The Crazies

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 136 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 55.38%
  • User rating: 3.98 12.31%
  • User rating: 3.98 16.92%
  • User rating: 3.98 6.15%
  • User rating: 3.98 9.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2010

Much better off watching "Pontypool"

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2010

Enjoyed it as I do like horror movies. Plot was shaky at times.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2010

Loved it thought it would be scarier but i still thought it was amazing

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2010

This movie was just okay in my eyes. I usually like horror movies, but at times this movie was boring. I couldn't help but think why doesn't anything happen. It felt strangely uneventful. The imaages were not very original and it left a lot of questions unanswered. The acting was good, Timothy Olyphant was good and Radha Mitchell was good. Joe Anderson was hard to root for because one minute he is doing the right thing and the next nope. Danielle Panabaker was good but needed a larger role. Some of the scenes were very intense and suspenseful but the scares were all wasted away in the trailer. Too bad it had so much potential. MOVIE LOVER.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2010

I am 11 years old and i love horror movies. The CRAZIES is one of my favorite horror movies. But there were tommy texters that ruined some of the movie. Great movie wirth your money.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2010

wow, not bad at all

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2010

It was like my personal life on big screen...amazing movie!

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2010

Not worth the time or money.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2010

Awesome movie! Had a good plot for why it was happening. Kept to the story line and kept me on the edge of my seat. Definately worth watching!

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2010

The trailer made the movie looked amazing, but when I watched it, the movie was pretty dull. After an hour or so there was finally some thrill and suspense but not what I thought it would be.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2010

A realistic version of the movie Resident Evil. Loved the ending where the government sent a nuclear bomb to wipe out the whole town, so much similarity with the Resident Evil except no superhero actions, lol! 5 stars!

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2010

it turned out to be a better movie then i thought it was going to be, worth watching

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2010

I went to see this movie over the weekend. It was not as I expected. I have seen quite a few horror movies and I would rate this one a C-.

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2010

good movie

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2010

such a horrible movie, what a waste of time! how many times will this storyline be used? Scary? NOT AT ALL! don't waste your time or money on this one.

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2010

As many people said, this movie wasn’t scary within the realm of ghosts and zombies but scary in terms of human error, serious consequences and the measures people take to correct them. They have made many of these human error epidemic type movies where people become infected with a certain virus/disease ect. I found it to be quite similar to other movies I have seen with the same story line. I thought it was simple, straight forward and stuck to the plot. There were no surprises, no exciting climax. Because I found the story repetitive it didn’t hold my interest…but it could have been worse. I would give this movie 2 out of 10 stars.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

So entertaining!!! This movie was so much better than I thought it was going to be. My boyfriend wanted to see this so bad and I was dreading it and it turns out I really liked it and would definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

Probably the most entertaining from all the movies that have been released since the past few weeks.

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2010

The characters make stupid decisions which makes the story lose its credibility. I left the cinema feeling stupider than when I arrived. I am a fan of horror/thriller films, but not of this one.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

vailed attempt to show what martial law will be like when it hits part of the states. see prisonplanet.com for details

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2010

WOW GREAT MOVIE FROM BEGINNING TO END!!! MARVELOUS!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2010

Good Movie not as scary as i thought but still good

User review rating: 3 March 01, 2010

Good movie! The freaking ignorant people in front of me using their cell almost ruined it though!

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2010

Better than average for this type of movie. The acting was good and the story was well developed. I would recommend this movie. lochnesshampster

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2010

Not a bad movie. I made the mistake of watching the trailers on Youtube before I went to the show. That pretty much ruined the whole movie for me. They always show the best parts in the trailers! Pretty good none the less!

User review rating: 2 February 27, 2010

it was pretty bad. not scary felt more like a thriller to me. i jumped once that it. i like the lead actors movies too so thats why i rated it 2 stars because of him and the actress playing his pregnant wife is hot. hope they dont make a sequil cause this one leaves u with the thought of one coming.

User review rating: 3 February 27, 2010

Not great and not terrible .I liked 28 Days better.Would be a good cottage rental on a rainy night after kids are in bed.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2010

AMAZING. I haven't seen a horror movie this good since The Strangers! This movie was nonstop adrenaline pumping scares. The acting, the storyline, everything was perfect! See this movie!

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2010

The only thing that was crazy was that I will never get that time back. The movie was not scary at all, all the effects have been reused and recycled, it wasn't really explained why the ppl became 'sick" ohhh it was, but "it was meant for somewhere else"..silly movie, acting was ridiculouse-the ppl in the theatre where LAUGHING at parts-that where not meant to be funny..stupid movie not even worth renting.period...

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2010

Whoa! I can't wait for the UNRATED version of this. Never had this much fun at a movie in ages. I did not know most of the actors here, but that doesn't matter in this case. The Wolfman was pretty good too. I like that Gothic stuff. I think Benicio Del Toro Is a diamond in the rough. the best is yet to come frome this actor. If you did not see The Wolfman, I highly recommend that one as well. Great pair of date movies, afterwards go for a latte.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2010

Scariest movie ever!!!

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2010

This movie was awesome !

Change Location