The Haunting in Connecticut

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 547 votes and 33 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 63.83%
  • User rating: 4.03 11.35%
  • User rating: 4.03 4.26%
  • User rating: 4.03 4.96%
  • User rating: 4.03 15.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 33 of 33

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2009

Kyle Gallner (plays the lead, Matt Campbell) is superb in this film! It's the right level of scary without grossing out the audience. This is the first horror movie that made me root for the characters in it. Appropriate for ages 13 & up.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

Good Movie, many emotion changes, and filmed in Winnipeg!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

My friend Ty Wood is the little brother in this movie. He's so funny to watch!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2009

woot amazing

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

dumb

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

Adequate acting, but the scary parts were lame and farfetched. More drama than scary.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

Beyond retarded, too bad cuz the trailer looked so promising.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

SO BAD!! Not good at all. Stupid and not scary.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

This was AMAZINGG

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

sick movie!! it was amazing........but it could have been better wiith more action!!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

I really enjoyed it, has freaky part consistantly throughout the hole movie which keeps it interesting. And it has a few twist. Definitely worth seing at the movies.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

Such an amazing movie!! Whole way through!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

it freaked me out

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

ew worse movie i've ever seen.. so much crying no horror

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

creeeeeeeeeeeeepy.. i was soo scarded!!!!!!!!!!! MUST SEE!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

this is my favorite horror now man..i will be the first one to buy it when it comes out on bluray....lol

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

this movie was great i wish i was there in real life when this was going on..man i would be so scared ...lol i wanna move in that house now...oh man ...lol..i would have nightmares sleeping in there tho but oh well ...lmfao how cool would that be..yo

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

omg i loved this movie i saw it the other day and we were the only ones in the theatre and i was too scared to move and my feet were not on the ground...i thought it was really sad at times though and the actor who played jonah......whooooo he was a hottie...yum yum lol it was kool

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

THOUGHT IT WAS AN EXCELLENT!!MAKES IT MORE INTENSE WHEN YOU KNOW IT'S BASED ON A TRUE STORY.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2009

this movie sucked so much

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2009

Nothing new here....sometimes jumpy but never scary.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

Wasn't scary but its good.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

Great movie it was not just only scary but it had a good plot line, whereas other movies just try to scare you. This actually scared me and made me think.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

I am a movie buff, and absoloutely loves horror movies, hence the reason I seen this film. Despite some scares, the Haunting in Conneticut is horrible, simply awful. 2 stars!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

best horror i've ever seen in my whole life. I'd go see it again, and probably rent it too. Great movie, very respectable

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

"A Haunting in Connecticut", that was shown on the Discovery channel, had several members of the actual family involved in this haunting, tell their version of what happened. Although, certain parts of the story were similar, the rest of the story was out in left field. Totally disappointing.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

I thought it was very good... not many * hooror* flicks make me jump a bit..and there were a few spots in this one... Despite the NOISY bunch of teens in there it was a good night out.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

the Only thing scary about this movie was that i paid to see this garbage...i'd rather watch the grudge 100 times than this movie again and the grudge will still scare me more. Story was confusing...Scary scenes compared to movies like Saw were garbage..and the music was soooo cheezy....Go See last house on the left for a good suspense/thriller movie...this movie sucks....boooooooo

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

horrible

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

I am a horror film fanatic and this just doesn't cut it. It's like watching a bad remake of The Exorcist and The Amityville Horror. Save your money and wait for the dvd.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

If any of you saw the documentary on this subject, the movie was grossly inadequate. Too much fantasy and not enough fact, save your money, this ones not even worth renting! :o(

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

confusing but good

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

Fortunatly, I saw a screening of this movie. DO NOT WASTE your money on this movie.. It was ok, the acting was decent, and there were some parts that made you jump. If you are looking for a really scary movie, don't watch this one.. I'm a little disappointed.. I watched the documentary and read the documentary and the movie contractited them.. The movie should have had way more scary parts.. If you want a good scare, go to: youtube and look for 'The haunting in connecticut' - Make sure it's from the discovery channel or google it on the net.

Change Location