The Exorcist

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.01 / 5

User rating: 4.01

Based on 1458 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 4.01 57.54%
  • User rating: 4.01 16.01%
  • User rating: 4.01 7.65%
  • User rating: 4.01 7.36%
  • User rating: 4.01 11.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2013

AMAZING ! This Movie Is A Masterpiece

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2009

itll be scary onlu if u watch it first time , if u keep watchin the movie u wont get scared at all, by the way a good movie , linda blair gave an outstanding performance, n the story is also good. verry gooood movie ............... 4 on 5

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

The Exorcist was gripping and disturbing, although i never found it scary! Good movie though, and i'd recommend it to any horror fan! 3 1/2 stars

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

i thought it was one of the scarest movies that ever apered .that 12 yer old gril went throught alout to mack that movie.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

The synopsis for THE EXORCIST posted here is a trite derivative. This is not just a horror movie about two priests battling an ancient demon. Once you view it several times and become desensitized to the horror (which is not easy) you realize it is more complex than that, and the demonic possession is a mere vehicle for a deeper storyline. On a deeper level, it is the story of a priest who has lost his faith in God, who battling his own personal demons (pardon the pun), and looking for redemption; or rather redemption finds him - perhaps it is fate or divine intervention? The catalyst for him to find that redemption is to rescue this possessed girl by reasserting his faith in Go

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

AH!!!!!!!!scary!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2006

trop bien

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

i believe that exorcist movie is one of the greatest horrifying movie ever watched in my life. there is not a single movie tht can be compared with exorcist. i dare u to watch it alone in the theatre. that needs guts. the performance of linda blair was astonishing. it have no words for her performance. she is a real star. i started loving her after i watched the movie. she is my dreamgirl. i now when horror movies i fel like breaking my t.v. they are of no use. cz it neithe has good horrified stories nor good graphics. i now just have one wish that william friedklien makes another horror movie like exorcist and that too with the same cast and

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

the scariest film ever,A MUST SEE

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2005

it wnasent scary it was so funny that it scared me

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

no doubt about it this movie is definitley the scariest movie ever. the make-up was amazing and the work put into this movie was incredible. but this movie was very disgusting.at some scenes i was gagging.i still have nightmares about this movie. her manly voice is still ringing in my ears.the vision of her head twisting around haunts me. and the scene when she has her seizures still runs through my head when i sleep.this movie is scarier then words can express.but i didnt think the spider-walk down the stairs was scary but everything else was.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

This movie is disgusting. It wasn`t scary at all, the scenes are just gross. The director must have been pretty sick minded to show a girl masturbating with a cross. Ok, I know they`re showing the devil, but the scenes where the girl is possessed are way too graphic. I felt like throwing up through out the whole movie. If you`re sensitive to those kinds of things, don`t bother watching this movie, I don`t know why everyone liked it. I absolutely hated it. If I could, I would give this movie zero stars.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

Linda Blair is amazing.. how can someone so beautiful play such an ugly role..and shes still beautiful. !!! i love father karris..its really uplifting how he saves her..and saves many more in the 3rd movie which is written by the same person.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2004

It was the scariest movie ive ever seen

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2003

I think The Exorcist was the scaryiest movie of all time. It was an awsome movie.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

It was a GREAT HORROR movie!! Man, her face was brutal.....that was scary enough, and then her voice, dude!!! And the infamous spider walk, was wack....what a sweet movie....Girlz, make sure ur with a guy!!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2003

i thought it was so scary the story of this movie is true. Facts about this movie when pregant women went to see this movie they lost they babies due to the terror of it. I myself could not watch this movie alone I held my best friend`s hand when I feel asleep. I could not even take a shower. I had nightmares for weeks after wards. But over all it was a awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2002

It was okay but my boyfriend kept laughing through it then after he got scared from it. My friend and I were the ones laughing!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2002

I thought The Exorcist was just ok, wasn`t very scary. Me abd my friends ended up laughing through it and it was really late at night. Maybe if they made a newer version it might be at least a little scarier. I personally don`t think that this movie is a must see.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2002

Its one of the greatest horror movies of all time..One that will never be equalled to for along time.

Change Location