The Cave

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Cave Movie Poster

3.20 / 5

User rating: 3.20

Based on 1206 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.20 46.25%
  • User rating: 3.20 5.14%
  • User rating: 3.20 4.88%
  • User rating: 3.20 9.49%
  • User rating: 3.20 34.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

was pretty good but it could have been a lot better 3 stars

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

i thought the movie was slow overall but the camera angles went everywhere. It was hard to make out what was happening and the best part was the ending. Trust me, the storyline should actually start from where this movie`s ending was. Perhaps part two?

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

I did not like this movie. It was almost pointless, but some parts were scary. NOT FOR CHILDREN!! 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2006

good

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

I liked the movie,not enough explaination of why the people became the cave but I liked it because Morris Chestnut is HOT.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

Very good setting , not much suspense , same old Alien monster but with wings, very average.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

If you want an action flick, you got it here. If you want a reality based thought provoker, run far and run fast `cause this ain`t it!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

I thought the movie was well made...It took some time to get to the more interesting parts of the movie but overall pretty good.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

the beginning was long and tedious but once the movie kicked in, WOW. hold on to your hat.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2005

I see many complaints about this movie on this voting panel, what wrong?...myself i think it was well done, well of course when you are in the CAVE...what do you expect...very dark... and sometime very spooky... the set up for the CAVE was very done... the Ambiant light, the music and scene were very well and spooky, the only think i thought it should be improved was to show more of the monsters (where it come from and what made them.., i guess they saved it for the sequel...) I love sci-fi and horror movies... and so i also give extra point to the cast/director...for coming up with the idea CAVE ... 1 to 5... this is pretty good movie and

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

I found the movie took too long to make a point but when it did, WOW!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

This movie was ok. I liked it. It wasn`t all that good, though.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

I liked it overall. It had plenty of suspense and horror qualities. It was the classic setup for the heroes to be pitted against the protagonists with no obvious escape route. I liked how the creatures remained hard to see until later in the story and the special effects were pretty well done. The movie lost me, however, towards the end when I failed to understand how the creatures came to be and when the exciting adventure degenerated into another "body snatchers" movie.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

the absolute movie of 2005... NOTHING will ever top it !!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

the only good thing about this movie, and you wont get this in your typcial theater, was the sound. i saw this movie at a drive inn at about 2500 wattts in my car. shook my whole car with the bass from the crashing rocks. pretty much the only that kept me awake. an unforgetable movie.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

No story-line at all.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

no comments... anyway no good

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

met my expectations...i expected it to be bad. it`s just your usual, run-of-the-mill action/horror movie about evil creatures/animals with superhuman powers. same old plot, slightly different creature. it wasn`t even worth seeing just to look at Eddie Cibrian. pity.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

terrible movie....the beginning was so drawn out that i fell asleep and when i woke up still understood what was going on....the creatures looked like a poor man`s aliens, and this movie was a bad hodge-podge of original ideas into one unspired formulaic shlocky creature flick...imagine Pitch Black meets Aliens in a cave with no good actors and a third of the budget and a script written on the lunch break..you get the idea

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

Great movee about cave exploring. Really nice caves. If you like storees about great, big , nasty , dark holes, than this is 4 you.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

Dracula Begins!!! This is, from what I understood, an explanation to Dracula legend. Kinda good movie, interesting scenes and... nice caves ;-)

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

the movie was exciting ,scary and good I hope that they will make a another one

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

This movie was awsum!! it wasnt scary but it was jumpy, five thumbs up!!:)

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

This movie is Aliens only under water. Not creative at all - predictable and the even boring. Only plus, Eddie Cibrian is Hot!!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

The moive was great... really showed a different side of scuba and the excitment that is involved in the sport of cave diving.... really worth a see for all who are interested in the sport

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

A Nice movie, started of well, but not really scary. The ending was good , lets hope the sequel could be better. clive,dubai,u.a.e.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

pretty good movie but not scary

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

Absolutley Horrid!!! This movie was a combonation of every creature-feature ever made!!!!!!!You can find traces of Jaws, Alien, and even Anaconda in this movie!!!! The beginning was so dragged out, long and pointless, the middle was good (not great, good)and the ending was so horrible (and such a stupid [still predictale] ending!)Yet, my friends liked this movie, therefore remember this is my opinion...then again my friends have REALLY BAD taste!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

Very disappointing. The creatures were poorly done. They looked like a poor attempt to recreate the "Alien" creatures that were so well done years ago. Tne story was so predictable and although it was left open at the end for part two they had better improve on this one immensely before I will go and see it. Couldn`t put myself through another 2 hours of disappointment.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

Who are these people that always say that a bad movie like the cave is great? I agree with some of the people the cave is an ok movie perhaps worth seeing one time but not great at all. Sure was dissapointed by that movie as well although the footage of the cave was very well done. Those monsters is more like watching alien what a rip-off.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

This movie is really really bad. Very dumb, predictable, rip-off of Alien plot (if you can even call it a plot). Bad angles, very dark so you couldn`t see anthing, and very boring throughtout the movie. Not even worth watching for free.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

it was a good film but it lacked some originality... all movies now are rewrites of originals and this one is just another...

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2005

This movie lacks creative writing. The only good part was the last few seconds.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2005

very good movie

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2005

go watch this movie if you enjoy bad acting, pointless plotlines and ripoffs of aliens and jaws (to name just a few). A rental at best

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2005

I left The Brothers Grimm 45 min. into the film and walked into this one. It`s equally as bad! Don`t waste your time or money on either of these films!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2005

keeps you on the edge

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

pointless

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

I really liked it except that the storyline didn`t make alot of sense. 5 Stars

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

It was stupid & pointless

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

This movie is ok

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

itwas asome

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

although I have never been in a cave, this movie made me think I had. I couldn`t beleef it. Best movie about caves ever!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

this movie was just disgusting and NOT scary. It was totally over-rated. However,if you liked AVP, you would like this one. I fell asleep for the first half of the movie because there was no plot and made no sense. But, it was alrite since there was some pretti exciting scenes.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

the movie is ok .

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

awesome movie greatest ive seen! 5 stars 4 sure

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

The cave and underwater scenes were exciting, although the storyline was lacking.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

The whole thing was kind of dark, as in it was filmed dark and made it hard to see what was happening.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

A total rip off of Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid. If you liked that one, you`ll like this one.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Spooky! Had me on the edge of my seat.

Change Location