Superman Returns

Thank you for rating this movie!

Superman Returns Movie Poster

4.61 / 5

User rating: 4.61

Based on 162374 votes and 848 reviews


  • User rating: 4.61 81.04%
  • User rating: 4.61 9.53%
  • User rating: 4.61 3.49%
  • User rating: 4.61 0.97%
  • User rating: 4.61 4.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 848

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2014

An improvement over Man of Steel, but little more.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2009

very good movie the best superman movie ever.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

There's nothing "Super" about this movie. Wait for the dvd but don't buy or rent it.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

A long, unfunny joke of a movie. Bring back Hatcher and Cain.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

The WORST movie of 2008.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Good but not great. Given the character, the time since the last movie, and all the superhero movies that are coming out nowadays, you would have expected something more epic than bank robbers and a completely bizarre Lex Luthor scheme. Should have been better.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2008

Can't wait till the sequel "MAN OF STEEL"

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Superman is back and will return again!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

dissapointing. lois lane should of been some one else. the original superman movies(1&2) are a million times better. go see thoses.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

superman fan 4 life great acting great story you just cant go wrong with this one

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2007

Superman Returns in a revamped yet classic way, can't wait for the sequel "Superman: The Man Of Steel"

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2007

The worst movie I've seen in a long, long, time.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

YAWN! This time, the Man of Steel puts you to sleep.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

A super dud.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

I thought it was great... I missed the previous one. so i was kinda lost on how Lois got pregnant...

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

This was the Superman Film i've been waiting for! It captures the spirit of the old film while going off in a new direction. Bravo, Bravo!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

I was a little disappointed, but the movie was well done. Brandon Routh was good in the title role, and I always like Kevin Spacey ( Lex Luthor), but I found that the movie concentrated too much on special effects and less on storyline and character development.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

... I give it THREE stars! Not bad, but not all that GREAT. Cool scenes, but `Superman` isn`t my fav.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

Spiderman will always be a favourite...my grandson is a Spiderman kid ...like his Dad was (who has painted a mural on the walls in his bedroom of life size Spiderman & the other associated character...we are celebrating his 6th HB this wk-end....Thanks!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Boring

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

TOO LONG!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

i love this movie it is so cool how they made him look

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

I wasn`t really interested in seeing this superman movie, but when I did see it thought it was excellent....Brandon Routh did an excellent job ..I think he`ll be around for a long time hopefully not only for superman but other roles

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

This movie rocked! I didn`t like DC movies until I saw this one. Superman rocks! I can`t wait for the sequel to come out. But, it could`ve used some more action.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

I expected it to be WAY Better. There were too many unanswered questions, Superman did not have a lot of lines and the storyline was weak. When Clark arrived on earth in the beginning, we know he came from Krypton, but what happened there? How did he come? Will Superman return in later years? Why didn`t Superman confront Lois about Jason? If kryptonite makes him weak, how was he able to life the large black rock from under the water? I didn`t like this movie as much as I thought I would, I prefer to stick to watching the tv show, Smallville. There is action, suspence and story to follow.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

This was an alright movie but christopher is better

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

I THOUGHT SUPERMAN RETURNS WAS AWESOME I ALWAYS WANTED TO BE LIKE SUPERMAN!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

Routh is better still than reeves.He is proof that a series,no matter how great,can be improved.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

Really enjoyed this movie. I have give Singer the credit of choosing Brandon Routh from thousands of candidates. Routh was perfect to play the Man of Steel. As muted as he was required to be, his acting came across in an understated yet captivating way. Way to go!! Can`t wait to see the sequel. Hopefully, the wait is less than 25 years. I give this movie 4 of 5 stars as the storyline was too similar to the old s-man movies.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

Pretty good effects, but unimpressed by the storyline.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

I thought it was awesome. Superman the best Superhero!! Bryan Singer did a FANTASTIC JOB!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

Boring ........ no imagination to the story.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

Awesome! one of this years best movie! Singer put alot of heart and soul to this movie and it shows! Great Comeback for the "MAN OF STEEL".

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

i really enjoyed this movie.....

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

A great movie. Bryan Singer has always been a great director in my point of view, from "The Usual Suspects" to "X-Men" and now "Superman Returns" can be added to his list of classics. Although not as good as the original in the `70`s, it still blew me away with the story, acting and amazing SFX!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Fantasic movie! Didn`t expect much but that changed.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

Superman is the best hero ever created! I loved the small twist that was revealed at the end of the movie. My son, 8, loved the movie as well. How could anyone not love Superman?

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

Always been a fan of superman, although I would have loved to have seen him fight another super villian! He`s superman afterall. He can take it!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2006

A good movie, worth the money. Good come back for the Superman legacy.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2006

i really enjoyed the graphics and that the story pretty much on the same lines of the original.the one whop played superman i believe did well to look like our belated christopher reeves.i think he would be proud that he was the one to play superman.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

Cool action

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Not too bad. Great special effects, however, I beleive that Kate Bosworth was terribly mis-cast for the part of Lois Lane.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

amazing. loved every second of it. can`t wait to see the next one.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Really happy to see Superman back on the big screen. It definetly made me believe that a man can fly. Of course there were holes and some confusing parts, especially when you realize that even the smallest bit of Kryptoite even close to Supes leaves him for dead, it leaves me wondering how he did what he did. Overall, a good movie, cant wait to see the next!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

great movie alittle slow in parts but overall and excellent action movie staring the worlds greatest superhero.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

I was a little disappointed with this superman.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

It waw quite enjoyable. Worth watching it in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Im hooked cant wait to see what happens next

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Awesome action, sweet love scenes.. the best of both worlds!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

I thought it had its corny moments but overall it was a great movie that kept me very interested

Change Location