State of Play

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 566 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 54.81%
  • User rating: 3.92 18.52%
  • User rating: 3.92 5.93%
  • User rating: 3.92 5.19%
  • User rating: 3.92 15.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2014

Smart, creative political thriller

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

great movie...

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2009

Very entertaining and well acted! Ben Affleck is the weakest link, but even he is more or less believable. Russell Crowe, Helen Mirren and Jason Bateman were incredible!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Great acting, lots of suspense and a good story

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2009

B O R I N G. I want my time and money back!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

Entertaining film that is diminished by one too many plot twists at the end.Good job by Crowe but mediocre performances by everybody else.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

Beautiful web of a story... Russel is just soooooo good at what he does.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

Enjoyed it alot. Keeps you interested. All actors do a good job.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2009

best movie of the year

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2009

Worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2009

Good movie. Better than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2009

A timely story line but denoument confusing. Only Crowe and Batemen give credible performances.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

This techno-thriller would have been a fine cliched film, but then tried to take it to the next level. The Big Twist is muddy and hard to follow. I'm still not sure I get it. Rachel McAdams looks nice, but doesn't really grow as a character. Ben Affleck is too young and boyish for his character.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

average...not a thriller exactly, but not that bad either, forgettable.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2009

Great story, great suspense, terrific acting. The film score was terrific too, really adding a lot to the movie. Noble

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

Finally and intelligent, well written, well acted movie. I enjoyed every minute of this thriller...it's about time a movie was made for grown up people. Go see it!!! 5 stars

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

good story too long, good acting, better to wait for rental.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

THIS MUST ALL BE ONE BIG JOKE, WHAT ALL OF YOU ARE SAYING ! COME TO THINK OF IT SO IS THIS MOVIE, I WANTED TO CRY IT WAS SO BORING AND PREDICTABLE.IT DOESN'T GET WORSE THAN THIS PLANE CRASH , STAY AWAY AND DON'T EVEN RENT IT . I WANT WANT MY 2 HOURS BACK!!!!!!! N.D

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

Awesome. Keeps you guessing, right to the end.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

an exceptional film

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

One hell of a movie! The cast is terrific!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Very well executed Thriller...Keeps you guessing...Russell Crowe - what an amazing performance...Ben is Back :) MUST SEE MOVIE OF THIS YEAR

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Great movie - very well done. Russell Crowe was excellent as was Ben Affleck. What a treat to watch such a good movie after all the rotten ones we have seen lately. I highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Russel Crowe is a good actor and this movie is another fine example of his skill. The movie itself is worth admission too. Good storyline and well done.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

Great movie...

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

Lots of twists and turns to keep you completely entertained! Must see!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

good story, keeps u on the mood!!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

amazing

Change Location