The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 158 votes and 47 reviews


  • User rating: 4.41 71.62%
  • User rating: 4.41 9.46%
  • User rating: 4.41 10.81%
  • User rating: 4.41 4.05%
  • User rating: 4.41 4.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2015

THIS MOVIE IS GREAT...I LOVE HOBBIT AND MORE SPECIFIC THE LAST MOVIE!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2015

This movie is terrible. Cashing in on the previous Lord of the Rings popularity, and not having the slightest respect for the masterpiece that Tolkien's book is. I have no problem with artistic license, but this is sad...

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2015

Best of the Hobbits by far!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2015

Fantastic casts. Brilliant story bringing up the best and worse of human regardless of what type of people (cluster) one belongs to - Love is love there in no border. Everyone can be Bilbo, it is our option - have trust and integrity. See the good side in everyone and enjoy that for whom they are. Real classic - great creativity and adaptation able to bring the book into life and added more to it.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2015

Carried by the dwarves and the hobbit. Very fun movie. Going to miss the trilogy which its dwarf focus is superior to the LOTR.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2015

its so asome its the best movie eveer

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2015

A must see in 3D. Be prepared with Kleenex. Fantastic but sad.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2015

Great movie

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2015

An incredible finale to the Hobbit trilogy! Absolutely amazing and very much worth the wait to see! An epic film! Definitely go see this... You will not be disappointed! Enjoy! :)

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2015

Bottom line for me, it was a a great emotional fun ride . The action was at times a bit over whelming but the acting of Freeman, Armitage and Sir Ian, along with the rest of a solid cast made this movie. Freeman as Bilbo Baggins was stellar and after a few viewings , his nuances shined even more. Jackson has done a great job bringing Middle Earth to life. Well done I say.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2015

I liked this Hobbit movie and I liked all of them.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2014

Movie is really predicable.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2014

Save your money and rent it later you will want to see it if you're following the series but it's not worth it. No real story they could have done the whole movie in ten minutes

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2014

Enjoyable but long. None have ever matched up to the "Fellowship of the Ring". There was nothing to say in a negative context but it just wasn't great. Enough said.

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2014

This is the least entertaining of the trilogy. Lots of action but the plot didn't seem coherent and wasn't very interesting. The final battle dragged on without much excitement.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2014

#awsome-movie I went out and bought it after the movie was done I totall want to see it again

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2014

Totally awesome!

User review rating: 2 December 26, 2014

Didn't enjoy this movie at all!!!!

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2014

If you are a hardcore scrutineer of the Hobbit or LOTR books, you will never be satisfied with this movie series. If you want to enjoy a good movie with great special effects and action. The movie is true to the book in it's focus on the relationship between Bilbo and Thorin. Peter Jackson has been successful recreating the excitement and wonder of middle-earth, as he did 10 years ago with Lord of the Rings.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2014

I am a huge LOTR fan and have really enjoyed the 2 previous Hobbit films. This last film in the trilogy was not my favorite. I believe the story would have been better had they split the book into 2 films, not 3, and this would have been a fine ending to the 2nd part. As it stood, it really had no heart. A lot of filler added to make it a feature-length film which in reality it was not. Legolas wasn't even in the Hobbit book and it would have been fine not to have him in the movie. The battle scenes were way too long and didn't serve the storyline. I really wanted to love it but it was just 'ok'.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2014

Wonderful movie! It was powerful & moving. Perfect date movie indeed.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2014

Emotionally intense!!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2014

I would give this a very good rating minus a few cheesy parts that made me laugh and their scenes that weren't meant to be funny just it was cheesy, it hard to say which one was better part two the desolation of smaug or battle of the five armies but for sure I will be watching this one again on the big screen as for that is worth it plus many other thing but you have you to see and rate this one for yourself,cheers : ) 3 and a half stars

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2014

What can I say about this movie except that it was an action packed, intense and very emotional end to the trilogy. I absolutely loved it!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2014

Beautifully done. Now just to wait for the Extended Edition Blu-ray to make an attempt to watch all 6 of them in sequence. Bravo Peter Jackson et al, bravo.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2014

Great end to the trilogy!

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2014

Very very good! Really enjoyed! Wear water proof mascara ladies??

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2014

This was about two movies too long.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2014

Another fantastic movie from Peter Jackson. Continuous action with epic battle scenes, and an emotionally impactful ending. Richard Armitage does a fantastic job of portraying Thorin's descent into madness, and Martin Freeman continues to do justice to the lovable, brave and skittish Bilbo Baggins. Though still not as good as LOTR, the final Hobbit instalment does not disappoint with filling the screen full of great cinematography and acting and a conclusion worthy of the Tolkien realm.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2014

I thought this was an excellent end to the Hobbit Trilogy. Filled with lots of action, and heart. Definately one I could watch a few times.

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2014

A lot was changed from the book but it was still entertaining. Awesome battle scene!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2014

An immersive worldly experience absorbing a more visual look at the story and the cause and effect of every plot line. The enduring part of the hobbit movies are they sustain a level of grace I can only familiarize myself to a dream as an only similarity, desolation provides a rare moviegoing gift.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2014

When I heard Peter Jackson was splitting this story into three films, I was skeptical. I figured it was just a cash grab, a cynical ploy to get more money. Boy, was I mistaken. What some fans of the book fail to realize is that the Hobbit is not a shorter book because it is a shorter story. Tolkien condenses a LOT into that little book - really, passages that take up a paragraph in the Hobbit would have taken several chapters, were they written in Return of the King. Jackson was very correct when he decided that the story needed three films to live and breathe. I feel so much better having had three films to immerse myself in this story, and in this reality, for one last time. Purists of the

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2014

After defeating Smaug in the previous installment, Bilbo returns to the Shire to open a chain of tanning salons. This film chronicles his battles to create a steady and sustainable income and Gandalf's efforts to talk him out of it.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2014

Will be interesting to see where the series goes from here.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2014

AN AWESOME MASTERPIECE!

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2014

AWESOME!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2014

Tolkien Was A Storyteller Of Genius!!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2014

I LOVE J.R.R. TOLKIEN'S BOOKS I ESPECIALLY LOVE THE HOBBIT AND I LOVE THE LORD OF THE RINGS MOVIES PLUS THE FIRST 2 HOBBITS BUT THIS ONE LOOKS AMAZING I AM SO EXITED IT LOOKS BETTER THAN YOU CAN IMAGINE!!! THE BEST HOBBIT EVER IS COMING ITS THE PERFECT MOVIE SERIES FOR THE HOLIDAYS ESPECIALLY CHRISTMAS!! CAN'T WAIT FOR IT!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2014

I LOVE J.R.R. TOLKIEN MASTERPIECE 'THE HOBBIT' I LOVE ALL THE MOVIES!!! I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE EPIC CONCLUSION OF THE HOBBIT TRILOGY!!! I DONT' KNOW ABOUT YOU BUT I AM SO EXTIED FOR IT!!!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2014

I CANT WAIT TO SEE THE BIG FINALLY IT WILL BE AN EPIC MASTERPIECE

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2014

hopefully peter jackson follows the formula for the first LOTR trilogy and fills the last movie with big battles and lotsa action. down with smaug!

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2014

I cant get enough of the Tolkien books turned into movies. I love how the Hobbit is 3 movies long, and i hope there are more movies coming after this. Love going into the world of Tolkien Fantasy!!!

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2014

I love the book and the movies, but I feel the movies could have been done it two parts instead of three. Doing it in three was just a cash grab.

User review rating: 3 February 13, 2014

A book that takes two hours to read should not take nine hours to watch at the cinema.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2014

Like LORD OF THE RINGS, I suspect the Academy is waiting for this third and climactic installment to reward the entire series with a Best Picture win.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2013

Great movie. Strays a bit from the book plot.

Change Location