Thank you for rating this movie!

3.06 / 5

User rating: 3.06

Based on 315 votes and 63 reviews

  • User rating: 3.06 28.83%
  • User rating: 3.06 19.02%
  • User rating: 3.06 14.11%
  • User rating: 3.06 5.52%
  • User rating: 3.06 32.52%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 63

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2012

this is the best movie ever... i'm watching for the 7th time but i just don't bored watching it... big ups to everyone in the movie ' behind the scene and for sure the characters'...

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2011

Good movie...good action!

User review rating: 2 May 23, 2011

Senseless shoot 'em up. Good cast wasted on a poor script. We need to get Idris Ilba a decent movie.

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2011

Great movie, brown does a great job. would watch it again

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2011

You can put this cast together any time, this movie was good and VERY pleasing to the eyes. Good cast, I was pleased to see so many familiar faces, good job.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2011

They are ALL HOT! What a cast uhm...

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2010

wow i loved the movie from the beginning to end........the characters were well chosen and they made up th movie.....i watched it with my boyfriend and my eyes were for once glued to the screen...n not him.......great movie

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2010

great movie from beginning to end!

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2010

It was a lesser version of Heat. Could have been better.

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2010

I loved the movie...was like some other movies I know but it was still great effects

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

I liked it. A lot more than I thought I would. As uneasy as I am about Hayden Christensen, the actor, he played his role well. He may be on to something, he needs more gangster roles. Maybe not as ghetto as this, but he is on the right track. It's worth seeing. Keep going buddy! You'll find your niche yet!

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

Found it interesting the story line has been seen so many times.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

Great movie. It's too bad it's not doing better at the box office. Great action, great group of guys.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

I loved this movie alot of action and wonderful story line!!! I can't wait for part 2!!!! :)

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2010

It was an alright movie nothing crazy compare to Town.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

The movie was action filled. The ending was great...more to come in a sequel.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2010

Intresting plot, and good story lines with great role play by the actors. enjoyed the movie, where the bad guys finaaly win

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2010

The movie was one of the worst that I have seen. I didn't feel that the characters were given enough dialog in the script to develop a like or dislike for them. No relationships were derived from it. Usually, you develop this in the characters. For me, I could have care less whether they lived, died or were successful in thier mission. The camera action was well below average in my opinion and it was all over the place. I expected to see a movie with intense, detailed information. The movie was as poor as the bad planning of the robbery itself!!

User review rating: 3 September 18, 2010

It was a good movie. I like the ending, cause you know there's a sequel in the making.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2010

This movie was really cool. A lot of spontaneous stuff.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2010

Slow start absurd action but fun movie.

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2010

this started out with great potential however midway through the movie you began to question how they were going to end this movie, the answer "they didnt!" this was a movie where there were no winners,only losers & you left feeling like alot was missing. This could have been alot better.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2010

great movie

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

It became a bit of a comedy, but I did like it.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2010

Really good! Was happily surprised!

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

It was pretty good overall. It was different and original! I enjoyed it. No original ending though.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Wow! What an awesome action film, acting was superb and storyline was well balanced. The ending was intense and thoroughly enjoyed the camera work. Don't listen to the bad reviews, it was a good action flick that won't disappoint, 5 stars. Idris Elba ROCKED. And I'm pretty glad Hayden Christensen actually acted well in this one.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2010

Intense shoot-out was the most memorable part of the film, the suspense and action keeps you wondering what will happen next, surely worth seeing!

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2010

This movie is just like 'Set It Off' with Jada Pinkett Smith, Queen Latifah, Vivica A. Fox. Only this movie is the male version to 'Set It Off'. 'Set It Off' was better too. Did like T.I, money was wasted with him. Chris Brown was good. Sometimes if felt as if the entire cast wasn't needed.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2010

good stuff. good acting, good action, good story.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

I thought the plot, while extravagant as these movies always are, at least didn't have holes in it. I loved it that the characters were not cartoons but that you got a feel for them. And the police side was also very well done. Good movie.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

Ending to me was awesome, its a movie where you cant expect everything the way you want. Because its unpredictable is what makes it so good. I hate going to a movie where I know stuff like oh this is unreal hes going to kill everybody, here its unpredicted and you don't know what will happen. Excellent story.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2010

I think is the best action picture of the year!!!! I think all actors did great !!!!1

User review rating: 3 September 04, 2010

T.I CANNOT ACT! I don't care what anyone says. He acts the same as he does in real life; a rough gangster.Nothing different. The rest of the cast was wonderful, love the verity of races. Chris Brown did a great job. The ending was a disapointment. Overall it was okay. You can wait to rent when it comes on video.

User review rating: 3 September 04, 2010

Okay, craxy story line, shakey camera is too fast at times.... bad guys looking good, unbelievable at times!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2010


User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

it was amazing. i loved it!!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

Good movie overall, a bit confusing at times but was great!!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

Solid, well done. TI was surprisingly good.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Great action movie but the story is predictable. I love the chasing scene with Chris Brown running, jumping from underground to the roof of a building, it was amazing. Paul Walker is great and the best of the group. This movie reminds me of <> , there s also a group of thieves and one among them betrayed the others and took all the money but Italian Job is much better than Takers.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2010

Loved it! Great action scenes with enough witty and funny moments to keep it from being too action packed. Ending was kind of sad, but made it better than fairy-tale happy endings.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2010


User review rating: 1 September 02, 2010

Glad too see everybody taken out except for Walker and Ilba. WORST ending ever!

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2010


User review rating: 4 September 01, 2010

Action packed, great filming. Really intense. Paul Walker and T.I. are HOT! I loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2010

I wasnt expecting much, but this movie was suprisingly the best movie I have seen all summer great action and story.

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2010

It was ok, not crazy about the ending.

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2010

I really had no expectations at all, so I was surprised by how I liked the movie. Really fast par moment with a lot of action. Not a bad movie actually, great casting, :D

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2010

TI can act! I hate how all of these crtics who are bashing this one because of the 'weak acting' however I think it is more because the hollywood critics can't accept the fact some big name rappers are actually capable of acting too (I'm not even a fan of rapping). I went in open minded as I have never seen TI act before and he is as good as anyone who could have been casted for his role as Ghost. Chris Brown mainly does stunts and has minimal lines. The Matt Dillons, Hayden Christensens & Paul Walkers are all solid as usual. Was even suprised to see Zoe Saldana (Na'vi girl from Avatar) not overly shown off as they could have tried to just promote the star for the sake of it. Sound plot, sou

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2010

Well made, Chris Brown's performance was great

Change Location