The Big Year

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.15 / 5

User rating: 3.15

Based on 354 votes and 100 reviews


  • User rating: 3.15 11.38%
  • User rating: 3.15 22.75%
  • User rating: 3.15 41.32%
  • User rating: 3.15 18.56%
  • User rating: 3.15 5.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 100

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2015

This was a funny and heart-warming feel-good movie! Very entertaining! A sweet family movie that people of all ages can enjoy!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2012

really good movie, funny with an excellent message !

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2012

given the cast i expected it to be funny, it realy wasn't,

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2012

i thought considering the topic...bird watching....the story line was quite enjoyable. i loved steve martin and jack black....too really likeable characters.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2012

outstanding! i would see it again and have!

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2012

slowww and boring considering the acting talent

User review rating: 3 December 07, 2011

Not my favorite movie this year.

User review rating: 3 December 07, 2011

A good and educational nature movie.

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2011

it was ok....was expecting more laughs

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2011

a few laughs, but generally pretty flat and boring

User review rating: 3 November 29, 2011

The odd laugh, but a big disappointment. I'm a big Jack Black fan but this movie really didn't do it for me

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2011

not very intersting at all

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2011

Cute movie but you always expect more from these actors than you really get!

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2011

did not really likr this one

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2011

to boring for me

User review rating: 2 November 24, 2011

boring!

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2011

Who knew birding was different from Bird-watching? I didn't until I saw this movie. This was a very sweet funny movie without being overly cloying. It was a great way to spend an afternoon with a friend!

User review rating: 2 November 19, 2011

It was cute, but kind of slow and boring. Not as good as I was expecting.

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2011

Was really looking forward to this movie. It was a fun little movie, not a lot of high or low emotions were stirred in me, but a general feel good kind of movie. A few life lessons learned.

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2011

cute movie,wasn't the best I've seen this year

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2011

wasn't a blockbuster but i do enjoy movies like this some times. good story good acting, just not a lot happens.

User review rating: 2 November 16, 2011

A let down!

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2011

Love the three characters.

User review rating: 2 November 15, 2011

I was bored stiff

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

Very good movie! These three actors should work together more often!!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2011

Funny movie and Owen Wilson was hilarious in this movie. Great comedy movie.

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2011

Disappointing

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2011

ok movie,not what I had expected

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2011

Gives you insight into birdwatching.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2011

Not my type of movie

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

Pleasing little 3-D comedy.

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2011

Good nature movie.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

Great.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

awsome

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2011

A nice light comedy.

User review rating: 2 November 10, 2011

not very good. I thought it be funny, but lacked alot.

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2011

Good movie for all ages.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

The 3-D was the best thing about this movie.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2011

Interesting movie for birder watchers.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

Not the funniest movie ever made, but Steve Martin is his funny self. If you're a bird watcher, you're in luck. I didn't know there were that many species out there!! But I still have NO desire to watch birds - ever.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2011

With such great stars of comedy I was left a little disappointed.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2011

Great movie if you are or know a "birder". Made me laugh because I grew up with a birder!

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2011

Not a real waste of money,but fairly close

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2011

Good movie for nature lovers.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2011

Nice light topic.

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2011

A relative disappointment considering all the big talents involved.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

Lots of good stars and laughs.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

I liked this movie. Very relaxing.

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2011

DID'NT LIKE AT ALL

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2011

Entertaining movie and interesting topic.

Change Location