The Core

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Core Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 1429 votes and 39 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 75.04%
  • User rating: 4.30 5.82%
  • User rating: 4.30 3.48%
  • User rating: 4.30 5.07%
  • User rating: 4.30 10.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2016

DJ Qualls is amazing

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2010

Anyone who thinks this film is at all scientifically accurate needs a psychological evaluation. There is not one iota of this movie that falls anywhere near scientific accuracy, from the basic premise to any of the events that happen. Want a list of some of the biggest ones? 1. Stopping the core of the planet would end all life pretty much instantly. That energy has to go somewhere, and it happens to be millions of times more energy than every weapon mankind has ever made COMBINED. 2. You can't send radio transmissions through the earth. They make a big deal of this when developing the navigation system, them promptly disregard it for the duration of the movie. 3. A few hundred mega

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

It was a fantastic film and I really enjoyed it. The Core was actually scientifically accurate in some sense or another.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

entertaining if you don`t relize that much of the movie can`t happen, scientifically impossible. fun to watch though

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

i think the movie was really great....it`s really a dramatic one...i can`t imagine if that thing would really happen to us...hoooo!!! that`s scares a lot!!!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

I loved it. It had a very fun cast of characters. A movie that`s not afriad to make fun of itself. It had a lot of humorous moments. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

its very dramatic but has the action.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

i hated the carcters lol but i loved the film change the peeps and u on to a winner i love u

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2006

I loved this movie. It was most entertaining and full of suspense. The graphics were superb.It was a wonderful work of art.Congratulations to all who partook in the making of this great film. Hilary Swank, reminded me so much of Judy Garland, in some of the scenes.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2006

iT WAS AN AWESOME MOVIE. IT ALMOST SEEMED REAL. I KEEP LOOKING OUT MY WINDOW THINK A MICROWAVE BEAM IS COMING AT ME.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

The f/x were as good or better than "The Day After Tomorrow" or "Armageddon"....so cool.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

This was an amazing work of art. This movie really made me think of what could happen in the years to come, and are we really that smart and do we have brave enough people to help us survive. All in all, great acting, great directing, and awesome story line.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

Great film as long as you don`t take it too seriously. Best bit was the shuttle crash langing.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2005

You`ve got to be kidding. This is one of the most far-fetched, inconsistant story lines I`ve ever been exposed to. Writers should do a little bit more research.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2005

Great movie with a great cast of actors. Kept my interest and the concept was totally under this world!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2004

LOVE IT! DJ QUALLS IS THE BEST!!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

The core was an awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

I absolutely LOVE this movie. It is, by far, my favorite movie of all time. You have to go see it!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

i read some of the comments, and to see people saying that this movie is the best of all time shocks me. This movie is terrible, the effects were bad, the acting was bad, the story was bad, etc, etc. The spaceship was made of "unobtainium" anyone that knows anything about science would laugh out loud at this point.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2004

I loved this movie....it was the greatest movie of all time better then starsky and hutch.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2004

It is the best movie of all time!!! It`s one of those movies you can watch again and again!!!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

Very well written, almost believavable, good acting, nice effect!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

IT is my favorite movie of all time it has seemed like forever seince I`ve seen it and know it`s on DVD!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

this movie was so much better than what i expected. Totally worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2003

I thought The Core was the best movie ever. It has it`s sad moments yet a great thriller that will put you on the edge of your seat! I give it five stars!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2003

Well no kidding it was pretty far fetched. that`s what science fiction is. I loved this movie and thought it was SO FUN and pretty educational!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2003

This was one of my favourites! You don`t have to be a nerd to like it. It was amazing how they explained everything. A MUST SEE! I thought it would be awfull by the ads but they proved me wrong!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

Entertaining enough but not a box office smash. Some nice sfx.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

it is great its a great moviemaking action movie ....its something i would want to watch over and over ....

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2003

I thought it was a great movie. It took awhile to get to the point of most of the situations but it got 5 stars when they finally starting to go under! I loved that movie.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

SUCKS!

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2003

overall, it was okay but a little too long. A few unanswered questions.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2003

they try to be scientific and make the movie even more ridiculous. because it just make no sense at all. drilling down tens of thousands of molten iron? give me a brake

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2003

Once again, don`t waste your time for this movie. Same story than Armagedon with less action scenes...

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2003

This movie sucked!! don`t waste your money on it just rent it, actually i wouldn`t even waste my money renting it.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2003

It was an exellant movie.I didn`t know the core spins.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2003

excellent story....WOW :)

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2003

Would never have chosen this movie on my own, however it was an excellent movie that I am recommending to others

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2003

this is very good...fun to watch and pretty educational

Change Location