The Horse Whisperer

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Horse Whisperer Movie Poster

4.57 / 5

User rating: 4.57

Based on 378 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.57 79.24%
  • User rating: 4.57 11.11%
  • User rating: 4.57 2.92%
  • User rating: 4.57 0.58%
  • User rating: 4.57 6.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

Great story, great acting, superb photography.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

I felt the movie had something in it for humans and animals.We need more horse movies, I have been a disabled rider for the past 13yrs, my horse is now my legs on long journeys, more people need to be aware and allow all horse people access to parks, disabled riders need a horse not a wheel chair..This movie re-affirmed thatpatience, love and trust, can help put things into perspective, never give up on hope.The Bookers were people you would want as your neighbours.Thank you for this movie.MJS Ontario Canada

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006

I loved it I bought the dvd Any film with Robert Redford would be welcome I love the man.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

i love the horse whisperer, i always watch it. all the actors did a great job and i think Robert Redford should make another horse movie, that would be great.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2005

This movie touches my heart and soul. My father has a small part in it and he passed away in 2001. I now have him on film forever. I am so proud that he was even a small part of such a wonderful movie! The story within the story really is beautiful.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

Just awful. Loved the part about the horses -- they should`ve stuck to that, although for crying out loud, no horse whisperer would tie up a horse, that part was disgusting. But the adulterous affair really turned me off this story. Didn`t like this actress in The English Patient and disliked her even more in this -- she played a real creep.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

I Liked it so much watched it 4 times, beautiful story.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

Wonderful! Saw it 4 times - loved every moment every time! In fact, especially enjoyed Chris Cooper. I am big fan. Have never seen a bad or even a fair performance from him. Always brilliant!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

My husband and I watch the movie every time it airs. We wish there were more movies of such quality produced. There were many valuable life lessons that were taught--especially teaching how someone who has received a disability can still have a quality life with meaning--it is all about attitude and support of a family. As always, Redford is an outstanding director. You wouldn`t expect any less from him.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2005

I thought that The Horse Whisperer was one of the most moving films I have seen . It wasn`t just about the horse it was about the daughter,the mother falling in love with tom booker and so.I liked it how at the end that it wasn`t happily ever after. I throghly enjoyed this film very much/

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

The Horse whisperer is a great movie and book i think that Robert redford did a great job of Directoring it. and acting at the some time. And Scarlett johansson who played Grace should be thank for her very good acting and in this movie a along with a big thank to all the other actor

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE. IT IS THE BEST MOVIE. I`M FROM SPAIN. MARISA.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

I loved it...Robert Redford is a great actor....I am going to watch it again for the 20th time or more..lol....love all his movies and he`s not too hard on the eyes either

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

i am watching horse whisperer again. the movie is so moving. it`s about friends ship, forbiding love,family, and the love of a horse.there is so much emotion and careing it goes straight to your hesrt.ROBERT REDFORD -- horse whisperer is number one.i just got me a bay mustang.i had her 2weeks now and she eats treats out of my hand.she just a filly, i got a long whys to go yet.but we have a good start. her name is whisperer.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

I loved it so much robert redfor should make another horse movie

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

One of the very best movies I have ever seen!!!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2004

I enjoyed the traning techniques Redford used in the movie, and also High Tower`s performance - which was excellent!!! Also, the special effects were terrific.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

THE HOSE WISPERER IS SO GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2003

Excellent movie. Redford did a great job

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2003

To be honest i thought it was terrible

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2003

i loved the horse whisperer it was an excellent movie i watch it almost everyday it made me cry the first time i saw it i waould recommand the movie to anybody

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2003

it`s great

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

I thought that this movie was wonderful. It was very touching especially to a horse person.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2002

it whas a gread movie I`d loved it, and robert redford whit is goodlooking face (stil the same as 20 years ago) ;) lol. debra van santen

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

I think this is a great movie and Robert Redford is a great actor.He is very romantically.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

It was a grat movie I cryed

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

It was a grat movie I cryed

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2002

Its ok i guess.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

It is a magnificent movie. With a lot of emotions. My congratulations to the actors and director.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2002

Awesome movie. I loved it, but I have to admit I also love horses. The actors did a great job and were definitely right for the characters they played.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2002

I think this is a great movie and Robert Redford is a great actor.He is very romantically.

Change Location