Star Trek Beyond

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 292 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 54.87%
  • User rating: 4.04 19.47%
  • User rating: 4.04 8.85%
  • User rating: 4.04 7.96%
  • User rating: 4.04 8.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2016

The new reboot movies have all been bad in my opinion. They are action movies using Star Trek props. They are not Star Trek movies at all. I think the people producing these movies just don't get Star Trek.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2016

I LOVE Star Trek, especially these new movies. But, I was not really impressed with this script and/or storyline. There are some very comical scenes, which I did enjoy. Usually the ship itself, The Enterprise, is almost a character all its own, but not in this movie, which is possibly the reason that this movie did not do it for me. In addition, the main characters are separated for a lot of the movie, which I did not like at all. Given what happened to the Enterprise herself, very early in the movie, it seemed to set the tone of separation and the movie, therefore, did not hold to the usual strength the ship and crew derive together.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2016

Faithful to the original series Everyone has their moment but Anton Yelchin's performances will be missed and not just for Star Trek.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2016

Loved it. Was so involved in the story that I was tensed up to the point of a stiff neck. Great story and great actors playing those parts. Bones is amazing.

User review rating: 2 September 05, 2016

Dismal failure. Someone keeps trying to tell the story. It's done. It's finished. It's completely gone.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2016

Good story. Good movie. 2 thumbs up!

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2016

"The Force will be with you...always."

User review rating: 2 August 15, 2016

Underwhelming, and I really wanted to like it. A couple of humorous moments. The lighting was very very dark. Weakest movie yet (and I grew up watching the series) Very disappointed.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2016

Awesome! Pure Star Trek! The best one so far of the new timeline and I enjoyed all of them.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

I will miss you anton Very good movie Action plot and entertaining

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2016

Fabulous movie; especially if you grew up watching Star Trek on TV.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2016

Non stop action. Best Star Trek yet. Great cast, Entertainment Valued. Awesome graphics... etc.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2016

I lived it very much, didnt care about the 2nd (into darkness) too messy, but the 1st and 3rd are super good. You can feel the connection between the captain and his crew, you know they care about each other. I will buy the DVD for sure.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2016

best movie of the series. Didn't care for the 2nd one but this more than makes up for it. Great cinematography and special effects.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2016

Loved it! I think it's the best one yet.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2016

Old trekky fan. Absolutely loved it. The action is really spectacular! Should get an Oscar for the cinematography Great go see it

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2016

Nice continuation of the first two movies in this series with this cast.

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2016

Very good! Go see it!

User review rating: 2 August 07, 2016

My husband and I are long time Star Trek fans. We were both around for its TV debut in the 60's. The latest movie did not move us at all. We both thought it was a little lackluster and we felt no thrill or intrigue as we watched it. We watch better TV than that almost everyday for free.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2016

Another Star Trek hit. Yet to see bad star trek movie of the new ones. Highly recommend watching.

User review rating: 3 August 06, 2016

COOL

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2016

FUNNY AND ACTION PACKED

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2016

Exactly what it needed to be. Fans of Trek won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2016

great movie. very entertaining

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2016

The cast seem lack luster this go. Maybe time to re hire and get a fresh intense group that will respect the franchise. Disappointed. When they rebooted with Chris it seemed strong potential. Very well done adding Cumberbatch. This threat was now where near the intellect and danger that Khan possessed. Step back here. Anyone who is a fan knows this. Beginning of this film was childish in a dis respectful way. new actors, better story, don't destroy this series like star wars vomit ...so called reboot.

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2016

My least favorite of the modern Star Trek movies. Reminded me more of the original Star Trek movies. A lot of special effects but not a great story line. A lot of things in this movie that would be impossible to survive. I guess I prefer action, that even its it's fiction, is close to realistic. Hope the next ones better.

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2016

this film was ok not great as I would have to agree with others giving it a two or three star, the effects, costumes and makeup where excellent but the whole depth of the villains I think was shallow as not real meat on the bone to their story, once again typical star trek and that a shame as I'm a fan of the whole idea, into darkness was one of the best and wrath of khan is the best overall of the whole star trek saga

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2016

Thought this was a sci-fi? Messing with the Star Trek.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2016

amazing...action packed from start to finish great story, great acting....a must see

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2016

As a life long Trekkie, am being generous with a 2 star rating. Disappointing dumb down plot and does not engage the viewer. Some memorable dialogues boosts the rating from a 1 star.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2016

Horrible movie. Does not merit to be called Star Trek. Terrible story. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2016

Yawn ... is Abram's ever going to make a Star Trek movie with a NEW story ????

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2016

I have been a life long Trekkie...this movie makes me ready to give it up. Time to move on. Sad, that this movie is little more than a CGI chase movie.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2016

Very disappointed in the movie. Good cast of actors at their disposal but whoever wrote the story, the script and directing is lame. Couldn't believe how bad it was! You will be disappoint.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2016

Not one of their best but still very good

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2016

If you are going to see an action movie, then you will love it. If you're going for plot, storyline and depth of character, then don't bother!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2016

I find that people who make a fictional movie into a debate over race are no doubt so bored with their pitiful, useless lives. What's the deal? I've gone to movies with an all black cast and have thoroughly enjoyed the movies and plots - what's wrong that we can't just view everyone as humans and stop with the coloration? Enjoy the movie for the entertainment value and stop all the nonsense!

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2016

Excellent, I enjoyed it. Very much a recommended movie if you enjoyed the first two movies and you like Star Trek. I wanted to see this movie even though I was fully prepared to be very disappointed as I kept reading comments comparing it to The Fast and Furious. Trust me other than the director is associated with those movies do not fall for the negative reviews people leave. It is another great Star Trek movie. I thought I was going to be disappointed and I turned to my wife half way through the movie and we both smiled knowing it was a great movie and the negative comments were unfounded. Great Movie!!! go see it, you will enjoy it. I went to the non 3D version and it was excellent. Highly recommended movie for fans of Star Trek.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2016

I do not get the vitriol of some of the reviews. Well acted as usual and an enjoyable action packed film. I was pleased to see Leonard Nimoy honoured. Also hope that we have a possible new "edgy" cast member. A good addition to the series.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2016

Very good not what I expected at all it took a good story and flipped it on it's end I'm glad it didn't go with the same story the original 3rd movie went with this one was awesome

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2016

Enjoyed watching, but overall was a letdown compared with the other 2 movies. This felt like more of an "episode" of Star Trek and NOT a Movie. No depth to the plot, the setting, or the villain. Everything felt forced and there was no cohesiveness among the characters as there was in the original series, or the previous 2 movies. One of the things I like about the first 2 movies was the effective portrayal of the main characters and their chemistry with each other. This movie lacked in that regard big time.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2016

I really didn't like this movie. The villain was dull, about halfway through I was pining for the return of the joke aliens from the beginning.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

Best of three? You must be drinking a bit too much vino tonight? Worst of three. Sober!

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

Hollywood has a lot of you trained real good if you think films like this are the bomb? One of the bottom Star Trek movies, ever!!! Shame. That's a lot of films, many good, this one lacks any unique quality. One more chance on the next installment and this fan is bowing out. If Simon Pegg has any part of writing in future of this series, I'm out.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2016

Best out of the three! Funny, exciting, hit all the right emotional points. Balanced all the characters and used them all successfully.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

Last 2 Star Treks were way better. Leonard's memory is not honored here a all with a token death notice in this film. Not classy.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2016

Script let a talented cast down. Comedy actor writers should stay away from action, high iq sci fi. Good for kiddies. Below reviewer has their opinion as a fan, I have mine. Respect it. As a a fan of Star Trek, this was a big floppy flop. Wait for DVD or tv. 2 stars for good actors let down by Writers. Previous Into darkness and Star Trek were both 4/5 in my books.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2016

If you are a Star Trek fan and or Sci-Fi Fan, you have to see this movie at the theatre. I myself am not a huge Star Trek fan, but love this movie. I like it more then Into Darkness. So don't believe the crap coming from haters, they don't have the love and passion about sci-fi movies like we do. I am a huge movie fan, I've seen lots, and this is a must see movie at the theatre. Enjoy.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2016

Leave your brain at the door and lose yourself in the Fast and Furious action!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2016

The best Star Trek yet! Absolutely fantastic! A must see!

Change Location