The Clearing

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Clearing Movie Poster

4.19 / 5

User rating: 4.19

Based on 469 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 4.19 74.15%
  • User rating: 4.19 3.85%
  • User rating: 4.19 4.70%
  • User rating: 4.19 1.92%
  • User rating: 4.19 15.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

It seemed as though Redford could have escaped just about anytime. Seems like he was ready to give up and/or die. What is the motive(s) for this kidnapping. Dafoe also wanted his life style(boring wife and father in-law) to end just like Redford`s.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

not bad, I thought the direction was nicely done, and a good performances by Mirren, Dafoe and redford kept the moving interesting

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

More of a character study than a thriller. Great acting.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

I thought that the movie was very well done. Helen Mirren is an excellent actress, and her acting abilities were showed off very well in this film; the same goes for Redford and Dafoe. I thought it was done well, and even though there was no "supernatural twist" or anything that, that people look for in thrillers, it was a very intelligent, unique, and incredible thiller.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

I agree with the other viewers-the trailer looked amazing-but where was the thrill in this thriller. It should have been labelled a drama. I enjoyed it for the acting-Redford never disappoints-everyone was very good. Perhaps the movie could have developed the relationship more between Redford and his wife, bring in the "other woman" story more... I kept wanting more.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

INCREDIBLE!!! AN AMAZING THRILLER. REDFORD AND DAEFOE ARE FANTASTIC!!!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

I guess I have watched too many thrillers. We kept waiting for a twist. Redford likes touchy, feely....things that challenge our inner thoughts kinda of movies as he gets older. I enjoy a movie that gives me insight into my priorities ....BUT this movie really left me wanting more. Love Redford, and LOVE Defoe...and they did an excellent job of making us feel their different worlds....I still wanted more.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2004

I KEPT WAITING FOR THE SUSPENSE, THRILLER PARTS BUT THE MOVIE ENDED BEFORE THEY BEGAN.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

Unfortunately, it wasn`t as good as the trailer looked

Change Location