The Change-Up

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 470 votes and 139 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 18.23%
  • User rating: 3.24 31.53%
  • User rating: 3.24 26.11%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.94%
  • User rating: 3.24 20.20%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 139

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2012

another version of 2 characters trading places. with few funny moments as well as gross and uncomfortable moments, i wouldn't recommend it.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

Funny at times, and a bit over-the-top at others. Overall, an average film.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

Not the greatest story ever told but the performances were fun to watch. Jason Bateman and Ryan Reynolds are an awesome comedy team.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2011

SOOO funny i could watch over and over again,

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2011

This movie is really funny. I would recommend to my friends.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

If you like vulgar humor, this movie is for you! I laughed nearly the entire time!!! EFFIN LOVE IT

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2011

Cheesy and raunchy....but very funny!!

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

This movie was pretty decent, strictly for adults, swearing and nudity everywhere. An enjoyable watch.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

Jason Bateman did an excellent job at portraying his friend and taking on the roll of a player.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

The change-up is a hilarious movie for the entire family, it has funny and unexpected moments that keep you guessing throughout the movie what might happen next.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2011

good movie but it is to much like freaky friday. good friday night movie though.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2011

This is a hilarious movie!

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2011

hillarious! exactly what i expected.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

I thought it was hilarious they switched their lives and I just loved it. would recommend it to my friends.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

Ryan and Reynolds are great actors but this movie needed a better storyline.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

Predictable.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

Storyline is similar to Freaky Friday. It was refreshing to see it in a guys perspective.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

Funny!

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2011

Love Ryan Reynolds but the movie, not so much :(

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2011

Wow, have to say I was a bit disappointed in this moving despite being a Jason Bateman and Ryan Reynolds fan! It's a modern twist on "Freaky Friday". Been there, done that - very predictable. The exessive use of the F-word was wildly surprising. Definitely R-rated for language and nudity.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2011

Fantastic comedy - these guys are both incredibly funny!!

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

I thought this was the funniest movie I have seen in years. It's not anything that you should take family members who don't appreciate some flithy humour sometimes. I didn't know that Ryan Renolds could do comedy so well until I saw this movie. I'm STILL laughing at the jokes, however crude they were.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

For some reason I thought this was going to be like Vin Diesel's The Pacifier, but it wasn't much of a kiddie movie at all. More of an adult comedy with a so-so story line. I liked it because it made me laugh.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2011

love it

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2011

I thought this was the funniest movie of the 2011 summer. Ryan Reynolds was awesome!!

User review rating: 2 November 01, 2011

I was expecting a lot more walking into this movie, I was very disappointed. Other than the few random moments where I had a light chuckle or so, the jokes were very well played out. It was just filled with dirty, nude humour, which wasn't really that amusing.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

It is a funny and romatic movie with a twist.

User review rating: 1 October 31, 2011

This movie is too predictable. The racial slurs are uncalled for in any movie. The language is atrocious. I don't have anything good to say about this movie. It is definitely not one I'd recommend. I actually walked out after a half hour and I never looked back..until now. Was all that awful language necessary? The show could have been much better and just as funny without all the F.. words!

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

great comedy,but don't bring your teen with you.!

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

I loved the movie. It was very entertaining, and interesting to see them change for the others lifestyle.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

Great dude movie! Good movie to set the tone for a fun date.

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2011

very funny.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

Okay movie.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

Hilarious movie!!! Life is what you make of it and not what other peoples life's you envied. A funny film with a happy ending!!!

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2011

A few funny scenes make it a not bad movie!

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2011

not so much

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2011

not my kind of movie

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Really funny movie!

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2011

Not bad.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Show you that the grass is not always greener on the other side.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

Very funny movie!

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2011

super funny movie, anything with ryan renolds seems to be hilarious as of late! Would definately suggest. Quite a few laugh out loud scenes!

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

A light funny go away feeling good movie!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

wow! absolutely amazing movie. Great acting from both Ryan and jason absolutely stunning. The wrtiters did an outstanding job, there was laughter at every turn.

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

Exactly what you're expecting but still hilarious.

User review rating: 2 October 25, 2011

Not my favourite movie- most of the jokes were not genuine humour; it felt like a knock off of Freaky Friday... but for men.

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2011

Pretty funny movie!

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2011

it was okay

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

Funny Movie. Cool Duo.

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

Typical switch up movie but good and I enjoy this type of film, but like I say, typical. Of course every switch situation has it's own curves and there are some good ones here.

Change Location