Spartan

Thank you for rating this movie!

Spartan Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 1963 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 68.33%
  • User rating: 3.91 2.04%
  • User rating: 3.91 1.38%
  • User rating: 3.91 8.82%
  • User rating: 3.91 19.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2005

great movie whit wonderful efects

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

great tactical realism, awesome job by technical advisor eric haney. Excellent portayal of how soldiers are political pawns. This is one of my favorite movies, along with Heat and Apocalypse Now. If you are a fan of slickness and realism in terms of action scenes, and you didn`t like this movie, its prolly cuz u think too slow to figure out whats going on. shame on you. watch it again. I`ll just buy it.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

Waste of time-Val Kilmer`s acting was horrible(usually you can count on him to be great). It sounded like it would be a rivoting plot but not much excitement here at all. Ed O`neil gave a strong performance but he wasn`t on screen much.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2004

Best thriller in years. Constant series of surprises and twists.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

Exactly what eveybody else is saying. I was laughing all the way through at the horrible dialog, and when I wasn`t laughing I was sleeping from sheer bordom. Stay away from this movie if you like good cinema.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

Definitely the worst movie I have seen in years!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

This movie was horrible, quite possibly one of the worst movies I`ve ever seen! Absolutely attrocious dialogue! it sounds like a good movie, but the acting is absolutely brutal!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

It sucked

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

a pleasant surprise..lots of twists and turns.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

looks like some people go to movies for different reasons than others...I don`t go to see a "Mamet Film" because the "actor is cute" or "the acting was good!" I go because Mamet films have so many wonderful twists & turns that keep you guessing, which is soooooo refreshing with so many FORMULAIC scripts floating around!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

i completly hated it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

A potentially good plot ruined by cheesy acting and bad screenwriting. See this if you are in the human slavery business and want some tips as to what not to do.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

Possibly the worst movie I have seen in awhile. It was like a long trailer-teasers of plot development, but no one concept stuck around long enough to develop any tension. Definitely worth missing.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2004

i just went to see spartan. it totally sucked! was worth what i paid for it. i`ll give you that val kilmer was cute.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

I loved this movie balanced action and emotion very well. I thought Val Kilmer`s performance was remarkable but of course not surprizing as he is an amazing actor.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2004

The acting was terrible and it seemed like half the movie was edited out. I`d skip this one if I were you.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

It was a great movie

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

It Was So Cool and Awsome to think that happens in the world

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

good

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

Not amazing but pretty good

Change Location