Star Trek Into Darkness

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 300 votes and 107 reviews

  • User rating: 4.22 65.28%
  • User rating: 4.22 16.67%
  • User rating: 4.22 4.17%
  • User rating: 4.22 2.08%
  • User rating: 4.22 11.81%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 107

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2014

very good film - highly entertaining.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2014

Zoe Saldana will make an awesome Mystique! Perfect casting!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

Good story, great actors -- loved it!

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2013

Nice special effects. Most probably Star Trek fans will love it. But it didn't excite me

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2013

This movie was just a retelling of Wrath of Khan. There were no new ideas. The writing was stupid for example the Enterprise is now a submarine. I expected better from Abrams, like a brand new story.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2013

Excellent !

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2013

a fun ride!!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2013

Just Perfect!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2013

I am the least likely person to use abbreviations to describe things, but OMG this was a FANTASTIC MOVIE. --- It's a classic re-telling/re-inventing the relationship between this villain and the Enterprise crew. It mixes some of the original television series (Star Trek 1967-69) with the movies that we came to love in the 1980's. It is a fantastic movie, a MUST SEE for any Star Trek fan (old and new).

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2013

The special effects and action were very good. There should have been more aliens mixed in with the crew as crew members and in public scenes. That would have added to the futuristic illusion.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2013

I have been a Star Trek fan from day one and loved this movie. You Star trek fans that complain about every little thing(eg. Spocks ears are not pointy enough), I suggest you get a life or a girlfriend...!

User review rating: 3 June 23, 2013

Not as good as the first one. Part 3 better bring in Shatner or this series is finished

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2013

An Extremely good movie! The cast and the acting was great. All of the actors fit their characters perfectly.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2013

loved it. classic

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2013

It was a good movie just like the first, hey wait a minute it is like the first only in reverse. Big ship in the beginning, big ship in the end, rise the star trek from gases, rise star trek from water, oooh, cant wait to see what he'll do to star wars. Hayden may have a job again with a cameo... I did say i like the movie right?

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2013

Far better than the first one, which was also really good. Great chemistry amongst the staff.

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2013

Best movie of the summer thus far!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2013

We loved the references to the old series. Can't wait for the next movie!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2013

Never seen or watched a Star Trek episode or watched a movie and seen this one TWICE! LOVED IT. Visually stimulating, graphics amazing. Story easy to follow and the cast ladies-nice eye candy! ;)

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2013

Homage like superman returns homage. If I wanted to see homage, I just watch the orginal, what I wanted to see was something new and different. The numbers don't lie, this movie lost over 100 million. 190 to make and 125 in hasn't even broken 180. It will be lucky to break even with dvd and rights to air it. They messed up, they won't be doing a 3rd, they'll have to reboot it or think outside this homage crap.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2013

really enjoyed this movie, going to see it a second time, I am a huge Star Trek fan and I really like the fresh new reboot. people are complaining about copying older episodes and movies but I really like that they are paying homage to the previous timeline, I view it more like and alternative universe similar to a comic book reboot. Again, this was a great movie in its own right and a great Star Trek movie to boot.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2013

Crazy good!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2013

I am a true star trek fan I like other sifi but star trek is the real thing gene Roddenberry vison of the future is amazing and you guys only make it better its pretty sab when some people have to put repeated comments to try and bring the story down you guys are amazing great movie great acting and actors please keep it coming 5 stars.

User review rating: 3 May 31, 2013

Pretty good for a Star Trek movie. Like the new actors.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2013


User review rating: 5 May 30, 2013


User review rating: 4 May 30, 2013

Excellent movie with great action scenes, top-notch acting and a funny story. Simon PEgg steals the movie - he's hilarious.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2013

This movie is great for all fans, old and new. As a long time fan, I can appreciate ALL of the characters. If you have seen the original movies, you should be pleasantly pleased!! As for the viewers that give this movie a bad review I think they are just not true Startrek fans.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2013

Absolutely thrilling! Loved all the nods and winks to the earlier Star Wars films!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2013

The best genre sequel since Batman Forever.

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2013

The only people this movie appeals to are people that watched the first startrek by jj abrams, and people that don't really know star them this is just scifi show and if that Is the case, for sure this would look good and be like an amazing film to be sure. for those that watched star trek and know what's up, this movie spits in your face. if it doen't then you are a guy that says yeah i seen it, would watch another show if it's on and then back up this new trek garbage. i bet you guys like superman returns too, with the storyline and him having a kid...or better yet the batman and robin movie was your favorite of the batman series, cuz let me guess you really like the neon colou

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2013

the theaters, that alone tells you they messed up. they will take a loss even with dvd sales and rights to air. maybe next time they will smarten up and go boldy go where no one has gone before or will they just copy star trek 4, and call the next one the Vulcan voyage home. to you idiots that say it's new and and different storyline, great , use that new time line background but have the decency to give us a new story in that background...that is the difference you fail to understand why people don't care for this crap.

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2013

Take out the glitz and glamour because that can be applied to any movie, the storyline was a rehash, plain and simple. They couldn't come up with something original so they copied the one star trek movie that is a fan favorite and made them lots of money. anyone who says oh its different, yah not slight difference to the same storyline is like watching several remakes on the same story, how many of you want to watch another 3 musketeers or romeo and Juliet on screen...anyhow, this movie lost money anyhow it costed over 300 million 190 to make and 125 in advertising. it's take dropped in half in 1 week and will probably drop another 1/2 by next week. and it's gross not even what is paid to

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2013

Welcome back, Gary Mitchell!

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2013

Nowhere near as good as the first instalment:(

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2013

wow..after reading some of the mixed reviews.. i have to say you guys are crazy... this movies is fantastic.. sooo good!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2013

Brilliant. Well definitely own on Blu-ray.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2013

I just read some of the reviews and to all of you who gave this film only 1 star - SHAME ON YOU!! I have seen all previous Star Trek films and NOT ONE of them can even come close to this one. It is by far the best of them all. I thought the first JJ Abrams Star Trek was good - this one tops it and then some. This film will appeal to anyone who likes the sci-fi genre - not just Trekkies. Bottom line - the best film of the year thus far.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2013

Clearly there are rival studio 'plants' making the grade suck. They are idiots and don't know good entertainment. To have that many people you have to write stories for and many twists and give them all decent screen time away from the wicked f/x...I say kudos. These nay-sayers couldn't do it.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2013

I want to see it again and again. Rarely can a sequel equal or top the 'original' let a lone a reboot of a franchise, this one rocked and sets up the new future against Klingons and a supervillan (no spoiler alert)!

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2013

Fantastic!! Great follow-up to the reintroduction of Kirk and Spock. Can't wait to see where it goes next!

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2013

Fantastic! well done movie! don't listen to all the hater nerds that are over analyzing every little spec about something that was done in the past. Get over yourself and get with the program. These haters are beyond Trek nerds that have nothing else to do but pick apart a great film. Hold your stuffed animal tight night while you cry yourself to sleep JJ did a great job in creating this film, as well as the cast! Good job!

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2013

I agree with the Epic below me...

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2013


User review rating: 5 May 27, 2013

I loved it. Great new cast with years ahead of them. Nice homage to the original series. I can't wait to see the young nurse Chapel.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2013

great acting, good story, good action scenes all in all very entertaining. I'd go see it again.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2013

Unfortunately just a lot of preposterous things happen in this movie. I found it hard to ignore all of them. The movie is fun, and I like the actors. The story is old and lame, they had a chance to do something really new, and they decided to play it safe. Over all I am disappointed but enjoyed it despite that.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2013

great fn movie. best of the year so far. go and see it now.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2013

I just watched wrath of khan and then watched this move after reading some reviews here. People who are complaining about how they copied some that movie with crappy graphics need to get over themselves. These complainers would not be able to come up with anything comparable or creative themselves, just being harsh critics who are just negative in life. I think Khan was played very well in this movie by Benedict, have you watched Sherlock the tv series? Benedict is great in that as well. Pine and the rest did great as well no cheese ball acting, they were really into their roles and understood their responsibilities in this, Zach also did a great job with Spock's role..all in all a worthy

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2013

Was never into trek movies, always found them lackluster efforts. Especially the movies like Nemesis, but I think this new crew is exciting and they connect like a family. Good Mix of action, drama and some comedy. This movie this not disappoint

Change Location