The Boy Next Door

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.29 / 5

User rating: 4.29

Based on 3356 votes and 84 reviews


  • User rating: 4.29 70.67%
  • User rating: 4.29 11.33%
  • User rating: 4.29 4.67%
  • User rating: 4.29 2.67%
  • User rating: 4.29 10.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 84

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2016

Thank goodness for coffee because I would have fall asleep. Have your money & your time!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2015

GOOD J-LO MOVIE

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

This is really a good movie, would watch again.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2015

Jlo great ,there is nothing else worth watching

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2015

Lopez was the only thing worth watching in teh film. Guzman gave one of the worst performances of any actor i've seen in 10 years.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2015

Has everything a good suspense thriller needs.

User review rating: 4 May 17, 2015

Good movie, pretty good thriller. Can't always predict what's coming next.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2015

J.Lo. is 46 yrs. old and a mother so perhaps it's time to behave accordingly rather than accept roles in such smutty movies. I'm disgusted with myself for wasting my time and mind on this.

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2015

VERY disappointing movie. That's 2 hours of my life I will never get back. Usually I really like Jennifer Lopez movies but I have to say this is the worst one I have ever seen her in. :(

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2015

Very disappointing to see Jennifer Lopez star in such a predictable, no-brainer, low rate movie. Hopefully, she'll rethink her next role to play.

User review rating: 2 April 24, 2015

Unoriginal story, mediocre acting, not very "thrilling" at all.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2015

i loved it

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

Movie was good. Jennifer Lopez looked amazing. My wife and I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

The sexual love between JLo and the boy next door was quite something. It made me feel alive! If you don't see this movie you have a serious problem because it's so good. It is quite entertaining. Transcending and masterpiece!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

Excellent suspense thriller ever. Exceptional acting from Jennifer Lopez.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

Jennifer Lopez is the world's best A-list B-movie actress. This film has all the tropes of thriller. Sometimes light on intensity, there is always some new drama to keep you reacting loudly. Don't go if you expect a quiet movie experience.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

Good movie, Jennifer Lopez is a great actress

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

That movie was well played...loved the story and everything. I would watch it again

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

I like Jennifer Lopez movies in general & this movie was a great chick flick!! It exceeded my expectations!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2015

Suspensful, great acting, I enjoyed it all the way through.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2015

Amazing movie! Loved it, can't wait till it's on dvd!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2015

I thought the trailer gave the hole movie away but it didn't. Seen things that was unexpected, made me jump & scream. Good movie.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2015

Great thriller how seduction becomes deadly.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2015

I love Jennifer Lopez. amazing. keeps you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2015

It was a good thriller. The previews let you assume it was more about the relationship between Jennifer Lopez's character and the neighbour than the stalking that took place later. A lot of inaccuracies that make it less believable. A lot of screams and jumps were heard in the theatre during suspenseful and thrilling scenes. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2015

I'm a Jennifer Lopez fan. She still looks good for her age in the movie. That woman is an all rounder and professional. The boy next door was amazing too. Thriller, suspenseful. I encourage you to see this movie because it shows how feelings/love can get out of control.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2015

The Boy Next Door is a good movie. Jennifer Lopez did a good job as a producer and actress. Ryan Guzman was good. When The Boy Next Door come out on Blu-Ray I will buy it.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2015

I really enjoyed this movie, I didn't lose interest at any time and the story line was easy to follow. The cast was great... Jennifer Lopez is a good actress. This movie reminded me of one of her older movies: "Enough." I would certainly recommend it to others!!!!!

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2015

It was the worst movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

BEST JLO MOVIE SO FAR

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

Very good thrilling movie! I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2015

Hi I loved this movie it won't win any awards and it is not a must see, but my girlfriends and I thought it was good, I think it is more a movie girls would like, the most it is worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2015

Amazing. All the actors played such portraying roles. Ladies must see.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2015

Excellent movie, nail bitting and kept me interested throughout movie. Its a must see movie, JLO is amazing actress.

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2015

Exceptionally well-written and acted.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2015

Love it! Awesome movie. Jennifer Lopez plays it perfectly.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2015

Fantastic jLo vehicle!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2015

Save your money.......

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2015

good movie with a few twists & turns. Wished it had been a little longer

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2015

Excellent!

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2015

Cheezy, idiotic & sooooo bad in general. skip it.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2015

Pretty much paid to go see a porno. Can't believe J-Lo would act in a movie like this. terrible

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2015

Terrible overacting crap. Trust me don't bother!!!

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2015

Movie was predictable and a little slow. Jo Lo looks awesome.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2015

Fans of the STEP UP movies won't want to miss this one!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2015

I have seen most of JLO's movies, and think this is one of her best! I will leave it up to you to decide.

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2015

Saw this movie on the weekend and I really liked it. It had passion, suspense and great chemistry between the two lead actors. It was definitely a lot better than I had anticipated, and I would certainly enjoy seeing it again. The only complaint I have is that it wasn't long enough. If I'm forced to pay $11.50 to go and see a movie, then I'd like it to be longer than an hour and a half.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2015

Nice movie, very entertaining. Doesn't hurt that the male lead is so cute ;)

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2015

Good looking guy and Jennifer beautiful as always (today beautiful mature) but I have watching this thriller many times before..tv movies, etc..nothing new, explicit sex for young people..blablabla don't spend money for that...wait until you see it in tv and popcorn

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2015

Awesome movie. Loved it! I couldn't believe some parts! It had me laughing and cringing.

Change Location