Something Borrowed

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.70 / 5

User rating: 3.70

Based on 192 votes and 46 reviews

  • User rating: 3.70 23.60%
  • User rating: 3.70 46.07%
  • User rating: 3.70 14.61%
  • User rating: 3.70 7.87%
  • User rating: 3.70 7.87%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 46 of 46

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2012

in this romantic comedy, it's sad how they are not able to communicate honestly resulting in adultery and relationships broken.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2011

A cute movie of course not going to win any awards but a nice story, none-the-less. If you can ignore Kate Hudson's mediocre acting and annoying character it was a solid chick-flick.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2011

loved the plot and the movie was very funny,two thumbs up!

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2011

cute - predictable

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2011

cute movie - predictable

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2011

Loved the movie, it's been a long time since I seen a good romantic comedy.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2011

love Kate Hudson!!! Great romance/commedy totally enjoyable!!

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2011

cute -

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2011

I have been waiting for a movie adaptation of the book ever since I read it and it hasn't disappoint, I just love the love story and the casting was right on point, to me anyway

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

I am not a comedy fan, however I do love Kate Hudson, so I gave it a chance and I am glad I did! It was a good romantic comedy and by the other comments it seems I should read the book because if you liked the movie, you will love the book.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

I loved this movie it wasnt really as good as the book.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2011

Good film, funny cute interesting. Enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2011

Good movie! Book is always better...

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2011

As someone who read this book I was anxious for the movie. The stuff they changed was not too horrible. I dont like Kate Hudson but she played Darcy well.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

Had some really funny parts, not as good as I had expected.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2011

Expected it NOT to be a good interpretation of the novel but I think they did the book justice. Loved the casting as well!

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2011

An ok movie but read the book, it is 100x better. It is a great story but the movie did not do it any justice. I strongly suggest you read the book, it is a great read.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2011

Absolutely loved it! Great romantic comedy without following all the rules of romantic comedies.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2011

Loved the book and loved the movie! Lots of laugh out loud moments :D Character choices were great. Hope they make Something Blue into a movie too. Liked that book even better!

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2011

People need to chill out. Nothing was worse than having completely naive, pretend goody two shoes yelling out comments about cheating. The book is not advocating cheating. In case you didn't notice it was not easy for either of them to do it. Ultimately they chose each other and got punished in their own way for it. By the way if you know anything about anything you'll realize that there is a second part Something Blue, from Darcys side and it is AMAZING. So much better than something borrowed anyways. So could you just do me a favor and put yourself in the characters shoes. Cheating is not ok, but the world is not black and white people! There's a lot of grey! And no I haven't done this mys

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2011

So bad, just so so bad.

User review rating: 2 May 31, 2011

hmmm, how and why some folks stay single... mimic the characters... it may be an 'okay' movie if you learn what not to do in romance... so many wrong choices at the wrong times... meh.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2011

The movie tried to make cheating seem okay, which it isn't. The one character who was actually decent, ended up with no one. Lame.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2011

John Krasinski is the only reason to see this movie. He steals the show. The 5 stars is for him only.

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2011


User review rating: 5 May 18, 2011

FINALLY a real movie! Just like in real life, nice people get screwed over, jerks get what they want, and there you go.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2011

loved it!

User review rating: 1 May 16, 2011

The plot was all over the place, honestly, there must've been five times with I thought it was the climax when it wasn't and I'm still not too sure. But the main thing is that there's a big twist in the plot: the fact that there isn't.

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2011

I found it difficult to be cheering on the cheaters. Not exactly a romantic comedy :(

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2011

5 STARS!! ... go see it!

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2011

super cute with lots of pretty outfits and Chanel bags. Nice escape...

User review rating: 1 May 12, 2011

This movie rewards all the spineless people without morals, and the characters who possessed integrity end up with nothing. Its a story about three people who don't know what they want and hurt each other trying to figure it out...sadly sort of realistic.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2011

LOVED THIS MOVIE!!! everything from the character selection to how the smallest things were changed from the book made the movie soo funny!! I would recommend it to anyone :)

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2011

Such a great movie and I loved how it had the same character as the book. So funny and romantic. It is not very ofter that a romantic comedy is actually laugh out loud funny, but something Borrowed definitely is. Great movie!

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2011

Loved the movie. The story line was great. Everyone should have an Ethan in their life. Funny cant wait to read the book now.

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2011

I heard from a few people that this movie was not good, but I actually thought it was pretty funny and well-acted. A pleasant surprise!

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2011

not funny.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2011

Comedy? The audience might have slightly giggled about 4 times at the most. Also being such a slow, boring movie, it was a real letdown after reading the ratings. Don't wait for the video, avoid altogether. Another reason to be wary of all movies.

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2011

Cute romantic comedy. Has lots of funny moments. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2011

GREAT Movie!!! 5 stars all the way!!!

User review rating: 4 May 08, 2011

Great movie! Having read the book, I was glad to see that it stayed fairly accurate with some minor changes to allow for flow and time. Ginnifer Goodwin is amazing as Rachel. Colin is just plain hot. Kate plays her part well and John Krasinski steals the show as Ethan. It made me fall in love with Rachel and Dex all over again!

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2011

GREAT MOVIE! FUNNY! Ginnifer Goodwin is so beautiful and attractive in this movie. Kate Hudson's character was alomst like self-destructive and can be a bit annoying. JOHN KRASINKI - Wow! He was so funny in this film. Love him on the Office too. Good Story, Great Characters and overall outstanding Movie! 100% 5Stars! Good Work! Well Done!

User review rating: 4 May 07, 2011

better than most romantic comedies. Very funny moments that are not all given away in the trailers.

User review rating: 4 May 07, 2011

4-1/2 Stars!!! A huge Emily Giffin Fan, I've been waiting for this movie ever since I heard Something Borrowed was being turned into a screenplay. I feared the casting wouldn't be right, that the plot would be totally re-written and that it would basically suck. I am so glad my fears were put to rest as I watched the entire movie come together and it kept really close to the book. While Kate Hudson wasn't my first choice for Darcy, I believed her as the self centered best friend. Ginnifer Goodwin is perfect as Rachel and it was great to see her grow, just as she does in the book. John Krasinski was amazing as Ethan and a new heart throb is born in Colin Egglesfield as Dex. Kudos to Ash

User review rating: 3 May 07, 2011


User review rating: 5 May 07, 2011

so funny! movie was very very packed!

Change Location