Soul Surfer

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.56 / 5

User rating: 4.56

Based on 208 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 4.56 78.79%
  • User rating: 4.56 10.10%
  • User rating: 4.56 3.03%
  • User rating: 4.56 4.04%
  • User rating: 4.56 4.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 64

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2013

movie was great.

User review rating: 2 December 20, 2011

Very couragious young woman, but the movie is poorly put together. Other than Quaid, Hunt and Sorbo, poor acting. Carrie, stick to singing.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2011

Great film! I recommend it!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2011

Great Movie! Inspiring. We need more movies like this. And koodo's for keeping God in it, that's part of the story and her life, regardless of what people want the norm to be.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2011

This movie was amazing such an inspiration even my boyfriend cried lol so that's saying something!!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2011

Really enjoyed this movie dispite Carrie Underwood's bad acting job.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2011

Great drama. I enjoyed the great determination displayed by the main character. An excellent movie for our children.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2011

Very good movie

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2011

A family show that tells the story of triumph.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2011

I am big carrie underwood fan this is such good movie based on real story, kinda makes ya not want go into the water .The acting in it was so good by all .Liked how her friends were there for her .

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2011

loved this movie. I read the book before watching the movie and it was a very insoirational movie. I took my 9 yr old daughter to it and she loved it as well.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2011

The main idea of this movie is that you shouldn't give up. The girl had no arm yet she still surfed and followed what she believed in.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2011

UNBELIVEABLE

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

This movie was great so sad but I loved it.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2011

Excellent movie, good acting and interesting story

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2011

It is good for the soul to watch this

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

Fabulous movie!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

Amazing, uplifting story, hard to believe someone could show such perseverance! AnnaSophia Robb was amazing!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2011

This film was one of the most powerful films I have seen and the message portrayed was very inspirational. The acting by AnnaSophiaRobb was very believable as we followed through her tragedy and how she overcame it. This movie sends a powerful message to NEVER GIVE UP NEVER let your dreams go away and SHOOT for YOUR GOALS.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2011

A very powerful movie about the courage and will to overcome adversity and succeed.

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2011

it was interesting

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2011

Incredibly inspirational movie. I went thinking "groan", but I was so amazed by the beauty and emotion and story and acting. This is a must-see movie for your teenagers to see.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2011

For me an unexpected surprise and moving story of overcoming tragedy, faith in purpose, and determination to do right and be the best one can be, and never give up, no matter what. Loved the telling of that story.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2011

Like it alot.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2011

It's awesome!!

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2011

Everyone could benefit from seeing this movie. It makes my mountains look like molehills. The cinematography is fabulous also. I could watch it over and over.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2011

What an amazing story, great to see a movie that gives glory to God on the big screen!

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2011

Loved the movie so much, so inspiring to those who have a goal in life only to be tested with tragedies... it's a must see !!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2011

How can people say to leave the religious beliefs out when they are central to the story? - especially when it's a true story? It's a fabulous movie about a girl's incredible faith in God after losing an arm. Some people would lose their faith in God after such a horrific event and just give up their dream and be bitter. She wonders why God let it happen but gives Him credit for helping her overcome the handicap. It's not her own will that does it. Without her beliefs, there would be no story!

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2011

I ???? this movie soooooooo much ive seen it twice. but i hate it wen the shark bites her arm just like that because i hate sudden surprises like i knew it was goin to happen wen it did but it just soooo freaky 4 me!!! but it is sooooo inspiring 2 see that she is still surfing they dhouldve made this a movie a looooooong time ago!!!!!

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2011

God bless Jesus and Jesus bless God! Talk about religious overkill! Even without faith propaganda the movie was still garbage.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2011

This movie is so inspiring! I love it!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2011

i love your movie i just wish that your harm did not get bit off by a shark

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2011

Excellent example of courage and determination. This is based on the real life story of Bethany Hamilton. I didn't know much about her life and what she went through until recently when have heard about this movie. I'd reccomend everyone to go see this. It wil linspire you in your life, I think, as it did in mine. Faith is and can be a powerful tool to overcome a lot of challenges we face in life. Am glad Hollywood respected the wish of the family to keep the theme fo faith in it, as it seems indeed what made them the people who were, are. Also what comes across in the movie is that trough love ( of your family and friends) and faith in God you can conquer any things that gets thrown to you.

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2011

This movie was amazing! And for those of you who are saying to keep the religious beliefs out, well first of all, this is based on a true story, and second of all, if you believe in God like my self, you will get far in life, and live on in Heaven, this is what the movie was trying to show. I am ashamed of all of you who said to keep religious beliefs out. This movie was amazing, trust me, watch this movie. It will inspire you.

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2011

Excellent movie about a girl didn't allow her circumstances to cripple her, but use her situation to encourage others! Incredible and inspiring. Great faith based movie! All things are possible.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2011

AWESOME movie about perseverance and triumph. So great to see a movie without all the CRAP in it. One good for the entire family. It's awesome to see faith portrayed in a positive light! I encourage everyone to go see this incredible story of Bethany Hamilton. She will warm your heart.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2011

Nice to go see a movie in this day and age that promotes family life,faith, values, respect,hope,positive self worth, etc. And along with these the fact that this is a true story really is inspiring. Couldn't help but think "What would I do if she was ME !!"

User review rating: 4 April 21, 2011

Soul Surfer is a the story of Bethany Hamilton overcame losing her left arm in a shark attack and went on to become a chanpion surfer. It's a story of faith and determination that surmounts the typical sports movie cliches by being true; featuring an unusual sport, and not jamming religion down our throats at every opportunity [their faith is a part of the Hamiltons' everyday life and treated as such] - plus superb performances by the entire cast [but especially AnnaSophia Robb, Dennis Quaid and Helen Hunt].

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2011

Soul Surfer was the best movie I have seen in a long time! Glad I had kleenex though!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2011

Terrific movie!! You don't want it to end. Yes it has a Christian message... It's based on a true story

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2011

It is a true story about a Christian girl and her faith, so of course it is going to be religious!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2011

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2011

very good.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2011

can they not just keep religous beliefs out of movies?

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2011

Wow, a great movie without violence, sex, or foul language....oh ya, and wait for it.....a Chirstian message to boot....what is the world coming to?

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2011

All things are possible with God! Just believe!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2011

It is awesome.... and sad!

User review rating: 4 April 15, 2011

greeaaat

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2011

sooul surfer is the best movie i have ever seen :D

Change Location