The Descendants

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.99 / 5

User rating: 3.99

Based on 356 votes and 128 reviews


  • User rating: 3.99 20.93%
  • User rating: 3.99 62.79%
  • User rating: 3.99 11.63%
  • User rating: 3.99 3.49%
  • User rating: 3.99 1.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 128

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

though it was a bit slow, this was a heartwarming drama and worth a watch.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

i loved this movie. it was heart-wrenching and heartfelt. i have never seen clooney better than he was here and the two girls who played his daughters were outstanding. tough subject matter but a realistic view of a family dealing with a tragic situation. a must see.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

very good movie...better than expected.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2012

one of my all-time favourite films. clooney deserved the oscar for this moving, captivating story. excellent film.

User review rating: 4 May 10, 2012

i really enjoyed this movie. this is the first time i can say that clooney gave a great performance. alexander payne makes such interesting films and love and life.

User review rating: 4 May 04, 2012

excellent movie! few places i held my tears! it really touched me!

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2012

excellent movie !

User review rating: 4 April 18, 2012

Saw this movie just before my Hawaii vacation. Great movie. Real tear jerker.

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2012

This movie really sucked!! George cloney is a waste

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2012

an exellent movie that touches on all the heart-strings. clooney was great.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2012

great movie a bit slow. but kept me interested.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2012

great flick! so happy to see it take best picture last night!

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2012

great acting, very emotional story. great movie.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2012

i wanted them all to die. boring movie.

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2012

a very enlightening movie, with superb performances. loved it!

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2012

i thought this was an excellent movie. the hawaiin scenes and music was wonderful and george clooney was great!

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2012

a new name 4 the man who 9 out 0f 10 times chooses (oscar nominated) worthy roles. clever clooney exceptional performing artist of our generation

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2012

it was a good movie, don't go if you are feeling low as it is quite depressing in parts but gc and the girls good acting, amazing hawaii landscape. good story line, do not feel it is oscar worthy but its good, not great just good, a renter for sure

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2012

loved it

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2012

very heartwrenching movie to watch. great performances. very well written movie.

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2012

great movie..now i see why he was nominated for a academy award for it.....

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2012

i thought this movie was one of the best dramedies i've seen in years. a fantastic movie

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2012

very good, emotional movie tied together by outstanding performances, especially clooney.

User review rating: 2 January 21, 2012

this is a really bad movie and as usual, george clooney is overrated. very disjointed and awkward scenes involving a person on life support and her family. the best part of the movie was the visuals of hawaii and many ladies might say the 245 close ups of gorgeous george. yes, i'm jealous.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2012

clooney never fails..........

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2012

a beautifully written and acted movie. clooney gives his best performance ever.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2012

Best of the best this yr!

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2012

An emotional rollercoaster of a film. I laaghed, cried, got mad and sad at the same time. A lovely dramedy.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2012

A very good movie that will make you want to hug your loved ones once the movie is over. An emotional ride.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

Super Movie!

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

George Clooney was great, as usual. One of the very few movies this year that actually brought a tear.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

Totally awesome

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Great acting in the film.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2012

After reading the reviews here, I am starting to think I was at a totally different movie! It was BORING! Clooney's acting was ODD! Scenes where he should have looked despondent, etc., he had a smirk on his face! However, scenery was beautiful. Wait for it to come out on DVD, or better yet, the free movie channel.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

nice backdrop

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

bridges and lillard !

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

typical of good searchlight

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

Loved the scenes from Kauai ... My favorite Hawaiian island!

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

Very good movie...Hopefully the OSCARS will remember this film and the great performance by CLooney.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

very good movie.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

One of the years very best films. Perfect script and acting here. Not to be missed.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2012

This is a great movie - Oscar worthy for Clooney

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

George Clooney is excellent in every movie he makes.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2012

I loved the movie, just saw it tonight and was so surprised...didn't know what it was about and was very impressed with the storyline and the acting. It was excellent, touching, funny and I shed a few tears...and of course George Clooney is always a joy to watch and he was especially handsome in this one!!

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2011

The storyline in this film moves very slowly. The film would have been better, had it been thirty minutes shorter. George is George. The sign of a good actor is that, while watching him act, you forget who he is. That never seems to happen with George Clooney. I found the young girls' language offensive. Their foul mouths added nothing to the story, rather took away from it. Beautiful scenery!

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

A miovie abiout family, love and hope. Great cast, led by clooney who gives a career-best performance.

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2011

very entertaining film!

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2011

Clooney was terrific...great to see him in an not so suave role. The young girls are stars to watch!

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2011

A great performance by George Clooney. A real story about loss and distance in a family. You will laugh and cry throughout this film. A beautifully told story.

Change Location