The Gallows

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.04 / 5

User rating: 3.04

Based on 138 votes and 11 reviews

  • User rating: 3.04 15.38%
  • User rating: 3.04 34.62%
  • User rating: 3.04 15.38%
  • User rating: 3.04 7.69%
  • User rating: 3.04 26.92%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 2 October 15, 2015

OK Not Great

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2015

We watch an average of one movie a week and there are very few times I even think about walking out on a movie. This was one of those time. The last movie that was this bad was back in 1998 (Sphere) where I remember apologizing to someone who I asked to come watch it with me. The thinly strung together story line in Gallows might have been easier to follow along with if not for the high-school acting. 18 yr old teens acting like 7 yr old. Blair Witch had better acting with steadier camera work. We love good thrillers, but this was a big let down.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2015

Worst movie

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2015

the movie dragged, there was a very simplistic story line with poor acting. most of the movie is shot through the perspective of a video camera - jerky, a lot of footage of feet. it was not frightening or suspenseful. It was so bad people were couldn't even be considered as campy. save your money. Don't go.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2015

Better then expected! lots of suspenseful, creepy and scary parts. Camera vision was definitely not the best. The acting was ok. The Gallows had a great story line! if your a horror lover and like to be scared its a decent movie. most critics are definitely a little hard on the movie. its not the best, but its definitely far from the worst! its not a rip off.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2015

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2015

Better than expected. It will make you jump. Decent storyline too.

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2015

Watch and listen to Kathy Wynne on the news ...much scarier

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2015

Very unoriginal, with a few jump scares. Teenagers would probably appreciate the movie but seasoned horror fans will not. For those who are affected by hand held camera footage, I wouldn't recommend this movie. I had to close my eyes a few times to avoid nausea.

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2015

Worst movie I have ever seen. A nothing plot, minimal budget film of 4 kids chasing around in school hallways in the dark trying to get out of the building while some ghost keeps them locked in. Seriously ???

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2015

Perfect summer horror flick and watch when you in a group ! scream as loud as you can ! its scary ! and suspenseful !

Change Location