The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2010)

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 143 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 52.70%
  • User rating: 4.23 31.08%
  • User rating: 4.23 6.76%
  • User rating: 4.23 5.41%
  • User rating: 4.23 4.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

Just saw this earlier Swedish version after seeing the USA version in the theatre. Definitely a good movie, covers more detail than the other one, and worth the see. Enjoyed it immensely. Both versions complement each other.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2011

Before this movie, i've never heard of Noomi Rapace...wow what an amzing actress, hopefully she will be in more films. The whole movie kept my attention from start to finish..what an excellent job by all who participated

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2010

One of the best Movies I've seen in a very long time!

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2010

I found this movie to be fascinating. I didn't think I would be able to follow the footnotes but had no problem. Now I am looking forward to seeing the next one. I believe this is a triolgy.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2010

Spellbinding thriller. Totally kept my attention until the end.

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2010

A bit cliche at parts, tries to fit too many genres into a single movie, and at times I felt like I was watching a Davinci Code wannabe. Also, it was WAY too long.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2010

An excellent film with strong characters, a compelling story and powerful performances. David Fincher will be hard pressed to make his version as good as this one.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

Wow. What a terrific, startling, in-depth and haunting film. What an intriguing story, what a wonderful twist ending, what great characters. If I tried to think of anything bad to say about this movie, I'd either fail or have to lie through my teeth. Watching this story unfold is like listening to a symphony. This film is the harmonious marriage of a myriad of elegant little pieces. Before the movie starts, Mikael Blomkvist has been disgraced and discredited asa reporter by a big evil corporation, a story which would have made an engaging film just by itself. Instead though it serves as a backdrop to the larger story of a forty-year old crime that he investigates in the six free months he ha

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2010

amazing movie - one of the best this year!!

User review rating: 4 July 06, 2010

WOW!!. Great movie!!! I was hooked after the first 10 mins. I can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2010

excellent thriller with a surprise ending

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2010

Brilliant movie

User review rating: 4 July 05, 2010

Engrossing thriller that will perplex, vex and entertain all at once. Fine script and performances could teach Hollywood a thing or two about originality.

User review rating: 2 July 05, 2010

OK if you have a very vivid imagination.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2010

Awesome movie... i liked it alot, and thought it was exciting. it captured my attention the whole watch through.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2010

I found it hard to read the subtitles and watch the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2010

Not as good as the book. The movie was more graphic than it needed to be. It was also too long to keep me interested.

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2010

Great movie, very well done.

User review rating: 4 July 03, 2010

Really good film. It represented the book well. The book is still superior and if I had a choice I would rather experience the written word. Though if you haven't tackled the book be warned that it is an oddly paced book and take a while to really get into - but totally worth it in the end.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Great translation of the book!

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2010

loved this movie, the girl is a force on screen, will watch it again, for those who are allergic, there are subtitles..

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Complicated characters in a complex storyline makes for an exciting and intense film. Definitely a thriller for grownups.

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2010

Read the book, use your imagination...skip the movie!

User review rating: 3 June 30, 2010

as usual the book is better than the movie

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

Excellent suspense. I hope this author's other books will be made into movies.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

This was a thoughtful movie. I saw it before I read the book and really enjoyed it. Although the pacing took a bit to get used to the story was very good, acting was good and it was one of those subtitled films that you forget you are reading the conversation.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

Exceptional script and acting makes this a must see film. Plot will have you guessing throughout while characters and are convincing and, in most cases, expertly portrayed.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

I loved this movie, even though some parts were a little too graphic for my tastes. Lisbeth, the heroine, who is trying to fly under the radar (off the grid) but gets caught up in an intrigue with our likable hero. I loved some of the literary references made through out the movie.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2010

Great movie

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2010

Exciting and on the edge of the seat through most of the movie.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2010

Captivated by the story and the acting.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2010

This is not only the best thriller of the year, it is one of the best that I've ever seen. A warning: there are some scenes that are very difficult to watch, but are intregal to the storyline. I can't wait until July 9 when the second movie of the trilogy opens in Canada.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2010

Brilliant and don't let the sub titles scare u off...it is so intriguing that u forget they are there after about 30 mins.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2010

Alfred Hitchcock would have loved this movie.

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2010

Excellent movie - very thrilling, edge of your seat excitement. Can't wait for the next one in teh trilogy

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2010

Harsh movie to stomach but it was absolutely brilliant.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2010

Brilliant movie - and the other two are just as brilliant - cant wait for them to be released over here!!!

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2010

This movie is brilliant and follows the book very well. Having read it in Swedish and seen the movie in Sweden I am really pleased to see it over here in its original form and not "americanized"

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2010

this was probably the best movie i've seen so far this year. the story seemed a little slow at first but then it became riveting. some hard to manage scenes here and there but all in all 5*s. Don't F with Lisbeth!

User review rating: 3 May 01, 2010

I read the trilogy over a few weeks. The books were like nothing I've ever read before, amazing writing and story. I was aprehensive in watching the movie, as movies are generally not as good as the books. The casting was great, but there were disappointing moments when the movie derailed from the book and of course there was a lot missing. However the director (?) chose to add things as well that did not appear until the third book, so a little frustrating. I hope the next two movies are more true to Stieg Larsson's tale.

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2010

Amazing movie!! I absolutely recommend this to mature audiences only! Perfect acting! Love Lisbeth's character. She is a strong, young, incredibly intelligent, and brave woman. Excited to see the next two movies...

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2010

A couple of scenes that made me uncomfortable but,overall,an entertaing film.Be warned that this is an "adult" murder mystery,not for all people.Much better than the stuff coming out of Hollywood.Has subtitles.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2010

love the movie

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2010

Wow, can't wait for the next two films.

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2010

This movie wasn't good, I almost fell asleep it had good potential but flopped after 10 minutes into a two hour tail spin. This wasn't a thriller, nothing tied together, you couldn't attach yourself to Lisbeth or Mitchell, the dildo scene was too short and just didn't fit in, neither does the lesbian jumpin ontop of Mitchell and converting herself, who was the director a man? how typical.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2010

Very different than North American movie, movie don't have any Hollywood stars, but it has awesome store line! It was a long movie, but don't feel long at all.. Definitely worth to watch again!

User review rating: 4 April 21, 2010

Excellent movie. Just finished the book - wondered if I would have understood it all without already knowing the storyline. Wow - violent.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2010

Best movie I've seen all Year! They don't make them like this in North America.... I would compare this movie to the Bourne series. Edge of your seat suspence. I can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2010

EXCELLENT - What a great movie - I was glued to my seat!!

Change Location