The Chronicles of Riddick

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Chronicles of Riddick Movie Poster

3.58 / 5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 25658 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 3.58 57.17%
  • User rating: 3.58 2.70%
  • User rating: 3.58 0.68%
  • User rating: 3.58 19.58%
  • User rating: 3.58 19.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

It was awesome!!! His eyes were soooo cool! I wish I could get contacts like that.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

Wierd switch from pitch black to chronicles and middle had some sick sick sick action fight scene but the ending was a let down, I doubt there might be a sequal

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

BEST MOVIE EVER....CAN"T WAIT FOR THE SECOND ONE ;)

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

Lots of good action

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

I liked the movies alot. If i had to say a rating like from 1 to 100 I would say 100 because I liked the mavie alot by how much action there was. Riddick was always doing something in the movie. That`s all i have to say.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

This was a very new look at Riddick and the special effects were great. Vin Diesel was so wicked in this movie! He really blew me away

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

This is a genre that is not readily appreciated by the general public. For those who DO enjoy darker sci-fi/horror films, this movie is a treat. I especially enjoyed the nihilistic attitude of Riddick. The "I`m not with these guys" statement says it all.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

Maybe I was expecting too much, but this movie was a bit disappointing.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

not great...a waste of good special effects

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

We have a new HERO!!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2004

it waz good

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

This was one of the most pathetic films I`ve have ever seen. Vin Diesel (Mark Vincent) needs to stop acting, he is just the wrong person for the screen. I mean what in the hell was going on in this film? no plot, no story, bad acting and just really poor directing. They needed to go back to the drawing board with this one, maybe an acter who can actually act should have had the lead role. Vin Diesel I want my money back.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

This movie ROCKED! it has to be one of Vin Diesels best. It would be great if there was a sequel. If you`ve have not seen it go. I can`t wait to see it again and again.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

IT WAS AWESOME WEIRED BUT NEEDED MORE ACTION ....I LOVE IT STILL ...HOPE IT GET ANOTHER PART 2 IT ..

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

I thinke that this movie is the best it is the coolest movie ever and i mean ever.DUDE

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

Awsome, I have a new found respect for Vin!!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

The details in this movie just blew me away. I never saw Pitch Black, so I wasn`t sure if I would be able to fully anjoy watching Riddick, but I thought it was amazing. Sure some of the lines were cheesy (Diesel seems to have a habit of those) and even some of the action was rather cheesy, but the storyline was great, the acting was impressive and the plot just kept getting better and better.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

!!!excellent!!!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

i didnt get the movie it was so weird and boring

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2004

excellent storie movie acting and great end.. not boring, full action from first to lost minute...

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

Great, what are the critics thinking

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2004

tis was good.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

It Even Makes The First One (Pitch Black Better)

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

Well this movie could have been great if it was along the lines of Pitch Black. The sets where great! But it was like watching a whole lot of opulence with no substance. It has some cool bits but it is a watch it once type movie. Big impressive and hollow. Wait till video.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

I loved it!!!! I hope they do another one.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

If you`re looking for academy award material, skip this one. Many of the lines are so corny that even the finest of actors could not pull off a believable performance. However, for action and cinematography this movie would be a good choice. I also was pleasantly suprised by the fact that it was a full continuation of "Pitch Black" and the old characters were incorporated.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

I am speechless. Words can`t describe how horrible this movie is.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

To fully understand this movie, see Pitch Black and Dark Fury. Great Movie!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2004

it was okay but vindisel is better in the fast and the furious the any other movie he has done.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2004

It was awesome! The best movie I have seen this month.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2004

The acting was HORRIBLE!!! Big waste of time and money!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

It was way better then Pitch Black. Better characters and better story line. Way better than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

Probably one of the worst movies of the year, prdictable and cheezy, if you don`t see things coming you`ll love it.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2004

this was a good movie

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2004

I thought that it was amazing! I mean how they captured Vin Diesel was just breath taking. Everybody should go see this motion picture. It`s truly lovable!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2004

One of the best sci-fi movie I have seen. Personally, I loved it more than Star Wars.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2004

i still dont get why people have to select 1 star 50 times just beacuse they dont like the movie that much.. by the way how could they not like it? please select the rating you want only once so we can get the real thoughts of people...

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2004

This movie is replete with bad acting (save for Judy Densch, who is superb), a script that shouldn`t have been written, and an actor in a "leading role" who try`s far too hard to emulate the likes of Sylvester Stallone in his delivery of nonsensical lines. In a futuristic setting, the use of lines like "back of the bus", relating to civil rights actions of the 50`s is totally out of place - but, that is only a small symptom of the movie: totally out of place.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2004

for someone who didnt enjoy the first one and thought it sucked i enjoyed this one!!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2004

Sorry to say, but this flick was nothing more than a mish-mash of material taken from other, far better, sci-fi material on the net. Mr. VD has even admitted to searching for inspiration on the www. What a shame he didn`t take the time to make it original and thorough enough to make sense. He says we need to wait until movie 2 & 3 for that... why? Need some time to do a little more "research"?

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2004

it wuz pretty excellent! i luv vin. i think it wuz a little like pitch black. i wuzn`t kine on da ice-blue eyes he had, it turned me off!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2004

I really liked the look of the movie. It was Very much like Conan the Barbarian in the Far future.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

Soooooo bad please someone tell VIN his acting days are over stop wasting your hard earned dollars on this punk i did not i sneked in to the movie. Thank god for that

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

It was good I liked it coulda been better. Vin did a great acting job in it. But the camera work!!! What the heck were they doing? during one of the first fights I had no clue what I was looking at and I felt like I was going to get motion sickness. They never kept the camera still. "We don`t need fight coreography...we can move the camera!"

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

This was such a bad movie. I was trying not to laugh through most of it at the horrible acting, even worse dialogue, and non-existant plot. This movie had the feeling of a tv show, with a very low budget. Perhaps what made it even more sad was the amount of people who were taking the entire movie seriously. I`d like to think we are more educated than this, but perhaps Hollywood has the general public pegged with these types of movies.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2004

I loved it. It was MUCH better than I had hoped. The CGI quality of Star Wars or The Matrix or X-Men. I just hope it doesn`t end there.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2004

Pitch Black was a great sci-fi suspense movie made low budget. This sequel had 10X the budget of Pitch Black but wasn`t 1/2 the movie... go watch Lord of the Rings on DVD if you want great effects WITH a decent plot and acting.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2004

Very poor!!! I couldnt believe that Judy Dench was in it. She must be in some really bad financial situation. Really a B movie with big budget backing. Diesel tries too hard to be cool, his acting is horrible.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

it was the boom i loved it i cant wait to have the movie

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

This movie rocked. #1 on my list for best movies of 2004. Everyone should see it.

Change Location