St. Vincent

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 54 votes and 27 reviews

  • User rating: 4.11 48.15%
  • User rating: 4.11 25.93%
  • User rating: 4.11 18.52%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.70%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.70%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2015

I went to see this movie because it was advertised as a comedy and I needed a lift. NOT A COMEDY, don't see it when you want something funny and light. The movie is OK just not as it appears in advertising. I left sadder than when I went in!

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2015

My favourite movie of 2014 (although seen in 2015). Great performances and a great story.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2014

Beautiful heart warming film! But this is NOT A COMEDY! It's a drama. I have no idea why it is marked as a comedy. If you are looking for something funny - go see something else. This is a deep film with a rad sad undertone.

User review rating: 3 December 12, 2014

Really good movie. Very good acting. Not trashy like most movies starring Melissa M.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2014

Very good movie! Not a humorous one but very good acting and good storyline. Bill Murray did a great character study role and was nice to see Melissa McCarthy in a serious role for a change. She's a good actress. I even enjoyed watching the credits.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2014

Boy did I ever enjoy this movie. I am not a big fan of both Bill Murray & Melissa McCarthy, but I must say they were wonderful. Great story...heart-warming, sad and funny. Definitely one of my top five movies of the year. Nice turn by Naomi Watts and the little guy is super. Worth seeing!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2014

Something we've seen a million times before - made fresh and new by a wonderful cast and perceptive script. Melissa McCarthy is a revelation in a straight dramatic role.

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2014

Really enjoyed this movie. It was strange to see Melissa as the more serious one.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

A heartfelt, beautiful movie that will tug at your soul. Bill Murray was excellant, and the little boy so endearing. Don't be surprised to see this one nominated for a Golden Globe and an Oscar.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

This was a fun movie really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2014

Excellent movie.....go see it you won'the be disappointed.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2014

Bill Murray and the little boy were a joy to watch , Melissa was well restrained in her role . A fun but sober account of an aging bitter vet and a troubled boy who seems a bit too intelligent to be believed.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

4.5 stars - great story / great acting / great cast - not your typical "feel good" movie - worth seeing

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2014

Well acted by Bill Murray and the young boy. I imagine they had fun putting it on together despite the serious moments.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2014

very predictable...although entertaining

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2014

A very enjoyable movie with lots of humour as well as very good acting.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2014

Bill Murray was excellent in his portrayal of Vin. The young lad also excellent. They made the movie. Sorry Melissa.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2014

Well written film with some very touching moments. Bill Murray is at his best showing the darker side of growing old.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2014

This was a very touching story. All the actors were great especially Bill Murray. I thought it was going to be more of a comedy but it turned out to have some serious moments. Most of the funny parts were all shown in the trailer though. It was very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2014

Pretty well executed. Melissa McCarthy's movies have bombed lately, but this one is much better. Naomi Watts has a very convincing Russian accent and Bill Murray is always great.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2014

Did they do enough photoshopping on this poster???

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2014

Bill Murray at his best. All cast at their best. Filled with many emotional moments. Well done ! Go see it.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2014

Excellent. Funny some sad but in the end a feel good movie

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2014

You'll laugh, then cry, then laugh again! One of Bill Murray's BEST! So good!

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2014

A very touching dramedy, that was well acted and written. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because I couldn't give it 3.5 stars. I feel to give it 5 star rating like others are is to put it at the same level as movies like "The Green Mile" and/or "Forrest Gump" etc, and to me, it's not at that level at all. My wife and I both found it not to be as good as we expected due to all the hype, yet it's still a very good movie worth seeing that we actually did enjoy.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2014

bring your tissues.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2014

Loved it. Bill Murray is playing a darker character in this movie but the humor is quite exquisite.

Change Location