of the Body Snatchers", like one reviewer said! I'm eagerly awaiting a sequel!

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2013

is much better than expected. for once, an 'alien takeover' that's more benevolent than not; and the premise that 'intelligent/advanced technological' aliens wouldn't really be as destructive as we would be if we 'invaded' other worlds. the female author puts the more logical non-testosterone take on how different aliens would relate to us (instead of aggressive destructive hostility oft used by male authors). throw in an intertwined romance to include love in such a scenario more interesting. enjoyed it. worth the see.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2013

Excellent science fiction movie!

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2013

I wish there was an option of 0 stars. This was by far the WORST movie I've ever seen. Walked out after about 20 minutes of this nonsense. Got my money back and saw Olympus Has Fallen. Unless you're a 10 year old girl, you will not like this movie. If you do are not a 10 year old girl and find this movie even mildly entertaining, please check yourself into the nearest psych ward.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2013

Great movie! I will pay to not only see the sequel, but buy the movies as a set on iTunes when they are released as a set!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2013

Absolutely loved it!!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2013

This movie fits Jennifer Lawrence to a T!

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2013

This was a terrible movie. The concept was weak at best. They talked as if they were good, yet the hosts were nothing more then suits to be wore around, they care nothing about them yet they babbled about love and nurting and balance. Please...then the whole stupid ending, no one would take that option, the will to live is strong, it's instictive, don't believe me try holding your breath till you die. even nature doesn't allow you too. then what's up with beating the host, so you hate the creature inside, the body is still your loved one, every natural person would think twice aout hurting the face of someone they loved, yet these people try to beat and kill her on sight, stupid, stupid s

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2013

Recommend this one to all - alien attack movie with a love story. My wife and I loved it!

User review rating: 2 April 03, 2013

Was very disappointed. Not at all what I expected.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2013

Really good movie!!!Loved the acting by Saoirse Ronan. Recommended to all.

User review rating: 3 April 01, 2013

This movie lacks depth and story development. There are some very cute sarcasm. This movie would enjoyed teenage crowd

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2013

Very good sci-fi flick and good casting this movie has taken some old movie ideas.Such as ¨invasion of the body snatchers¨ and made them seem completely original.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2013

This movie was absolutely beautiful! I enjoyed this film from beginning to end. Definitely better than I expected.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2013

Very disappointing. I expected a lot more after reading the book. The acting was bad, and the casting was terrible.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2013

much better then twilight - but is that saying much?

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2013

Borrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrinnnnnnnnng

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2013

great story. Great acting, great scenery. would watch again!!

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2013

looks good

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2013

Blockbuster monster movie from Japan! I really enjoyed this one!

Change Location