The Five-Year Engagement

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 272 votes and 93 reviews


  • User rating: 3.32 15.67%
  • User rating: 3.32 26.87%
  • User rating: 3.32 39.55%
  • User rating: 3.32 9.70%
  • User rating: 3.32 8.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 93

User review rating: 3 February 12, 2013

It was better then I expected it to be. A little funny, good story, but a little long.

User review rating: 3 October 03, 2012

funny and cute, but too long

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2012

enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

extremely funny---out of the norm but worthwhile seeing

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

funny but too cliché

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

laugh out loud funny!

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

so and so

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

it was ok, but too much of a chick flik for me

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

it was pretty good. i laughed abit but it was kinda long

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

hoping for more

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

a drag of a movie

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

cute movie with a touch of class and some truth's.

User review rating: 2 June 08, 2012

a little boring...

User review rating: 3 June 07, 2012

mildly amusing, but it takes itself too seriously to really be funny.

User review rating: 3 June 05, 2012

ummm just ok for me

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2012

definetly would not win a award

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2012

disappointing effort from the "mother" star!

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2012

not a bad movie, but a little depressing.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2012

the first rom-com with real heart this summer... a must see. :)

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2012

cute movie. expected something stupid but it was entertaining.

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2012

not one of the best movies i've ever seen

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2012

thought it would be funnier!

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2012

pretty funny movie, was a great movie for the weekend :)

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2012

not bad

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2012

it was pretty good but got slow for a while in the middle!

User review rating: 2 May 31, 2012

thought it was goin to be more funnier.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

enjoyable and funny but dragged at times.

User review rating: 3 May 29, 2012

entertaining, very real, but also very long and drawn out.

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

great movie. lots of laughs and a great night out

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2012

funny, romantic, and realistic, overall great movie!

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

funny movie !

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2012

boring

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

fun fun fun!

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2012

brutal movie. predictable with a few non-related sideways situations. save your money

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2012

cute but won't be winning any oscars. it was a nice romcom and pretty much what i expected.

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2012

an entertaining movie.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2012

funny

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

absolutely loved the movie! jason segal and emily blunt are hiliarious. great pairing and they made the movie. chris pratt and alison brie were also terrific.

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2012

it was ok not as funny as i thought it would be

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2012

i haven't laughed at a movie this much since i saw "the hangover." definitely not a chick flick, it was just so much fun...i'd love to see it again.

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2012

nice light entertaining movie.

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

has funny bits, although it starts to drag a bit in the middle. story goes stagnant. jason segel is pretty funny and emily blunt is cute. they seem to have real chemistry, so it makes the movie enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

i think this was a bit long for a romantic comedy and it got kind of crazy in the middle but still entertaining.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

although a bit long, i loved this movie. it was funny, sweet and even sad at times. emily blunt and jason segel were a great comedic pairing, and the supporting cast was fantastic -- especially rhys ifans. a great date movie.

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

ok. this was funny at the beginning and the end. the mmiddle part was gross. sorry - i would not recommend it. good actors - bad movie.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

wasn't as funny as i expected but provided a rare more realistic storyline than most romcoms

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

it was quite hilarious, but incorporated a touching story line that's realistic too. although, i felt that it could have easily been solved had they just talked about it. but guys never talk about things. sigh.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

i loved it! i thought it was funny and slightly twisted. my date thought it was ok.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

a good date movie.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

i thought it was cute! exactly what i was expecting when i went to see it. i laughed, i cried, it was a great chick flick!

Change Location