Stay (2005)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Stay (2005) Movie Poster

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 1264 votes and 92 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 51.23%
  • User rating: 3.87 19.70%
  • User rating: 3.87 9.26%
  • User rating: 3.87 4.43%
  • User rating: 3.87 15.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 92

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

Just watched it for the 2nd time and enjoyed it even more than the 1st. Brilliant writing and direction. great for fans of Lynch & Kubrick.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2006

I was actually late for work because I couldn`t stop watching the story unfold. I had recorded it and actually had to stop myself from fast forwarding to see what was really happening. The build up to the end was amazing.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2006

I loved this movie. I`m still in the process of fully understanding it. I feel it was directed really well but the writers should have dont a little more with helping the audience comprehend what they were watching. However once the credits began to flash all I could think about was watching it again.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2006

interesting movie. great architecture. forster really likes crazy staircases. i missed a plot, too, but it´s kind of watching the clean up after a car accident...you know it´s sad and it makes you sad, but you still can´t look away...it´s just so crazy. oh and the plot thing...i don´t know, maybe we are way too much used to having somebody say: well, boys and girls, what do we have learned? to me this movie makes more sense than "a scanner darkly".

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2006

I liked this movie a lot. If you are looking for a flashy mainstream entertainment movie, look somewhere else. This movie is extremely psychological and makes you think. Just when you think you know everything, there comes another twist which brings you back to ground zero saying "what the hell is going on?" You have to pay close attention and that is what I liked about it and the cast did a great job.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

this is the best movie i have yet seen. it literally saved my life.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

The point of the movie is not the plot, but to intelligently and exquisitely challenge you to experience the concurrent ambiguity of life and death.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

Stay isn`t for the weak of heart or mind. To get the film you have to stay focused and pay very close attention. If you go to the movies to be spoon fed the plot, don`t bother with this film. Also avoid combining substances with this film, you might just hurt yourself. It very much reminded me of a "Jacob`s Ladder" type film without the "conspiracy" angle. The actors gave excellent performances and the special effects were spectacular. I gave it a four stars.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

Outstanding, spectacular and well twisted. If you think you are smart and believe that surrounding world is solid like a rock... you should really see this piece and give it all a second thought.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

Excellent

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Biggest load of diatribe I have ever seen. Say no more.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Like watching a moving painting...excellent segues.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

I went this afternoon to see this movie, and I can say that this movie had o queue and no head.......... has no sense, you don`t know who is who........Conclusion : a big waste of time and of money !!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

I wish it had had a plot. Is that supposed to be somebody`s idea of art? Im a musician and I still don`t see the point. What a waste time and money.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Its not THAT complicated. Everything we see during the movie is the world that Henry (ryan gosling) creates before he dies. (the tag of the movie is: you can`t stay betwen the living and the dead... just that explain a lot of the movie) some parts are confusing, I agree, and I don`T understand everything yet but I think that saying that a movie is bad because you can`t understand it is stupid. Its like saying that a movie that scared you is bad or that a movie that made you cry is bad.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

Definately the worst movie I have ever watched in my life...and I am a real movie fan. If the intent of the director was to confuse me, then he has succeeded big time. A real waste of time and money!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

I have no clue what to think about this movie. From the opening shot i was completetly lost. I waited and waited for the moment when everything would clear up, but IT NEVER CAME!! This was the first movie i`ve ever walked out on. Not even worht a star.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

Can some one who GOT IT, Please explain!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2006

omg. this was the most confusing movie ive ever seen in my life, i mean you have no idea what the hell is going on, and if u take ur eyes off it for even a minute, ur left more damn confused (if thats even possible) then you were to begin with. I think it could be a good movie if I actually had the thinking capability that these producers have (they are probably on drugs)

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

Weak plot, Been done before in Mulholland Drive. When I was six years old I wrote an essay that ended with ... and then I woke up.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

haha ryan gosling is hot

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

what the hell were these people on when making this thing. the entire movie is a jooke, and the only reason i even voted to give it one star is because there was no 0`s. worst movie ever..

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

I found this movie very suspenceful and I give it a rating of 5 stars!I feel that it had alot to do with reincarnation and dejavu.Excellent!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

This is a fantastic presentation of the "ASTRAL PLAN" I really enjoyed watching this movie. Genevieve

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

What a waste of time?? I waited until the end of the movie thinking that there would be some point to it....i was very wrong.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2006

One of the best artistics movies ever.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

no sense

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

what a waist of time! The whole idea of the movie is good, however the complex idea when a way too far!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

I hated it....it made no sense....it`s an hour and a half i will never get back....if you liked this movie, you seriously need to get a grip

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

MAKes NOOOOOO sense!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

I want whatever drugs the producers of this movie were on because clearly you need them to understand it

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

Stay is a really good movie ive liked it a loth.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

amazing,but in the middle of it I had to take a little brake, coz it was too much for me. I was almost sure that I got it, but... I didn`t, and the true is that I still don`t get this movie. I`m going to watch this movie for fifth, sixth time until I`ll finaly get it!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2006

A real thinker

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

one of the most amazing movies i`ve seen in my lifetime. I sat in the cinema 100% captivated by this movie, Even after we left I couldn`t believe what I had just seen. Five Stars.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

A very good visualization of what we think may happen at the moment of death. Is is a great dream.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

This movie may be over the top for some,including myself at times, but it is truly brilliant and I will watch it many times over. If you dont want to have to think very hard... its not for you. Believe me tho, if you have ever had any experiences similar to the people in this movie I think you will understand when the end comes. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

great, a film that gets you thinking well after its over

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

This movie grasps the watcher with a interest that is not for everyone. THis is as is said earlier a movie that is not to be entertained with. By sacrificing all the special effects and animation of a modern day movie Stay makes you think. To ponder what will happen next and the question of what is going on but not in a way that makes us confused. This movie in my opinion was brilliantly done. It is a movie for those who are willing and able to think deeper than the plot of a George Lucas Film.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

The point of paying to go see a movie is to be entertained, this movie IS NOT ENTERTAINING. If you want to think and "look at art on a differant level" go to an art studio see a painting painted by an elephant and think that it means sommething!!!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

Highly original and visually compelling film.Hard to recommend to others although I would happily see it again. Not a film for the average film goer.One of the top films on my list for a visual treat. Up there with Prospero`s Books. Superb,well acted, fantastically edited,directed with panache.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

The ending was so nice with all those fish

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

The "art" of Stay was simply beautiful...

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

Stay - at home. Stay - away. I read all the critics reviews to see what they know that I missed. Apparently nothing. Artsy, sure. Odd, yes. Stylish, absolutely. One fancy train-wreck, you got it.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

Extremely thought provoking! It goes in depth as to how life can be an illusion in some ways. If you get a second chance to watch the movie, pay close attention to many of the scenes. Very subtle illusions but great metaphors throughout the film. Highly recommend the movie. It is a little artsy fartsy.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

This film take us in the place where we are all ought to be... It is love. It is love which inspire us and lead us. And it is your last moment on the Earth while you are still alive and in love. Love...

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

That movie rocked ,dude! That`s my kind of movie.you really have to detach yourself from the ground to explore its beauty.It totally bends the material universe as you know it. It expands your imigination to new concepts.That`s why some people missed the genius behind it...As a moviegoer,if you are looking for thriller that makes you think,stay is a must-see.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

I loved every second of it! it was so confusing but awesome at the same time...and then in the end it all comes together perfectly! loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

none of the sequences made sense or link at all! worst movie i eva seen

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2005

I was confused and held in suspense. It scared me....and I loved it all. One of the most artistically brilliant films I have seen in my life and it didn`t need action scenes or sex to pull it off!

Change Location